Yale Smart Home Alarm & View Kit Reviews

Ref: YL-SR-330
Thumb image of 98d42008af4fb25458921319af042515.gif
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£349.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
24 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the yale smart alarm so I could monitor my villa in spain. It was easy to install no wires and connection was easy to router and all PIR and door alarms just need to be screwed to wall.

I am able to remotely set alarm with phone and take pictures

+ I get a log of events e.g who enters and leaves so I can see how long cleaners where in and when I rent when they arrive and leave

Safe.co.uk where the cheapest I could find and delivered next day very happy with the service.

I would recommend Safe.co.uk and Yale smart home alarm, it has been installed 6 months no issues false alarms and batteries still working in all PIR and alarm box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The attraction of the Yale Smart Home kit is the fact that is wireless. Including the outdoor sounder. The only wired connection is the cable connecting the small control unit to the router.

Besides having the usual key fobs to control the system you are also able to use a smartphone to arm and disarm and also to receive activity reports. This includes receiving pictures from within your property.

Overall I am well pleased with the product. The only slight critisism would be the ease of use of the smartphone apps. I think the apps could be improved considerably, with relatively little effort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The installation instructions were very easy to follow. Registering the product on line was extremely straight forward and pairing the sensors with the control unit was extremely simple.

The only difficult part of the installation process was fixing the bell to the outside of the house. The unit is quite heavy and a template of where to drill holes in the brick work would have helped. In the end I used the "dummy" unit as a template.

I had a technical issue because I incorrectly installed the camera unit in the entrance hall and the camera took pictures every time I disarmed the alarm. Customer support were very friendly and helpful, they even sent a replacement camera in case the fault lay with the camera unit. Technical support took 24 hours to resolve my problem and arranged for me to return the replacement camera.

Once installed the operation of the system is childs play.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

I think the app needs more work & the PIR sensors could do with being a bit more responsive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We needed a small alarm system for our business unit. After searching we found safe.co.uk and their range of Yale Alarms. Called to discuss options and they were very helpful. They upgraded us free of charge to a newer model. The alarm system arrived very promptly and was very easy to install being wireless. The alarm hub connected seamlessly through our router enabling to phone app to work. The phone app is perfrect for setting and disabling the alarm, so if I forget to arm it when leaving, I can do it remotely. We have the app connected to several phones, so we all get the notification when the alarm has been enabled and disabled. - It couln't be easier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I ordered a lower model but it was out of stock and I was provided with an upgraded model at no further expense. It is very easy to install though I would recommend that you use screws and not sticky pads though. The hardest part was the door sensor the recommended space was not quite as described. The picture from the camera is OK but do not expect it to be pin sharp. I plan to buy the additional camera. I love the fact that it tells me when the alarm has been turned on and off I know when the kids have gotten back. My wife can turn this system on whilst in bed if I am away so she feels safer. It also advises me when batteries need changing so I do not have to guess which on requires attention. I cannot recmmend it highly enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 October 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This kit is well made and the app which is available to use with it is simple and - for what i can say after two and a half months - reliable. Installing the kit did take a good couple of hours, given that one needs to choose where to positions the sensors, siren and unit and do all the necessary drilling and setup. After that, however, the system easy to use and leaves full peace of mind. Very satisfied

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I found the Yale Smart home alarm good value and very easy to install. The only item that i needed to screw to the wall was the alarm sounder outside, everything else was fixed using the supplied sticky pads. The set up using the iOS app from the apple app store was also very easy to do. Having remote access via the app is great, especially when you realise that you've forgotten to set the alarm and you're 200 miles away! I was able to open the app and set the alarm from 200 miles away using the phone. My only criticism would be that the notification on the phone is a bit quiet should you have a break in

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Installing an alarm should not be this simple!

Unboxed installed tested and working in around an hour

The app has worked faultlessly from the off and other than a couple of occasions where the alarm has failed disarm on our return home the alarm has also performed excellently. (This was using the keypad and we just had to re-enter the code on the keypad again).

I've even had the misfortune to experience a power cut whilst abroad but the alarm system informed me of the loss of power and confirmed all was OK when the supply was restored.

I've added a couple of additional components without any problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No