Yale SR-330 Smart Home Alarm & View Kit Reviews

Ref: YL-SR-330
Thumb image of 8053.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 76 reviews.

£329.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
24 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the yale smart alarm so I could monitor my villa in spain. It was easy to install no wires and connection was easy to router and all PIR and door alarms just need to be screwed to wall.

I am able to remotely set alarm with phone and take pictures

+ I get a log of events e.g who enters and leaves so I can see how long cleaners where in and when I rent when they arrive and leave

Safe.co.uk where the cheapest I could find and delivered next day very happy with the service.

I would recommend Safe.co.uk and Yale smart home alarm, it has been installed 6 months no issues false alarms and batteries still working in all PIR and alarm box

9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As we had experienced several burglaries in our neighbourhood, I bought the Yale system on the recommendation of a friend and I am glad that I did - I am very happy with it.

It was easy to work out exactly what pieces of kit I needed from the information on the website and the ordering process was very straightforward. The items were delivered within a couple of days.

Installing the system was very straightforward. I had lined up an electrician friend to help me, but I did not need him. I did it all myself with a little help from the wife when it came to testing whether or not components were in range - you need two people for that part of the installation.

We have now had the Yale system for some three months and it is working perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

Good product, the hardware works nicely all battery operated so no wires, connection to wifi system is easy and distance is good. Simply 2 screw per device. Window locks can be screwed or double sided tape.

The software app is very nice, works well, can add multiple phone or iPad devices etc so that everyone in house hold can arm or disarm the alarm.

There is a key pad should you not have your phone device available.

Instructions are readily available on iTunes as well.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The alarm kit was easy to order online, however some thought should be given to any extra safety devices needed when buying as the cost is higher when purchasing afterwards. It arrived quickly was well packed and almost ready to go. I would recommend that you read the instructions several times before installation. One you have done your reading things move quite quickly,with everything being tuned into the controller and you understand where each item is going installation is quite quick. Putting the door or window contacts can be fiddly but that is probably the door and not the unit. The walk test is simple, and a must do. When downloading the app you should be ready with all your information and record it in the instructions booklet. Reading the app can be daunting at first as things are not explained well at all. My advice is to play with all the buttons, you can’t break it! All in all it is a good system, no problems at all so far and we use it daily. I did forget to set it one day but of course the app allows access from wherever you are. I would recommend this system to anyone.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Installing an alarm should not be this simple!

Unboxed installed tested and working in around an hour

The app has worked faultlessly from the off and other than a couple of occasions where the alarm has failed disarm on our return home the alarm has also performed excellently. (This was using the keypad and we just had to re-enter the code on the keypad again).

I've even had the misfortune to experience a power cut whilst abroad but the alarm system informed me of the loss of power and confirmed all was OK when the supply was restored.

I've added a couple of additional components without any problem.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After our leafy suburban neighbourhood seemed to be targeted by a gang or gangs of burglars we felt the need to upgrade our security, and invest in an alarm system. After much research I felt that the Yale Smart Home Alarm & View Kit - SR-330 suited our needs. The installation was very straight forward, took about 6-7 hours including reading the guide and ensuring I had a thorough idea of what I was doing. I screwed all the items in place, I could have saved a fair amount of time using the self-adhesive pads supplied, but chose not to. We have four users, all of us have the App on our mobiles and it is so easy to arm or disarm via these devices. In addition, we can arm or disarm via the included Key Pad with PIN code. The whole system is in-obtrusive and gives piece of mind when we are in bed at night and when we are away from home. I have the activated the option of flashing LEDs on the outside box, and the dummy box at the rear, these I am sure act as a deterrent anyway, but knowing there is a proper alarm behind it gives great piece of mind. Safe.co.uk had the best price I could find on this system, next day delivery was included.....I have already recommended this system to family and friends, and people in our road have the same. The cost of this alarm is less than the excess on our home insurance.....so it's a no brainer!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to set up and App user friendly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy. Not difficult to install or operate. The only difficult bit was mounting the bell boxes high up on the outside of the house but that was partly because i am not great with ladders. The facility to arm and disarm from smartphone is really useful. Get halfway down the road and can't remember whether yo set the alarm or not. No problem. Just look at the smart phone and if it isn't set you can do it without going back to the house. Can see when my cleaner has gone into and out of the house as well and can see that it really was her.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a very good system, it was very easy to install and setup.

All devices work as they should, and it’s handy to be able to bypass some devices like the PIR in the front room if we leave the dog out.

So far so good and no false alarms.

Would I recommend it, yes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product so far working as it should according to specification.The whole system was installed professionally by a qualified engineer who knew great deal about Yale Products. The system can be operated from Apple phone or manually - both methods are and is so easy to operate.

The products are robust and looks very appealing in the rooms.

I would definitely recommend these products- KIT SR330.

If you are thinking of buying produucts, use www.safe.co.uk website to purchase as it is cheaper than other websites.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install and extremely effective. Good product and easy to link to iphone

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2017
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

The system is fairly intuitive. It can take a bit of time to configure each of the devices exactly the way you want, but once this is done it is very easy to use. There can sometimes be a slight lag on the time it takes for sensors to detect movement, but this is only a matter of seconds.

The image quality of the cameras is not great and certainly not adequate enough to be used as evidence.

Alerts coming through to your phone (as a push notification from the app for events, and also text messages for alarms) are very fast, having good peace of mind.

Installation from Safe at a fixed price (regardless of how many extra components you purchase) is a really good investment. They can generally install a system in a day. But the system is user-friendly enough that you can do it yourself.

It would be good if users could configure the volume of the countdown beeps on the indoor unit - it's pretty loud and I worry about disturbing my neighbours if I set it late at night.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Easy to install Good help line. Top end alarm - you get what you pay for. Useful phone app lets you set / disarm alarm anywhere in the world, also notifies you when alarm has been armed / disarmed by other members of the household and also if Alarm has been triggered

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

No complaints.... I was after an easy to install, easy to use system and this is exactly what the Yale Smart Home Alarm provides. Everything can be controlled via your smartphone which for me (iOS) works very well. Alarm can also be armed and disarmed via the Smartphone and so long as you have internet then it will alert you via the app, via text messaging and via email. Camera PIR image not hugely clear when capturing images at distance (to be fair, I believe it is sold more as a means to identify if any alert is genuine or not rather than to get a facial shot for evidence). but I have mine installed inconspicuously within a recess at face height which due to the layout of the hallway does capture a pretty good facial image of anybody walking past it.

It's worth spending 30-60 mins going through all the settings via the smartphone to get the most from the system. Another benefit of this system is that you can easily add to it over time with additional components.

We have Virgin Media Internet / WiFi hub and we have not noticed any interference between the hub and alarm system

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

We got an alarm installer to fit it as I didn't have the time or ladders to put the bell towers up. We've set it twice and both times have had false alarms. It's the same PIR triggering it so think it's faulty. Will try it again soon

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 July 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Easy to install, just read the instructions and try to follow them to avoid making simple mistakes. Registration process is probably the bit that takes longer than the installation.

The app is brilliant and keeps you well informed of activity and if you forget to set the alarm it is easily done from your mobile.

As with all electrics / electronics we had a few times the alarm went off accidentally but this was down to just getting used to setting and leaving and entering the house.

The nighttime setting is very useful for a safe nights sleep as the system can be programmed for points of entry only or just downstairs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

I think the app needs more work & the PIR sensors could do with being a bit more responsive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quick and easy to install. Been working for a good few months now. And not a single problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Good compact piece of kit that is easy to install and set up straight out of the box. Options to to hard fix with screws or use the sticky pads supplied for fitting the various sensors. Plenty of options to add more sensors, cameras and even smoke alarms and if you add them at the time of purchase of the kit you even get a discount. Easy to use with notifications via txt and email and if you use the mobile app you can see straight away what is happening and where. You can even view live with the camera. Would throughly recommend this alarm and the seller to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 May 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The Yale security system does what it says and gives regular updates, which I had not expected. The remote operation has been very useful when our children have needed to access the house and turning off the alarm system has been a necessity. Obtaining photos has allowed me to check that those entering have been correct.

I think the dummy 'alarm' adds to the deterrent value of the system. Though I have no way of proving it, I believe the presence of a visible existence of the alarm acts as a deterrent.

I am very happy with the Smart Home Alarm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 May 2018
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

I found the kit a bit difficult to fit and commission but the support I was given from Yale was excellent and after a short period of confusion I was able to complete the process and have the reassurance of Yale checking the system out. Our previous ADT system was very much more expensive, costing more every year than the one-off cost of the Yale system. I really like being able to monitor the system myself, and seeing wherever I am in the world what is happening to my home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 May 2018
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

It arrived on time, happy with the alarm does the job better that our old punch in alarm. The app is great to turn it on and off, not the greatest quality camera on the alarm but clear enough. Overall happy and would recommend if you looking for an easy to use and slight difficulty whilst getting it setup. However great customer service from the Yale helpline in order to help setup and use. Just make sure you know how a many PIR's you require as you might need to buy more than are supplied, wasn't sure if there was a pack that come with more in there already.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I would recommend this model to anyone who is considering installing an alarm system themselves. Each element was easy to fit, instal and programme into the controller. The instructions are comprehensive and easy to follow explaining each step to be followed. I purchased additional PIRs and keyfobs which were simple to programme into the system. The camera PIR is a useful part of the system which enables still pictures to be viewed remotely. The app was easy to download from the Safe website and makes setting and unsetting straightforward. It is available in Android or Apple formats. I have it running on an iPad. This can be done remotely anywhere access is available to the internet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 April 2018
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Let down by Yale Customer Service and user manual. Safe .co.uk very helpful and help me get the Yale alarm sorted with Yale .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install system and monitor from my smartphone. No need for mains electricity or wiring so even the detached garage motion sensor was installed and linked to the system in minutes.Like the ability to disable the internal detectors at night so keeping the house exterior covered while we move around inside. Recently went abroad and gave someone access to pick up mail from porch. My phone informed me what time they accessed and departed via the arm and disarm notification. Used provided sticky pads to install the magnetic door switches and they have adhered well, no need for screws. Only used screws to install the motion detectors and camera. Another plus is you can add many and various detectors of your choice at original installation or add later. Highly recommend this system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 March 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Very easy to install and very easy to use once you've got your head around the app. The kit is relatively good value compared to buying the same components separately and the mix of components is good.

The use of a central controller means that the system can still operate autonomously if the internet connection goes down, but the use of the app and the internet connectivity is excellent.

It's possible to control everything over the internet which means that even simple things like arming the alarm remotely if you've forgotten to do so on the way out are so easy.

The one point I've deducted for build quality is due to the low resolution of the camera on one of the IR sensors. I've already got an HD internet camera elsewhere in the house so not so much of an issue for me. Plus it still acts as a perfectly good sensor anyway.

I would recommend the Yale alarm products wholeheartedly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The Yale system is easy to install and use, and the fact that you can control it from anywhere makes it very useful.

The quality of the video cameras is poor. The motion detectors are not very sensitive. Sometimes they fail to detect more discrete movements. The Yale smart living App is not very reliable.

In general the product is good value for money but you should not expect a product of very high quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Alarm kit very easy to fit and user friendly. I have added several different sensors to the kit with ease. The mobile app has been a problem it won't open in landscape so not able to see all info needed and Yale customer service very slow to respond I've only had one response in two months asking to send screen shots. The alarms sends texts and emails when activity occurs and find that reassuring. I can recommend this alarm and good value from safe.co.uk. I found safes on line q&a very handy when ñeeded and their communication excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a top draw system. Easy to install. Does the job a treat and provides the safety i wanted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Some may think expensive, but the quality is there. Not sure of the use of the camera if it cannot be aimed at the front door, need a logic check on where that should be as you may get the back of someone's head - not a lot of use. Maybe alternative PIRs would have been a better choice, but can always add more which is a definite plus.Watch out for the self adhesive strips, whilst fine for the door/window latch, they will not hold the PIRs, camera etc. Obviously needs wifi/modem connection to work, so with a power cut or no internet, you will not get an incident warning although the sounder will operate. Instructions to operate assume you know that there will be no response while you exit the building, could be clearer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and use product, that is really good value for money.

The set up process is easy to follow as long as you read through it methodically. Adding on additional items such as pet sensitive PIR sensors is really easy too.

The app that you can download free of charge is very easy to use and understand as well, and works flawlessly remotely - very handy if you're halfway to work in the morning and realise you've forgotten to set the alarm!!

A very handy feature is the fact that you can remotely take a picture from the main PIR sensor to see if there is anything untoward happening in the room that it is set up - the flash on it is really bright too!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 March 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Very happy with my purchase Yale 330 Home Alarm system and the customer service received. Definitely recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 March 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Overall security kit is good , well made and easy to install!!

Digital app needs to improve to make it easy to configure and user friendly. The instructions manual wasn’t very clear on the specific type of app to be downloaded for the security kit and hence 4 stars. The alerting mechanism is good and loud.

I would suggest few things/ features to improve this further-

- there should be a feature to switch the WiFi network to a gps network in case of WiFi disconnection/ failure.

- in case of alarm going off, an automated call should be made to the configured phone no. So that the alerts do not get missed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product. Good value and easy to operate. I got someone to put it up for me and owe to ease of install it didn’t take them long so labour time was minimum. Great to be able to control everything from a smart phone. I can set zones and disable points without deciphering a manual. I can change codes and add authorised people in minutes. The only thing I wish was the hub was wireless but I understand why they would favour a wired connection into the router for security purposes. Great that I can add to the system if my needs change too. Points for flexibility! Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Reputed brand and less expensive than comparable products. Easy to follow instructions and install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Was just so easy to install and add extra devices e.g. Remotes, PIR/camera, contacts and panic buttons. Be sure to load the right app for your mobile (it is the Yale Home app) as instructions lead you to another. For reference it does have an internal siren and all devices are configurable for chime (entry/exit) delay or full or part loading. It's dead easy to set via app, keypad or remote and very intuitive. Reliability good so far and a DIY dream. No hesitation to recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Security alarm is brilliant, however software is in preliminary stage, software (phone app)

No where near industrial quality.

Uncertainty arround how long online service will be valid

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well having been burgled and living alone I felt home protection was needed a quick perusal of google led me to Yale smart home kit l only live in a bungalow so the SR 300 seemed to suit my requirements. Very easy to fit and set up although I did have to phone the help line to set up on my internet but that’s only because at 68 I struggle with computer stuff but my problem was easily sorted and now up and running. For me this was an excellent buy and l operate alarm setting via my phone. Well done Yale and of course I can always add to it if I wish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It seems pretty solid alarm but you will need to do some reading to set it up properly. Great service though!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10 9.8 / 10

Great service from Safe.co.uk, fast delivery as expected. Product comes well packaged, instructions very simple to follow. Installation was a breeze, just need to know how to use a drill and position the sensors properly to maximise the motion coverage.

All the screws fit easily, all the window/door contacts stay stuck fast using the adhesive pads provided so overall I'm very happy with this product.

Finally, the iPhone app is very easy to use, it means I can remotely arm/disarm the house as I get close to the door without triggering the countdown timer. Overall I'd highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product is excellent and Safe were very helpful. Had a minor difficulty installing a PIR and Safe’s guys were on hand to help.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2017
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Easy to install and easy to set up.

Yale website useless at answering queries.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 September 2017
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Purchased this product after my house was burgled (should have done it before I know!) and following a quote of £1,300 from a national alarm company for a similar wireless system.

The system is easy to install and can be done by anyone who knows how a to use a drill and screwdriver.

The Yale app used to set up and control the system is easy to use and gives control and monitoring of the system anywhere in the world (with wifi/3G/4G) including to control the photo/video PIR's

Great easy to use system definitely recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 September 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great product, I really like that you can control it from my mobile. It took a little while to set it up but very happy overall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very happy with this product. Customer services gave me good advised on the specific model for my requirements. Setup and config was easy. App is very good and I have set it up in an office and can check when the door is locked and then set the alarm remotely if the cleaner or last person out forgot. 10/10 for value and easy of use so recommended. Good aftersales options for addons to so have since bought keyring pingers (like car alarm fobs) for a couple of key people and I use the app. Overall very happy with this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product does what it says, and the convenience of wireless makes install a breeze

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This system is relatively easy to install. Over all I took about 2 hours and this included a few extra add ons. I’ve had it intaslled for three months now and had no problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2017
Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10 9.8 / 10

Brilliant product. Easy to install and works great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 September 2017
Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10Rated 9.25 / 10 9.3 / 10

The instructions on how to set this product up are a bit vague but once I got my head around them it was fine. The alarm works like well, and it is good to be able to look at camera shots via my phone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product is a robust product and very easy to install.

I have found that the system is very easy to arm and disarm through the wifi system and internet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Very Good product and service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 July 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I ordered a Yale Home security system from safe. The items arrived promptly and contained detailed instructions on the installation and mobile software setup making life easier for me. During set up and installation one of the devices was giving some problems, contacted safe to discuss the problem and they efficiently tried to resolve the issue on phone. Eventually had to exchange the device. The pick up and delivery was extremely efficient, punctual and completely hassle free.

The system has been working very well since and we've had no issues whatsoever. Great product and very good service from safe and well as Yale. Happy to recommend both to consumers contemplating to buy this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This is a great product. No need to run alarm wire and you can switch it on and off from your phone or the keypad.

You get notifications direct to your phone if any part of the alarm is triggered and when the alarm is set and deactivated so you know if you have forgotten.

You can add additional products to the set up (sold seperately) for larger properties and dependant on garden length even a sensor in your shed (sensors work upto 30metres front the wifi connected hub).

Would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This really is easy to fit and even easier to use, I recommend comparing it with the fair more expensive hard wired systems to see just how good it is. We are really pleased with our purchase and feel fit adds to our security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

First of all buy from this company with trust they are there for you all the way when an issue arises I did have a few little issue's with the alarm at first but this was partly my fault for not setting it up correctly safe UK was the really to help all the time .the alarm now set up works perfectly we can now leAve out home knowing our house is safe .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 June 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I purchased the Yale alarm system to replace my old response alarm system which had been superseded with more efficient wifi connected systems. I proceeded to check the various wireless wifi alarms that were available.

I visited various websites to establish 1. ease of installation

2. Reliability

3.the reports of false alarms

4. The overall cost.

I found that the Yale system met with all my requirements was extremely easy to install.

I purchased additional items and these were very easy to set up with the learning system.

Overall I am very happy with the Yale alarm system and have all ready recommend it to some friends and relatives

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Product mostly easy to install but beware of the cameras when installing it is easy to pull the pins of the tamper device out of the PCB which makes the camera useless. Otherwise the various items were mostly readily recognised by the controller. If something is not working properly the controller bleeps regularly which can be annoying. It could be improved by a reset button on the App rather than having to delete the item and reinstall on the App.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Arrived quickly and really easy to install. Read the instructions on the best places to locate sensors and door contacts. Do not have a sensor pointing at a door contact as this will set the alarm off when opening the door! Great system is you want to add more sensors or door contacts at a later point (I got another sensor). Also, being able to activate, home and deactivate from your phone is really handy. I have noticed there can be a delay of a few seconds from opening the door to the alarm beeping (before deactivating on the keypad), I guess this is due to wifi connection. Overall, really happy with this product and gives me peace of mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent product, very easy to install, all items came with the alarm were already programmed to work with the main unit. Adding additional items was very easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 April 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It's great. Easy to install and app is great way to control system. Have recommended to many people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 April 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

great product, great company to deal with, highly recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 March 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Service from Safe.co.uk was excellent. The Alarm system itself is fine and working well giving us confidence. Notification etc and being able to check through Smartphone is great. Just a point about Yale App. It could be made simpler particularly during installation. Customer service made up the deficiency and they were good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value package for the money. The apps can be a bit flakey and some of the interface elements are not intuitive but overall the system works and the sensors are good.

Would recommend as a package to someone looking for a simple, smart security system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The best customer service I have come across, Excellent communication.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Yes the alarm system does everything it says on the can , the set up is amazingly simple and easy to follow instructions . from plugging into the electricity supply to setting passwords all so simple . fitting door switches simple screw fix and even onto delicate surface the door switches are supplied with adhesive pads which enable good adhesion to the award surface , I use the camera situated in the back room , easily managed through my smart phone , smart phone app easy to use & download , all functions are so easy , even the activity log is very good , and a good record of activity , al in all excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I'm happy with the product. It was rather easy to install and it does what it should do. The Android/iPhone application are not that great, but they do work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good fairly easy to set up and if you have any problems yale customer services very helpful. I also found Tom at Safe both knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant to deal with

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to arm and disarm! Perfect for wireless alarm!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Overall happy with purchase. Nice, stylish packaging, good first impression of design and manufacturing quality. Instruction covers installation very well, not difficult but has poor troubleshooting section. When sensor shows error the base station just beeps and the app doesn't show any hint why. I had door magnet sensor depth misaligned but still with correct distance. It took me quite a while to figure out what's wrong. Big problem is testing the siren failure. It is installed high on the wall so not easy to go up, open the box and press test button.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The attraction of the Yale Smart Home kit is the fact that is wireless. Including the outdoor sounder. The only wired connection is the cable connecting the small control unit to the router.

Besides having the usual key fobs to control the system you are also able to use a smartphone to arm and disarm and also to receive activity reports. This includes receiving pictures from within your property.

Overall I am well pleased with the product. The only slight critisism would be the ease of use of the smartphone apps. I think the apps could be improved considerably, with relatively little effort.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The installation instructions were very easy to follow. Registering the product on line was extremely straight forward and pairing the sensors with the control unit was extremely simple.

The only difficult part of the installation process was fixing the bell to the outside of the house. The unit is quite heavy and a template of where to drill holes in the brick work would have helped. In the end I used the "dummy" unit as a template.

I had a technical issue because I incorrectly installed the camera unit in the entrance hall and the camera took pictures every time I disarmed the alarm. Customer support were very friendly and helpful, they even sent a replacement camera in case the fault lay with the camera unit. Technical support took 24 hours to resolve my problem and arranged for me to return the replacement camera.

Once installed the operation of the system is childs play.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We needed a small alarm system for our business unit. After searching we found safe.co.uk and their range of Yale Alarms. Called to discuss options and they were very helpful. They upgraded us free of charge to a newer model. The alarm system arrived very promptly and was very easy to install being wireless. The alarm hub connected seamlessly through our router enabling to phone app to work. The phone app is perfrect for setting and disabling the alarm, so if I forget to arm it when leaving, I can do it remotely. We have the app connected to several phones, so we all get the notification when the alarm has been enabled and disabled. - It couln't be easier.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I ordered a lower model but it was out of stock and I was provided with an upgraded model at no further expense. It is very easy to install though I would recommend that you use screws and not sticky pads though. The hardest part was the door sensor the recommended space was not quite as described. The picture from the camera is OK but do not expect it to be pin sharp. I plan to buy the additional camera. I love the fact that it tells me when the alarm has been turned on and off I know when the kids have gotten back. My wife can turn this system on whilst in bed if I am away so she feels safer. It also advises me when batteries need changing so I do not have to guess which on requires attention. I cannot recmmend it highly enough.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This kit is well made and the app which is available to use with it is simple and - for what i can say after two and a half months - reliable. Installing the kit did take a good couple of hours, given that one needs to choose where to positions the sensors, siren and unit and do all the necessary drilling and setup. After that, however, the system easy to use and leaves full peace of mind. Very satisfied

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I found the Yale Smart home alarm good value and very easy to install. The only item that i needed to screw to the wall was the alarm sounder outside, everything else was fixed using the supplied sticky pads. The set up using the iOS app from the apple app store was also very easy to do. Having remote access via the app is great, especially when you realise that you've forgotten to set the alarm and you're 200 miles away! I was able to open the app and set the alarm from 200 miles away using the phone. My only criticism would be that the notification on the phone is a bit quiet should you have a break in

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No