Yale Smart Lock Black Key Tag (Twin Pack) Reviews

Ref: YL-YD-01-CON-RFIDT-BL
Thumb image of 8815.png
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10

9.8 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£6.72 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
5 July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

These are good easy to set up and use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for the job. I have been using these for well over a month with my Yale conexis L1 multipoint lock. Programmed easily, worked reliably so far. Excellent price at safe.co.uk

This key tags provide a simple and cost-effective solution to give family and others there own access. If necessary they can be unlinked for example if lost or no longer required

They recently came into their own when I had to send my son a key and the flat key tag is discrete light and inconspicuous in an envelope, providing a much more secure way to send a house key.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Obviously the tags are fairly simple and so do what they say on the tin. They’re easy enough to programme and I haven’t experienced any issues with them at all.

They’re made from fairly thick plastic and feel strong and resilient.

We find them much more convenient than keys now that we are used to using them, and it still amuses people when we given them tags to get in our home and they ask where the keys are!

I’d recommend the Conexis lock and the tags, the only slight downside being that there is I was of tracking which tags opened the lock at the moment - even though my lock is on Samsung SmartThings as well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 March 2018
Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10 8.7 / 10

Combined with the Yale Conexis smart lock, this set of keys is really easy to set up and add/remove from the lock by following the instructions in the app. If you lose one, it's easy to delete it from the list of registered keys.

Considering the cost of cutting a new key (let alone replacing locks), this twin pack is really good value for money.

They're sturdy and reliable, the only issue with the build quality is that the logo has mostly worn away after a couple of months of use, but that has no bearing on the usability of the product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

The keys worked straight from the packet using the 'App' on my phone to programme them. I would thoroughly recommend the Yale Smart lock to anyone who has difficulties using a key or who wants to upgrade their house security and provide flexibility to those who live within the property

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product and very cheap

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

10/10GOOD

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this for a smart lock on a front door. Slimline profile so it sits comfortably on a key ring. Price wise, this was a good offering after doing a comparison. The shipping was quick and also packaged well to fit through my letterbox. Setting the tags up was breeze and they've both been working without a problem. This would be ideal for any rental property including holiday property as it feels easy enough to use and also people are familiar with it being similar to a hotel keycard. Prefer the tags compared to the credit card sized units as this fits on a keyring.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No