Yale Safe Office Reviews

Ref: YL-YSB/400/EB1/B
Thumb image of 03746957e1be19b37bf3ab67a913c4dd6.gif
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 41 reviews.

£144.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
2 January 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We use this safe to store controlled drugs/ medications in a busy residential service supporting adults with Autism. It is accessed multiple times throughout the day.

This safe appears to be an excellent quality product. Number buttons for access are robust and seem able to stand the test of time (repeated frequent use), they are easy to use with plenty of space for big fingers- cannot easily press wrong buttons and can be accessed quickly. Access is simple but contains sufficient steps to avoid unauthorised access. Safe is easy to use and operate so suits a busy staff team with residents with high support needs. Will be replacing other safes over time with this model.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Button style keypad is far better than a flat keypad. Included shelf is very useful. No quite big enough to take A4 sheets in a folder without creasing.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent stylish product, easy to fit setup & use.

A good security point is that the door auto swings fully open when unlocked.

A big bonus point is the ability to open the safe with a key. My last safes lock failed and it took hours with drills/lump hammer/chisels to smash the door open. All being done in a very confined space.

No light. I use a small stick-on LED light inside.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Ideal Home safe for securing personal documents etc (* Check internal measurments against actual requirements prior to purchase)

Shelf is not adjustable so it is either across the middle or laid on the bottom.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Size, Ease of installation. Compact and yet secure. I wish it would take a standard A4 folder.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Dimensions do not include the control panel which is about 1 cm more this meant the doors won't shut on my cupboard when I ordered safe basedon stated dimensions

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This Yale safe was just what we needed for our small office. It is the next stage up from a home style office safe that is so easily fills up. This Yale safe offers you plenty of storage to securely store money and valuables and documents with two shelves to easily organise everything neatly. The safe is also so easy to use. It can so easily be secured to the office wall or floor offering added security. This Yale safe is smart looking and made by a company that is well known providing added peace of mind that everything is secure.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use and set up. You can fit a lot in. Its good quality and value for money.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 June 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It fitted the requirements that it was bought for. The paper work that came with the safe was not as clear as one might have liked in setting up the digital code.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The product was as described, and easy to set up.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Fast deivery. Difficult to fix to wall.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install

easy to use

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Great size, great value. The door feels a little thin.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice looking safe easy to use and very secure. Amazing company although they could not supply the safe I chose because of manufactuing problems they offered me a better one for no extra cost Thank you very much very happy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to use & easy to fit

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made and easy to use. Execllent value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe is exactly as described. It is easy to programme and use. You can only JUST fit an A4 folder in, if the safe were 1cm deeper it would fit easier

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

It comes with the insurance guareantee and its reasonably priced.

fixings supplied are not very robust and I found it quite easy to drill as I needed to enlarge fixing holes for larger fixings.

Also I think it could be cut quite easily with a thin stainless steel blade in a cordless mini grinder

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This product is amazing and very easy to use to much space in

Highly recommended

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good looking product sturdy as you would expect, easy to install & simple to use. Handy shelf for storage

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent Safe, Good size, easy to set up and use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Size, simplicity. Code entry isnt obvious (ie what buttons to press)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Large and easy to use. Does what is says. Not the best if you have gold bullion!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Compact and with two levels of safety.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Safe is as good if not better than a hotel style safe, with the added bonus of a key lock. Asking how secure it is in a questionaire is like how long is a piece of string.If it was wrenched off the wall and opened with a grinder then not very. Perfect against casual burglar.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to install and easy to use

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 May 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Compact, secure and excellent value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good size - easy to fit - easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good sturdy safe value for money thankyou

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good safe easy to set up and use,have it in my house as wanted a bigger safe for sat nav,psp even a laptop,we get everything in it and more!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Simply Effective safe, quality brand with trusted name. Heavy ? but what safe isn't

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

very easy to install and use. shelf abit flimsy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe itself is nice and big and does feel very sucure. Iv not had a crow bar on it to test it but it looks like it could withstand a criminal.The shelf inside is very useful. I have added an led light that comes on when the door is opeded to mine but apparently there is a model that has this included. The one issue i did have was with the fixing bolts, they were very light which instinctively told me they were cheap and not made of a good material and when i drilled the hole and tried to tighten them they snapped, which meant I had to head to the hardware store for replacements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a great safe for domestic use; easy to install and a good volume for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality sizeable safe too keep your money and documents in one safe place piece of mind , i can keep all my documents on bottom shelf and all the monnies on the top shelf , the safe was only cost £ 132 and was a real bargain and a strong safe solid door and it came with 8 bolts thats 4 bolts on the top and 4 bolts on the bottom and the safe fitted perfectly under the sink out of site of everyone who comes too the house , the safe comes with an 8 digit combination which is better than having keys hanging around

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

value for money with quick delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The people at the safe shop were very good and helpfull, the order was quick and handled efficiently by the team there. The delevery run was perfect for us and the product very well packed with no dammages to the unit. Once out of the box, it was easy to handle it and find a suitable place at home. We like the colour and the digital screen is nice as well. We find it simple to use, fits easely in a confine space within the home. We find it practical as it has in addition to the number screen a set of keys was provided should we forget the pass code or the batteries fall flat! Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I had to use the safe as a template to secure it to the wall, this was difficult as I wanted to raise it above the skirting board. - A template sheet would have been useful. Once secured it is sturdy and feels a very professional fix. The combination lock is very easy to operate and open; and closing couldn't be simpler. I have to raise the shelf to take out A4 files but it is an insignificant problem overall I am very pleased with the purchase and consider it great value for money. Although not Fireproof I feel it would give at least 30 minutes protection similar to a fire door

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Taking into account the cost of the safe,

it is good value for money. It is easy to use - just hope it keeps the thieves out.

Overall, am pleased with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The service from ordering to receiving was first class. It is a fairly good size (although would have preferred a few extra inches wider).

It has a shelf which is removable if you prefer to put in larger objects and also to move up to get A4 size papers and cards in without having to bend or scrunch them up. The other good point is having 2 keys should you forget the code or the battery dies.

I would recommend it to anyone that has documents, jewellery, passports to keep safe and the size is so versatile that it would fit in lots of places where is not on show, such as a storage cupboard, under the stairs etc. The pre drilled holes and bolts are a necessary feature and a must for good security.

Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I bought this safe for home use. It is ideal for installing in our fitted wardrobe -- room for shirts hanging above and shoes stored below. Plenty of room for jewellery, cameras, watches etc. inside.

A4 folders can be stored flat.

Fixing the safe to the wall was quick and easy with the plugs and screws supplied.

Setting the opening code is straightforward and even my wife says that locking and unlocking the door is a piece of cake.

My big worry was thinking of a hiding place for the key which opens the door if batteries fail. (Hard for a thief to find and easy for me to remember)

This safe should deter most burglars and what we keep in it is not likely to attract the skilled safecracker.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 41 reviews.