Yale Smart Home Alarm & View Kit - SR-330 Reviews

Ref: YL-SR-330
Thumb image of ab7947a79dc915625d368b213629fc0f.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£349.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
24 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the yale smart alarm so I could monitor my villa in spain. It was easy to install no wires and connection was easy to router and all PIR and door alarms just need to be screwed to wall.

I am able to remotely set alarm with phone and take pictures

+ I get a log of events e.g who enters and leaves so I can see how long cleaners where in and when I rent when they arrive and leave

Safe.co.uk where the cheapest I could find and delivered next day very happy with the service.

I would recommend Safe.co.uk and Yale smart home alarm, it has been installed 6 months no issues false alarms and batteries still working in all PIR and alarm box

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

I think the app needs more work & the PIR sensors could do with being a bit more responsive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Installing an alarm should not be this simple!

Unboxed installed tested and working in around an hour

The app has worked faultlessly from the off and other than a couple of occasions where the alarm has failed disarm on our return home the alarm has also performed excellently. (This was using the keypad and we just had to re-enter the code on the keypad again).

I've even had the misfortune to experience a power cut whilst abroad but the alarm system informed me of the loss of power and confirmed all was OK when the supply was restored.

I've added a couple of additional components without any problem.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product is a robust product and very easy to install.

I have found that the system is very easy to arm and disarm through the wifi system and internet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Very Good product and service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 July 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I ordered a Yale Home security system from safe. The items arrived promptly and contained detailed instructions on the installation and mobile software setup making life easier for me. During set up and installation one of the devices was giving some problems, contacted safe to discuss the problem and they efficiently tried to resolve the issue on phone. Eventually had to exchange the device. The pick up and delivery was extremely efficient, punctual and completely hassle free.

The system has been working very well since and we've had no issues whatsoever. Great product and very good service from safe and well as Yale. Happy to recommend both to consumers contemplating to buy this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 July 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Easy to install, just read the instructions and try to follow them to avoid making simple mistakes. Registration process is probably the bit that takes longer than the installation.

The app is brilliant and keeps you well informed of activity and if you forget to set the alarm it is easily done from your mobile.

As with all electrics / electronics we had a few times the alarm went off accidentally but this was down to just getting used to setting and leaving and entering the house.

The nighttime setting is very useful for a safe nights sleep as the system can be programmed for points of entry only or just downstairs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This is a great product. No need to run alarm wire and you can switch it on and off from your phone or the keypad.

You get notifications direct to your phone if any part of the alarm is triggered and when the alarm is set and deactivated so you know if you have forgotten.

You can add additional products to the set up (sold seperately) for larger properties and dependant on garden length even a sensor in your shed (sensors work upto 30metres front the wifi connected hub).

Would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This really is easy to fit and even easier to use, I recommend comparing it with the fair more expensive hard wired systems to see just how good it is. We are really pleased with our purchase and feel fit adds to our security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

First of all buy from this company with trust they are there for you all the way when an issue arises I did have a few little issue's with the alarm at first but this was partly my fault for not setting it up correctly safe UK was the really to help all the time .the alarm now set up works perfectly we can now leAve out home knowing our house is safe .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 June 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I purchased the Yale alarm system to replace my old response alarm system which had been superseded with more efficient wifi connected systems. I proceeded to check the various wireless wifi alarms that were available.

I visited various websites to establish 1. ease of installation

2. Reliability

3.the reports of false alarms

4. The overall cost.

I found that the Yale system met with all my requirements was extremely easy to install.

I purchased additional items and these were very easy to set up with the learning system.

Overall I am very happy with the Yale alarm system and have all ready recommend it to some friends and relatives

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Product mostly easy to install but beware of the cameras when installing it is easy to pull the pins of the tamper device out of the PCB which makes the camera useless. Otherwise the various items were mostly readily recognised by the controller. If something is not working properly the controller bleeps regularly which can be annoying. It could be improved by a reset button on the App rather than having to delete the item and reinstall on the App.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Arrived quickly and really easy to install. Read the instructions on the best places to locate sensors and door contacts. Do not have a sensor pointing at a door contact as this will set the alarm off when opening the door! Great system is you want to add more sensors or door contacts at a later point (I got another sensor). Also, being able to activate, home and deactivate from your phone is really handy. I have noticed there can be a delay of a few seconds from opening the door to the alarm beeping (before deactivating on the keypad), I guess this is due to wifi connection. Overall, really happy with this product and gives me peace of mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent product, very easy to install, all items came with the alarm were already programmed to work with the main unit. Adding additional items was very easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 April 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It's great. Easy to install and app is great way to control system. Have recommended to many people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 April 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

great product, great company to deal with, highly recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 March 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Service from Safe.co.uk was excellent. The Alarm system itself is fine and working well giving us confidence. Notification etc and being able to check through Smartphone is great. Just a point about Yale App. It could be made simpler particularly during installation. Customer service made up the deficiency and they were good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value package for the money. The apps can be a bit flakey and some of the interface elements are not intuitive but overall the system works and the sensors are good.

Would recommend as a package to someone looking for a simple, smart security system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The best customer service I have come across, Excellent communication.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Yes the alarm system does everything it says on the can , the set up is amazingly simple and easy to follow instructions . from plugging into the electricity supply to setting passwords all so simple . fitting door switches simple screw fix and even onto delicate surface the door switches are supplied with adhesive pads which enable good adhesion to the award surface , I use the camera situated in the back room , easily managed through my smart phone , smart phone app easy to use & download , all functions are so easy , even the activity log is very good , and a good record of activity , al in all excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I'm happy with the product. It was rather easy to install and it does what it should do. The Android/iPhone application are not that great, but they do work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good fairly easy to set up and if you have any problems yale customer services very helpful. I also found Tom at Safe both knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant to deal with

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to arm and disarm! Perfect for wireless alarm!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Overall happy with purchase. Nice, stylish packaging, good first impression of design and manufacturing quality. Instruction covers installation very well, not difficult but has poor troubleshooting section. When sensor shows error the base station just beeps and the app doesn't show any hint why. I had door magnet sensor depth misaligned but still with correct distance. It took me quite a while to figure out what's wrong. Big problem is testing the siren failure. It is installed high on the wall so not easy to go up, open the box and press test button.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The attraction of the Yale Smart Home kit is the fact that is wireless. Including the outdoor sounder. The only wired connection is the cable connecting the small control unit to the router.

Besides having the usual key fobs to control the system you are also able to use a smartphone to arm and disarm and also to receive activity reports. This includes receiving pictures from within your property.

Overall I am well pleased with the product. The only slight critisism would be the ease of use of the smartphone apps. I think the apps could be improved considerably, with relatively little effort.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The installation instructions were very easy to follow. Registering the product on line was extremely straight forward and pairing the sensors with the control unit was extremely simple.

The only difficult part of the installation process was fixing the bell to the outside of the house. The unit is quite heavy and a template of where to drill holes in the brick work would have helped. In the end I used the "dummy" unit as a template.

I had a technical issue because I incorrectly installed the camera unit in the entrance hall and the camera took pictures every time I disarmed the alarm. Customer support were very friendly and helpful, they even sent a replacement camera in case the fault lay with the camera unit. Technical support took 24 hours to resolve my problem and arranged for me to return the replacement camera.

Once installed the operation of the system is childs play.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We needed a small alarm system for our business unit. After searching we found safe.co.uk and their range of Yale Alarms. Called to discuss options and they were very helpful. They upgraded us free of charge to a newer model. The alarm system arrived very promptly and was very easy to install being wireless. The alarm hub connected seamlessly through our router enabling to phone app to work. The phone app is perfrect for setting and disabling the alarm, so if I forget to arm it when leaving, I can do it remotely. We have the app connected to several phones, so we all get the notification when the alarm has been enabled and disabled. - It couln't be easier.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I ordered a lower model but it was out of stock and I was provided with an upgraded model at no further expense. It is very easy to install though I would recommend that you use screws and not sticky pads though. The hardest part was the door sensor the recommended space was not quite as described. The picture from the camera is OK but do not expect it to be pin sharp. I plan to buy the additional camera. I love the fact that it tells me when the alarm has been turned on and off I know when the kids have gotten back. My wife can turn this system on whilst in bed if I am away so she feels safer. It also advises me when batteries need changing so I do not have to guess which on requires attention. I cannot recmmend it highly enough.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This kit is well made and the app which is available to use with it is simple and - for what i can say after two and a half months - reliable. Installing the kit did take a good couple of hours, given that one needs to choose where to positions the sensors, siren and unit and do all the necessary drilling and setup. After that, however, the system easy to use and leaves full peace of mind. Very satisfied

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I found the Yale Smart home alarm good value and very easy to install. The only item that i needed to screw to the wall was the alarm sounder outside, everything else was fixed using the supplied sticky pads. The set up using the iOS app from the apple app store was also very easy to do. Having remote access via the app is great, especially when you realise that you've forgotten to set the alarm and you're 200 miles away! I was able to open the app and set the alarm from 200 miles away using the phone. My only criticism would be that the notification on the phone is a bit quiet should you have a break in

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No