Yale Compact Safe Reviews

Ref: YL-Y-SS0000NFP
Thumb image of 1e94dcd523d9f40be65e20af94839804.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 119 reviews.

£39.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
4 September 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

a great small safe and well rated for compliance with many home insurance policies. If you choose to bolt it to the floor, the screws or bolt heads protrude on the inside. but thats a minor niggle.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

fits underneath one of the seats of the motorhome. It does not take up much space, but is more than big enough for any small valuables and passports, money etc. Easy to open (when you can remember your combination!), and feels very comfortable to have a secure place to put important items. We were robbed as we slept on the way through France, but everything of major importance was in the safe, and they did not get into that. They are in and out as quickly and quietly as they can, so no time to fiddle with a safe!

15 of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent little safe and very good value for the money paid.

The customer service (Ann)was both friendly and helpful with my choice. The normal delivery was fast so all in all very good.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to set up & use immediately

9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Just ideal for home use keeping the essential documents, passports and valuables. Very easy to use and follow.

Excellent service, easy to use and navigate website. Its one of the reasons I looked for your business first when I was looking for another product!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was looking for a little safe to keep in the house, able to hold my title deeds. I came across this website and seen something that looked just like what i wanted. I was a little bit concerned as it was a lot cheaper than ones i had been looking at. I placed my order which was confirmed straight away, i was kept up to date with the dispatch date. The order was received within the time slot as given. The box was well packed and the safe was in perfect condition, the instructions were very easy to understand and i was able to use the safe immediately. It is of the right size and fits neatly into my little secret place i have in the house. The inside of the safe is of a good size, so much so that i have now placed all my jewellery inside, all those little keepsakes that have been handed down to me from generation to generation are now safely stored within. I also have srewed the safe down to make it more secure. It is on the correct level for me to see and i can cafeully type in my secure code and it openes freely. I like how when you type in the secure code number it beeps as well, this then confirms you have pressed a number. I certainly use it on a daily basis, no longer are important documents lying about in a make do storage box under my bed. The safe also comes with a yale key with instructions as to what to do if you forget your number. I think this safe was a very good purchase for me, i most certainly would recommend not only the product but the web site too !!!

Please excuse my spelling mistakes if thaer are any.

Kind Regards

Janette Neill

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great product which is easy to use and simple to install. Is has the added advantage of a master code which can be used when someone inadvertently shuts the door with an unknown code!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I purchased this safe just to keep important documents/certificates, and a very small amount of cash. I read other reviews before going ahead with this purchase. The safe seems fairly robust, easy to set up, easy to open and close. The opening handle does seem a bit 'plastic' but it's okay so far. I've not looked at videos which apparently show how to access the safe without key or combination. Mine is really for very few items of value, but rather things I need to keep safe. Happy with my purchase.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 September 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Well it's a budget item so you don't get a Rolls Royce. We purchased it to install in our caravan to put valuables etc in whilst we're away. It's doing the job fine at the moment.

I can't comment on how it would hold up to an attempted break in as we have not had one and hope we never do but at the very least it will slow them down. It gives a little more piece of mind when away from the caravan.

The programming instructions are a little vague but we got there.

The lining in the base is cheap and flimsey but we bought a cheap safe!

The plastic badge which covers the key hole also doesn't look very convincing as camouflage for the key hole.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Light, sturdy, well built, secure and value for money. If batteries are dead and keys are lost, you won't have access to the safe

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to use, discreet, large enough for my purpose. Battery indicator light did not light when battery was getting low and code stopped working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

small compact , easy to use. side wall has to be bit thick otherwise its good product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Straightforward installation and use.

Installation instructions we not quite right - setting up the key-code probably applies to an earlier or different model.

Advice on drill size to accurately fit the bolts would be good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

extremely good value for only little money. no real cons, you get what you pay for, it is ofcourse not recommended to store your gold or diamonds in this little box.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

compact and secure. not too big but then you can pay more and get a larger version

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 November 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very nice safe good build quality I was impressed when I opened the box safe was easy to install using supplied fixings bigger than i expected and easy to use along with piece of mind knowing items and money are safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 November 2016
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

The safe is very small. The image on the website was misleading. Its hard to close the door because of the inside projection. I have to keep things vertical.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We looked fro a small household safe. The salesman was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction.

Delivery was prompt.

It is easy to fit, sufficient to hold passports, money and a reasonable amount of jewellery. One thing that would have been useful is an internal light.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant pleased with this safe easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Purchased this safe for my ageing parents, who tend to have money and small valuables hidden all over the house. This item fulfilled all the necessary requirements of being compact enough to fit into a small recess in a cupboard and provide an adequate level of security along with ease of use.

The instlation of the safe was extremely simple and along with the supplied screws and fixings extra bolts were used to make use of both the pre-drilled holes in both the rear and the floor of the unit.

The safe is made of a strong metal construction which provides peace of mind that the opportunist theif would not waste time trying to open this safe.

Great product at a fantastic price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have had a cheap safe before and they are rubbish, but I read reviews before purchasing this and they gave me enough faith to go ahead and buy. This is NOT like the cheap rubbish, it is excellent, well built and offers great security. Furthermore, with the ability to use bolts from the inside to fix to the wall or floor prevents the only way someone could steal your goods - by walking away with the safe! I serious doubt that safes 5-10 times this price offer any better protection - outstanding value for money and in today's world there are not many purchases where you feel totally satisfied that you had brilliant value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My Yale safe was delivered promptly, well packaged with easy to understand instructions. It's wall mountable or can be fixed to the floor. It came with strong fixings and was easy to install. It's a perfect size for home use and is robust and extremely well made with a digital code display on the front. Keys are provided in case you forget the code or the batteries go!

Mine is used to store keys for a holiday home we rent out. It's perfect for this and very simple to use, guests can request the digital code and our keys are kept SAFE! I would recommend YALE without a shadow of a doubt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Sod the draw!! the safe is great value keeps my keys and a bit of cash safe , does a great job Mike

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 July 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Against all of the other compact safes of its type it is the best, the buttons on the front are robust and last unlike others I have purchased in the past,

The build quality and paint finish seems to better as well, I would advise fixing the safe to something just for added security,

Being that it is a compact safe you can't get laptops inside but it will take I pads and small devises of this type, its good for keeping passports and other identification info in as well but I would avoid putting large sums of cash inside because it won't be covered under your insurance, overall a very good product and great value for money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The Yale Compact safe has met the expectations of being small but handy. Conveniently sat on the kitchen work top for easy access.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

great little safe, mount holes bottom and rear so easy to bolt down, override keys x 2 for added piece of mind if you forget code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 May 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

We bought this for our Motorhome, easy to fit, does what it says on the packet, great bit of kit for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

perfect size for where we wanted to position it

well built

easy to set up

you can put in two codes

plenty of room for a small household items like letters passports driving licence etc

highly recommended for your home

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 April 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The safe is perfect for storing documents such as passports etc. and other valuables. Our gas meter had been removed and placed outside which gave me the perfect place to put the safe (under the stairs).

It was very easy to install and operate. It was a job I had intended to do for a long while - I am pleased we chose this particular safe and got the job done.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 April 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Robust and good value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent. Very pleased with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was a little sceptical at first, would a safe at this price be sufficient for my needs ? I eventually decided to purchase this safe. My doubts were quickly dispelled upon receipt.

It turned out to be money well spent, the safe is very sturdy, easy to follow instructions with regards to how to use and operate. Most importantly it was very easy to install using the fittings supplied, if you can use a drill and a small spanner then you can do it also.

To summarise: Easy to use for anyone, a strong secure safe ideally suited to home use and well worth the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 March 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This safe is exactly what I required. It is simple to operate and easy to set the access security code. It is limited in capacity if you wish to keep a lot of items secure, but in my case this is not a problem.

Excellent value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

For the money it's excellent value ,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The safe is quite heavy and sturdy. it is heavy enough and awkward enough to deter a burglar walking off with it. The quality of the build of the safe is good. The instructions how to set the code were not particularly clear but after a few attempts managed to work it out in the end. The storage capacity is of a good size for what we wanted it for. This would be for storage of passports and other bits and pieces. I think overall the safe provided good value for money and I would recommend it to friends and family

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I was looking for a smallish safe that was built to last, offered a good level of security, and had a decent capacity. All these features are present in this Yale safe. One of the worlds leading manufacturers of security products - so a good heritage. Features I was looking for were; individual rubber buttons rather that the flimsy all in one key pad, bright display ( as its in the bottom of a dark wardrobe) so easy to use; options for back and bottom fixings, and big enough for all the family passports and our expensive watches, and jewellery. It also satisfies my insurer who requires certain items to be kept in a safe. Oh, and brilliant value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Really good for the money, I have it fitted in my motorhome to keep iPad,sat nav,passports etc secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am thrilled with my little safe and use it a great deal.

It is small enough to conceal easily, is easy to open and close and holds everything I need to put inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The safe is sized just to store a certain amount of items and for what I need is the perfect size. It bolts to the floor which makes it hopefully impossible to steal. The locking is good so I am very pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great little safe, easy to use, easy to installed would totally recommend it this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Does what it says on the tin:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 June 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great little safe that fits just right into my hidden compartment. My safe is great, so far the batteries have lasted and I haven't had any issues with my product. Couldn't recommend it more. It may be a cheap safe but it does the job & that's all that matters.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 June 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Additional comments:

1. Build quality: Whilst the door assembly and the lock seem quite robust, the rest of the box is made of relatively thin steel sheet.

2. Build quality again: the keypad sounder broke down after less than a month of use and the whole safe had to be replaced. Doesn't leave me very confident in the remaining electronics!

3. Customer service: Safe Shop aftersales support is absolutely fantastic, my trouble with the keypad sounder was resolved (through replacing) very quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This seems to me a great little safe. It is incredibly simple to set up and use, in a similar way that a hotel safe is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very good and happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product, very easy to install, set up and use ...good quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Ideal size and capacity for my needs fits very neatly into the cupboard.

Easy to install and bolt down for extra security.

Struggled a bit with setting the code,found it a bit complicated,but the added keys which can be used if all else fails, definitely a bonus.

Like the way the key lock is cleverly hidden behind the emblem tag,actually took a while to discover how this came off to reveal the lock!

All round very pleased with my purchase, compact, but holds a surprising amount of essentials,which are stored securely.

Would definitely recommend this safe,especially if space is limited.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 July 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Ease of ordering was very good as was delivery and packaging. The wall safe appears well made and strong, and after reading the instructions carefully, was pretty straightforward to set up.

The plastic wall plugs and screws provided were not used as they were not considered strong enough, and instead replaced with expanding metal Rawlbolts to ensure the safe could not be crow bared off the wall after installation.

Another reason to buy this model was the fact that it was classified by insurance company policies which some cheaper safes on the market were not, which for me ruled them out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I was pleasantly surprised with this safe. It's perfect for storing cash and jewellery as well as passports and other important items. You need to be sure to secure it to the floor or a wall but that is to be expected. If you do secure it to the floor it may be hard to access it. I'm happy with this because the price is really reasonable for the security you get. Recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product arrived swiftly and well packaged. The accompanying installation instructions were clear but in fact the wall/floor mounting sequence was quite clear just looking at the product. The unit was fitted to both wall and shelf in a triangular plan corner cupboard - perhaps more difficult than most situations and took no longer than ten minutes prior to loading. Banking and postal paraphernalia plus cash and computer backup for a three person office all fitted into the unit. Manual and electronic access is very simple and the insurance rating ideal in a situation where cash is regularly banked - in this case a Church.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

No real valuable items stored in this safe, however it used for documents etc.

Fixing into a secure location with the supplied heavy duty screws was easy and the safe is now well secured.

backup access is easy with the spare keys and two keycode options.

A good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I use this to keep my special plants safe. It fits them and all my other accessories nicely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The first safe I received had clearly been a returned item that had been mistakenly sent out. However on contacting the company they immediately dispatched a replacement and apologized for the mistake. The safe itself came with a couple of fixing screws and raw plugs but I didn't use these. I bought a couple of carriage bolts from my local DIY store and used these instead. They gave a really secure fitting. The safe is dead easy to used but if like me you've fitted it off the ground, you'll need to take care that it is at the right height for you to see the display because it is angled and hard to see unless you are viewing it at the right angle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Not an enormous capacity, but good enough to keep a few valuables, passports and emergency cash in. Very easy to secure to a wall, hidden away from view. A great little safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it arrived very quickly, was just what we required and is very useful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe oozes quality and gives the impression of being both secure and easy to use. The simple instructions remove any fear of simple mistakes when first installing the batterys and setting up the security code and the fact that the 'start' bar needs to be pressed both before and after typing in the customer generated security code gives the comfort that an intruder cannot readily open the safe even by guessing the code. The smooth operation of opening and closing the safe endorses the overal quality and simple operation of the product. Overall an excellent small safe for personal use in the home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Don't expect too much but this is exactly what I order. I was expecting that product for the price I paid!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

IDEAL FOR HOME USE NOT TAKING UP MUCH ROOM,SPACE LIMITED BUT WHAT I REQUIRED

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Really good safe for the money. I would recommend to any one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is excellent and was exactly as shown/described on the website. I am very pleased with it and wouldn't hesitate to use the service again. Thankyou.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was looking for a compact safe, and after much research this one was perfect for my requirements. Prices varied a fair amount between retailers, but Safeshop was the best price, and also proved to be very reliable. Delivery was very fast. I would recommend Safeshop to anyone looking for such a purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was very impressed with your website and amazed how competitive your safe prices were. The site also shows all the dimensions which enabled me to decide where a safe would fit in our home and what size would best suit our needs for a small family.

Having chosen what looked like the ideal safe for us, I found that the ordering process on your site was very clear and straightforward.

When the safe arrived the instructions for opening and locking it with our personal number, was easy to follow and the fitting instructions were very simple to understand and to follow. Our safe is now securely screwed down and gives us total peace of mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The product was as described on the advert. No hidden charges, delivery as and when proposed. An excellent product that fits the bill perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

just what we wanted, ideal size and it is really piece of mind knowing your valuables are safely locked away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to use and just what I wanted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

This safe is a very neat and functional device which provides the relatively basic level of security that I need. I have found it to be easy to install, straightforward to configure and simple to use. Setting combinations is very simple.

With hindsight I might have opted for a slightly larger version of the safe as some of the items I am using it for take up more room than expected in what is a fairly limited space.

The safe needs to be fastened down securely as it is very portable, but the fastenings provided seem to work very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I was looking for.

Exactly as described.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice sized safe, that is easy to install and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good value budget safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Small footprint. God for documents, spare keys, jewellery etc. Bit too small for larger items

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Value for money, easy to use. A little small perhaps but that was our choice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

compact,good value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Does what I wanted it to do

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very easy to use

Very good value for money

Easily fixed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good sturdy product, can be fitted anywhere

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal for what I needed to store my important stuff after a break in a few houses away very impressed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

looks good ,easy to set up and use,easy to mount. bit smaller than i thought but i should have checked dimensions lol

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

compact and easy to use and a good product name and looks good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

IT WAS REASONABLY PRICED

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Ease of use for home / business cash doc`s etc. I would have given a 10/10 but fixings for floor or wall could be better quality, or do what I did and rag bolt it to the floor, apart from that excellent safe for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Basic but does the job, easy to install. Would be useful to know what drill bits are required before hand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent fo price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 July 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Matches our customers requirements

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 July 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

compact and just the job for simple household valueables

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to install. Easy to operate. Good value for money

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice compact safe , easy to use . Just like the ones you get in hotels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Big enough to hold valuables but compact, so be able to hide it away. The original bolts are just not strong enough - had to buy the right size ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Value for money and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Does the job, cheap but looks and feels more expensive, good value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Price, ease of installation and use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A well established lock name, just the right size easy to fit at a great price,superb product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Ease of use and security ideal

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very easy to install and set up. Also easy to operate. I did not take into consideration the depth of the safe door which means you have less space inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good size, easy to hide.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

SMART APPEARANCE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Ease of use. it's not fireproof as there are screwholes in the bottom and on the sides.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good value for price and purpose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good quality at a good price, perfect for at home safe. Not very heavy, easy to carry for burglars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 January 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Compact unit and appears solid and substantial. Ideal for small items. Can be moved around the house if needed. Getting the plastic cover off to set the mechanism was not easy and we were worried about breaking it as the plastic was rather flimsy. Someone with poor fine motor skills would not have been able to do this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I found it easy to fix where I wanted it to be fixed. It is compact and the design is pleasant and handy. The digital lock is a bit fiddly. The instruction could be a little more explicit. The interior is a bit cramp.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Rxtremely pleased with purchase which was despatched and received very quickly. Many thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

excellent small safe,easy to instal and configure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

good product and value for money strong and sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

fixes at rear or bottom (unusually apparently), great value. easy to use. fixing bolts are not good, fit it with proper ones

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a fabulous little safe - Nice and easy to secure in place, and a little bit like a tardis.. small on the outside and big on the inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good value for money. Ideal safe for keeping valuables out of sight, and to deter any casual thieves.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 December 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does the job and is simple to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Does the job, was cheaper than anywhere else

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what I wanted for size security and value. The cheapest place I found of the same model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as I wanted and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Arrived very quickly and I found it easy to fix within the house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Smart looking, good value for money, easily fixed. nit picking but.....the door is not quite aligned properly (Dropped slightly), although there are no gaps and it is secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to install.

Doesn't take up too much room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

ok for my use

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

very good product but wished i had ordered bigger safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

cheap to buy but suitable for purpose intended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use and conceal. Item exactly as described and works very well. A bit smaller than expected in size.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No