Yale Platinum 3 Star - Euro Thumbturn Cylinder 50 - 45 (95mm) Reviews

Ref: YL-YS3-5045-T
Thumb image of 12684.png
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10

9.8 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£49.75 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Security Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Strong solid easy to change old lock like the thumb screw.

Was this helpful? 5

Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Solid product, easy to fit.

Was this helpful? 4

Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what we needed. “Peace of mind” from a very reputable company “Yale” the platinum 3 star Thumturn cylinder is top protection.

Was this helpful? 4

Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Replaced the outer door and windows in our porch and the old thumb turn lock did not fit the new door.

Struggled to find the correct size lock, even Yale said they didn't do my size. Contacted Safe and they did a Yale lock.

Great quality and a very good price. Very sturdy lock that is better quality than my previous lock.

Was this helpful? 2

Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit, a straight replacement for the 5 lever lock already there.

Getting additional keys proved a little tricky as Yale website was 'out of stock'. Got three cut from well known high street key firm though.

Real bonus with these thumb-turns is the missus can't lock us out by forgetting to remove the key when she comes in.

Was this helpful? 2

Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product. I feel the thumb turn could be a bit more sturdy, and perhaps a little larger to grip on. It wobbles a bit so doesn't give a fully robust sensation. But it works. Good lock. Was easy to fit into my existing door frame. Measurements are as described so just slid straight in. The colour is as it should me, so matched my current door handle. It feels well made so I expect its 3 star rating can be trusted. Value for money considering how easy it was to install, and is a really simple thing to do to improve your home security.

Was this helpful? 2

Verified Customer February 2020 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The lock is good and secure. My only thought is that the very square key is slightly more difficult to locate in the lock than traditional designs. On the reverse the thumb turn is simple and easy to use. Fitting required removal of the handle rather than simple replacement of the cylinder sure to the extra security features.

Was this helpful? 2

Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This really is a beautifully made lock that feels as high quality as it looks once you have it in your hand. It was easy to install and looks great. It was worth the wait to get this, and I highly recommend it. Yale locks have never failed me and so I was delighted to see that made a cylinder thumb lock like this that I have used in an Anglian uPVC front door. The reviews that I read previously confirmed that this is an excellent lock with exceptional anti-tamper capabilities and the service from 'Safe' was very good indeed.

Was this helpful? 2

Verified Customer December 2021 Reviewed Size: 50 - 45mm
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit

Was this helpful?