Yale Value Safe Laptop Reviews

Ref: YL-YLV/200/DB1
Thumb image of e3256adc9a6de7f1af187817325edc73.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 137 reviews.

£54.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
19 October 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

small and compact just right for the space i had available

28 of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 April 2013
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

Good storage. Was not inpressed by the Quality of build.

25 of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

You can get a huge amount of stuff in the safe! I've got my laptop, IPAD, jewellery box, passports and other bits and pieces in it. It was easy to install - we have bolted it to the floor. It also comes with wall fixings.

It does seem to be a bit temperamental when you try to open it! Sometimes we put in the code and it just doesn't open - no particular rhyme nor reason. If we go back to it a little later it works. It is supplied with 2 keys so if the code does not work you can always open it manually.

18 of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Strong robust construction. Easy to use. Setting up was very easy due to simple clear instructions.Not too heavy to move into selected fixing area.Ideal size for A4 documentation storage.For the price good value.

10 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

EASY TO USE AND INSTALL. THE SAFE GOES THROUGH QUALITY BATTERIES TO OFTEN, CHANGED THREE TIMES SINCE DELIVERY.

9 of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is a bargain at the price we paid its sturdy and strong,the value safe laptop has a very big capacity it's so easy to use,the build quality is great very strong,the security is fantastic once it is closed it is closed for good,I don't think you could break it oped not even with a sledge hammer.The price was very good it was a bargain.They say you only get what you pay for.well at the price we paid we certainly got a great bargain.Love this safe plenty room for my laptop and more,would recommend this safe

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 September 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A very good product!! Would recommend it to anyone in the market for a home safe. Tha ability to securely house a laptop at a domestic address is a must these days. Would recommend a password of at least six digits as I had problems with four digits but a telephone call to The Safe Shop made life a lot easier. User instructions give you a choice of four digits and upwards.There is quite a lot of room in the safe to take the laptop and lots of other official documents. The manufacturing quality of the safe is also very good.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Needed a safe offering not only space for my lap top but also the other IT gadgets we use and not necessarily going with us on our travels.

Read the reviews on The Safe Shop , very impressed and decided to go ahead with the purchase.

Easy to use web site and ordering was backed up with terrific service. Tracked the delivery and arrived within a couple of days.

Installation instructions easy to follow but a word of caution take care in where you fix the safe , note carefully advise from supplier.Good quality build and robust for the price.Not only has it the capacity for out gadgets but offers additional space for documents or whatever you feel is valuable enough to need security whilst not at home. Basically does what it says on the tin.

Well pleased and will re comment to my friends

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We have purchased this product, it's very strong and we have secured it in a cupboard. We only had it a few months now, but we've had to change the batteries twice and we have also found that the cover where the batteries are placed keep coming off, which means on a couple of occasions we were not able to get into the safe unless with removed the yellow yale cap and used the key.

But it could be down to the Site Manager/General Assistant not putting it on properly in the first place.

I have personally installed new batteries and made sure the cover to the batteries is secured - since then I've not had any problems.

I personally feel that it's the best one for what we want it for and it's great value for money.

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent for the purpose intended

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this safe to store more expensive jewelry and documents in. Was unsure if it would be suitable but when it arrived it was perfect for the job. It is solid and sturdy. I wasn't sure to start with if it would be secure enough mounting it on a wall through the back panel. It is not stood on anything but the safe is solid enough for the back panel to hold it securely. Nothing is impossible but It would take a lot of prising to remove it. The combination lock works as expected. When the door is shut it does rattle a bit but I'm confident it is secure. Would recommend it 100% Graham

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Value for money. Had trouble fixing to wall. Drilled recommended size holes, used rawplugs supplied. One screw sheared. Contacted company they supplied another set of screws.

Very good service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Does what a safe is suppose to do. Good space / capacity inside, holds 15" lap top etc with ease.

Simple digital 4 button open / close system and I like the "yellow"over ride key.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This is a very good basic safe and good value for money. My only complaint is that the instructions from Yale are not at all clear on how to set and reset the code. There is a red button on the lock mechanism (on the inside of the door) that you need to push before you set or re-set the code, and this is nor clear in the instructions. I had to call the Safe Shop and they explained this to me. Otherwise a good safe and easy to transport overseas to your holiday property.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The Yale Value Laptop Safe was easily found on your website and well described. The safe was punctually delivered and the installation and set-up instructions were clear and easy to follow. The safe is now in regular use and proving to be large enough to take my laptop and various other things that I prefer to keep locked away when not in use such as passports, additional car keys, share certificates, spare cash, etc. Before purchasing this particular safe I viewed others but was unable to find anything that met my rerequirements at such a competitive price.

I am very pleased with the safe and look forward to using it into the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

In a recent break-in at my friend?s house he lost his passport and other important documents along with cash and jewellery. That prompted me to research the possibility of lockers in the banks. I found out that it was too expensive to hire a locker in any bank and it was not value for money for my purpose. This safe I found on internet is real value for money and just the job. I have fitted in a place from where it is not easy to remove. A folder with all important documents and some jewellery is nicely accommodated. It is nice and easy to set up security code and also has key to operate the safe box. I am more than happy and feel secure when I am away from home.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Size for the money. The door seems a loose

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is the second safe I have bought as I moved house and could not remove the old one.

This safe was the most cost effective way to protect the valuables in my home. Its big enough to hold everything but small enough to fit inside a cupboard space for ease of opening for you whilst making it awkward for any potential thief. It was easy to fit, and whilst I have never forgotten my code, it has a key for the more forgetful. Its a sturdy piece of kit that can be screwed into the wall for additional security, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is so easy to use can fit my documents in easily would highly recommend this item there is so much room in this and is ideal for the home or business it can easily be attached to a wall hidden away in a wardrobe or a cupboard or even under the stairs or some other place that you would like to put it in thought I would not use it much but now I keep my money it there my valuable pieces of jewellery in it also home documents ideal size and I use it most days wouldent be without it now great purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 3.6 / 10

Only one person said the safe fails and i can confirm.

Within 4 weeks of a few uses the battery is already drained and the key was required.

This is not like other safes which has a dim light to give you warning. This safe had no warning and dies really quick.

Also the storage capacity is what is stated BUT the door frame prevents you from putting in a tablet of that size which makes it very impractical .

I would not recommend this safe to anyone.

Best get a larger size.

The extra inch on other safes won't hurt you too much.

I had to get a second one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

TO START WITH THE yale value safe laptop WORKED VERY WELL . IT HAS A STRONG LOOKING ENCLOSURE AND SEEMS TO BE MADE FROM DESCENT MATERIALS . BUT AFTER A WEEK OR SO THE KEYPAD STARTED TO PLAY UP AND WAS DIFFICULT TO PROGRAMME , SO WE HAD TO USE THE OVERRIDE KEY TO OPEN AND CLOSE THE SAFE . IT STILL MAKES A NOISE AS IF ITS TRYING TO ACCEPT THE CODE BUT IT DOESN'T ALLOW US TO OPEN THE SAFE USING THE PROGRAMMED COMBINATION . WILL NOW HAVE TO CONTACT THE VENDOR TO TRY AND ARRANGE A REPLACEMENT SAFE AND HOPEFULLY BE ABLE TO GET A REPLACEMENT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 October 2016
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

The 1st safe that I received was damage on a corner and the replacement, the touchpad is not working on the last bottom row.

Because we just detected this fault after was fixed on floor, we decided to keep it even if is not working properly.

We are using now only the keys that is not practical and risky because need to have the key always around us.

Please consider this review as positive criticize of the product and not of your service or business but you should filter the quality of products that you are selling also because this will raise the confidence of your company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very good easy to install and use!

Perfect for our needs and fits in easy where we want it!

Digital lock easy to use!

Good buy and recommend it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very good product for the price. Perfect for home use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great family safe, it does fit my laptop,but we can get everyone's bits and bobs in it.

The bolts could of been a little sturdier but once fixed, it's not moving. Easy keypad entry,set up easy even for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this safe to store a couple of iPads..a laptop , mobile phones and other valuables when out of our home and away on holiday and I wasn't disappointed. The safe was very easy to fit, looks good and is simple to use once you have installed your chosen code. It has a fantastic amount of storage space inside and is totally secure. Having this installed gives us peace of mind in knowing that our belongings not only of monetry but sentimental value are protected and safe and secure in our absence. I would highly recommend this item to anyone wanting an inexpensive but stylish and secure safe at home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe is perfect for storing my laptop and other valuables. It is excellent value for money and the design and functionality of the product are it's main strengths. Very easy to use and set up.

Only slight negative is that the safe is very light and the walls are not very thick, however, I wasn't intending on having a safe that required these features.

Overall, it is a very practical safe, has a nice shape to fit in valuables and as it is placed on my floor doesn't stand out as an 'ugly looking' safe. 9/10 rating from me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am over the moon with this safe I use it all the time and would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a sage of this size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good build and fits in a laptop

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

we think that the product is so well constructed one would think that it was solely produced to our exacting specification. It was delivered to our door on the time you advised to us. It also fits exactly where we wanted it to be.

Because it is so compact it fits unobtrusively within the furnishings of our apartment .

Our experience with our shopping for it, and particularly with the 'After-Sales' discussion's and your expert guidance gave us so much confidence that we would without hesitation be recommending your company and its products to all of our friends and colleagues. We cannot praise you enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe is well made when you consider the cost. I don't think it would stand up to a serious break-in attempt using a long 'jemmy' - but it is not designed for that. If it is located in a restricted space, a successful break-in would take too long for most opportunistic thieves. It is obviously necessary to bolt the safe to the wall or floor for it to be effective - and this was a source of criticism, as the bolts supplied seemed to be of poor quality. I used the correct drill and the supplied plugs, but the bolts were tight to turn and one broke off through metal fatigue, leaving only three to hold the safe to the wall.

Despite this, the safe has been used daily and has not let us down, so we are happy with it and would recommend it to others - but with the advice to buy fixings separately.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I previously purchased the value laptop safe to store my laptop in securely. And I would reccommend it to anyone. Not only did it fit my laptop perfectly, it also managed to store my headphones, jewellery and old phones. With more space! And I am completely satisfied with the easy ordering process, all done through paypal and fast quick delivery all that can be tracked right to the door. Safe.co.uk is a great value for money website. And I am already thinking about what I am going to buy next. Just waiting for pay day. Thankyou safe uk for my home security at a great price. Five star rating from me! This is also the only website I have spent the time to give my opinion on a service recieved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe was certainly value for money Im not so sure

about the security of the lock seem a bit flimsy but may

well be secure enough The bolt fixings seemed very

strong and secure Its certainly very easy to operate the locking system The build quality is certainly top notch

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

This product is easy to install and use and seems reasonably robust. Setting and re-setting the combination is simple, as is using it to unlock and relock the safe. It is a pity it is only offered with right hand hinges as a left- hung door would have been more convenient for me. The cover panel for the battery compartment has an annoying tendency to fall off; I have had to put strong sticky tape over it to keep the batteries in place. It is also disappointing that it is not supplied with a shelf which would have made keeping the contents tidy much easier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

From order to delivery the service provided was without fault. The online order was very straightforward and easy to complete and I was most impressed when I received the safe the following day via delivery carrier. The delivery driver was most curtious and efficient and I have to say I was impressed with the whole service. The safe was well packed and protected and was found to be received in perfect order. Once unpacked, the installation guidance was straight forward, and having assembled the necessary tools and equipment needed to install the safe, the installation process took very little time to complete, and I was then able to fill said safe with items that I wished to store within this new safe, install the batteries which were included, and set up a unique access code and test the manual overide key also. All in all I am very pleased with the safe and its ease of use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good Sturdy reliable safe. Easy to install and settings are not over complicated with good instructions. The internal capacity is good, holding up to 6 lap tops, and simple to operate. All of the essential screws and fixings are present to permanently install the item easily and securely into a secure place. delivery was fast and efficient with an additional installation service on offer.

overall really pleased with the safe and the customer service offered on this item, we would definately reccomend to others as the company is very reliable and thorough and offers good value for money with a high quality item

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I bought my safe to take to my property abroad. I found the safe to be strong and sturdy. it was easy to install and to secure into position. However, when I had installed the batteries so that I could set my combination to operate the lock electronically, I found that this did not function. Only one of the two flashing lights operated. I tried to set the combination repeatedly but without success. I have installed the safe abroad so it is not feasable to return it. I locked the safe using the key and although this is very effective it is not as convenient as the push button combination would have been. The safe is excellent in every other respect, its just a pity that it will not operate electronically.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2016
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

A couple of times we couldn't access the safe and had to use the key. The locking mechanism is a little flimsy.This part of the safe needs to be improved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I wanted a safe to store documents and a laptop and this one seemed ideal. However I was surprised how much room there was in the safe even after the laptop was put in it. A great deal of additional items can be stored which meant it more than met my expectations. Not only that the safe is really easy to programme and open. Also the bolts supplied that are used to fit the safe to either the wall or the floor are very strong and again very easy to fit. Overall a very good item, well built at an excellent Price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The only little issue I found was the first time use and the setting up of the code. The instructions are all in pictures and unless you study it closely you do miss out some of the content. I believe the pictures with words would be more useful. As I said just a little issue.

As for the rest of it I am very happy with the space inside the safe and the amount of private information I can store in there, there is still space left.

Security it fits my requirements and I think I paid a fair price for a good quality product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The safe is a good size and feels suitably sturdy. The only surprise was the length of the code required to open it - I'd recommend anyone buying it think of a 'pass phrase' to type in to the alpha numeric keypad rather than trying to remember a 'hard to guess' eight digit number.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, very easy to set up and use, great value for money also. I would definately recommend this to anyone needing a safe that can hold a laptop as well as cash and anything else of value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very well made and easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Unfortunately this was not as wide as I was led to believe and my laptop wouldn't fit in it. With a bit of adjusting I have made it fit, however I would suggest you inform customers what you mean when referring to a 15inch laptop, ie It's not the width of the laptop it's the screen size measured diagonally.

The safe itself I am very happy with for the price. However the screws to fasten it to the floor are not of the best quality as one from the other safe we ordered at the same time broke as I was putting it in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We didn't know much about safes so we're very pleased with the helpful advice your staff gave to us . Would certainly recommend you to other people for price , range of stock and very pleasant staff.happily, haven't actually had an occasion to judge the security of the product but pleased with what we think it'll be capable of.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Outstanding Product well worth investment, and very well constructed.

My research, gave me several choices and after months of viewings, I purchased the Yale.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 July 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

I found the pictorial instructions unclear related to setting up the security code, so to avoid risking messing it up I simply use the physical key.

Fitting the safe does demand some dexterity and good diy skills :-) Anyway - I finally managed to fit it at the bottom of my well in the garden (JOKE!)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product stores laptop camera and bins very good safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It is good sturdy quality for the excellent price. It is easy to use and to understand the locking sequence you don't need to have a masters degree like some safes the area I side is adequate for a family's needs for passports birth cert house documents the added security is also useful if you wish to screw it down.there is a key lock also that will override the elctronics if you forget the pin number.the size is excellent which fit nicely in to our office space but would quite easily fit I to a standard sized cupboard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product was ideal for what i needed. It was great value for money and I would certainly recommend it .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Exactly what I was looking for to secure my valuables. Good size and secures my laptops etc when not in use.

Only downfall was that the bolts supplied to secure to the wall failed when tightened and the heads sheared but I replaced with a stronger type which worked fine.

If you are looking for a safe to lock away valuables for a short time then this is the one for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Ease of Use: Average.

I've given this 5/10 because on the one hand the digital combination code is easy to enter when the safe is used for the first time, and it is easy to use to access the safe from thereon.

However, the door is not flush with the wall of the safe and each time I open the door I have to give a firm tug to open the safe.

Build Quality: Fair.

The safe itself is sturdy and strong.

However, as already mentioned, the safe door does not easily fit it's housing.

Storage Capacity: Perfect.

I knew what size safe I required, and this safe is perfect for my needs.

Security: Perfect.

I'm very happy with the security offered by this safe.

Value for Money: Average.

This is a balanced rating reflecting my overall experience of this safe. I would have given a "Perfect" rating for all categories if the safe door was properly constructed.

I did not return the product as I can still use the safe without it being damaged through frequent use and I did not want the expense of returning such a heavy item.

Kind regards,

Karl Latimer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

a great quality item produced to high standard

finish for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Not the quality I expected. Battery cover falls off most times door is shut. Had to tape it up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, feels solid and deceptively spacious so we can fit all my camera equipment in there, plus jewellery, laptop, some paperwork etc. Small enough to hide in a cupboard too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 April 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe arrived speedily and with no problems. Installation was simple and nice that there's pre-drilled holes so it can attach to any side. Glad it has an inner felt so things don't scratch.A good looking black safe with excellent proportions so I can fit my 13" MacBook in with everything else while sitting discreetly in a cupboard. Really like the way it locks automatically and also came with two keys to override if necessary. The code was simple to establish - my only worry is that the buttons may fade over time with the same code being used, but time will tell. So far so good!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is a good quality item and represents very good value for money. It was purchased to store our home laptops while we are away from home. They fit in very comfortably inside and there is still plenty of storage space for other documents and files. The over-ride key is a good feature as long as you remember to store it somewhere OTHER than the same location as the safe itself. It is very easy to change the combination, which you may want to do if it has been necessary to give the code to someone else on a temporary basis. Fixing points through the back of the safe and through the base are an added bonus as it can be fixed in either or both of these locations. All in all, I would certainly recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

i found the safe easy to use and easy to put in my own security code . the safe is just right for what i want to use it for and of a good build quality and also not too heavy and came with the right fixings to secure it in place .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The safe was very useful and easy to fit and such a good buy that later on in December we purchased another safe for another family member. Unfortunately there was a slight problem with the second safe which was delivered. But the safe shop were very prompt and arranged collection of the Faulty Item and delivery of a brand new replacement direct from the factory. They kept me informed at each stage of what was happening and the timings of delivery on each occasion were very specific and accurate within what I could fit in within my own schedules. I would willing recommend The Safe shop to anyone as the staff are very pleasant, amenable and willing to accommodate all our requirements

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 March 2015
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

IT IS A CHEAPLY MADE TIN BOX WHICH COULD EASILY BE OPENED WITH A SMALL PRYBAR.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The selection, purchase and delivery were excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 February 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very pleased,and helpful after sales.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to install and easy to conceal,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are really happy with this safe - easy to fit and easy to use. If there is one slight down point - the laptop has to go in on a slant then lays flat but I've soon learnt the action and it takes seconds. To fit the safe in the best spot for us we have it on its side with the door lifting up over- works great and lessens the floor area needed and bolts to outside wall. Best thing for us as a family is all our documents goods etc are all safe in one place so there's no hunting round the house trying to remember where things have been put.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Initially I had problems setting up the security system, however a quick call to The Safe Shop Customer Service line and a quick friendly discussion all was clear. Maybe the documentation should emphasise the 4.5 sec timeout on the setup cycle.

The unit is a good size to take our important family documents. It was easily mounted to the wall and floor using the supplied screws. Its construction is an extremely strong metal build with simple access mechanisms using a user defined number combination or if lost there is a fail safe "key" to unlock. A great value product with all aspects of the delivery spot on - many thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

The drawings on the instruction page are absolutely bad....I defy anyone to work out how many digits you need to put in to make the safe work? Also the batteries arrived flat so you need to get better ones. Even the staff at The Safe Shop admit that and tell you not to rely on the crap ones they actually send you. My first one was impossible to use....once open the lock bars would not go back to allow the thing to close, and as the batteries were flat we had to rely on the keys, and they didn't work either.

Nothing bad to say about the Safe Shop. I complained and they sent another one out to me within 48 hours. Once they had explained how to set it up with 6 digits had no problems!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant, thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We found the safe to be exactly what we wanted, storage capacity was good, we can keep loads of stuff in it and it's really easy to use. My husband installed it using bolts so we feel that the safety aspect is great. The quality is excellent for the money you pay. Unlike one review I read, I have found that the battery life is excellent, we haven't had to change batteries yet. It's very like the safe you use in a hotel room, but bigger. I would have no hesitation in recommending this safe to others looking for a simple but safe home security

product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product exactly meets needs. Good service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good safe. Keep my things in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

My purchase has everything that I needed from a safe, including good value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

great value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is excellent for those bulky valuables

Such as laptops, I even use it for important documents that are too wide for my normal sized safe. I now have peace of mind when I am away, instead of hiding my laptop "under the bed".the build quality is very good,and it is very easy to operate. I also bought it because it was the lowest priced safe in it's category anywhere on the net.

delivery was quick and I had great communication about my order from the safe shop.overall, very pleased with my purchase,I shall certainly recommend to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Just what I wanted a value for money safe that I can secure to a shelf and the wall behind it and keep important papers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 November 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The product fulfils a function, but it is virtually impossible to comment on the security factors without doing some form of destructive testing!

My overall impression of the product is generally OK, notwithstanding the build quality looks rather cheap.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

GREAT PRODUCT PERFECT FOR LAPTOPS IPADS & CAMERAS VERY SPACIOUS EASY TO USE VERY GOOD QUALITY & LOOKS GOOD. WOULD RECOMMEND FOR BUSINESS OR PERSONAL USE. THANKS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First I think it was very good value, delivery excelent in the time scale as said.In terms of fixing just a little bit of thought and thinking it through and then became a peice of cake.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

it does exactly the job I wanted from it - thank you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Worth the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

An excellent budget level safe that is perfect for multiple laptops and personal belongings as well. It is not a very light safe, so ideally you want to leave it in the same place. Both keypad as well as key lock options make it a very flexible security solution. Comes packaged very well. One of the best safes at this price I could find.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I purchased the Laptop Safe about 6 months ago and have found it excellent product and easy to use. The capacity is perfect for what we require.I selected this particular safe because it needed to be fitted downwards inside a window seat with limited room,the laptop safe`s height enabled me to do this. We are able to store passports cameras and various other valuables with plenty of room. I have encountered 2 problems though,on setting the safe up I was unable to set the code whilst referring to the instructions,they were not very clear.I finally rang The Safe Shop and was able to get help from an agent. Finally, If one wishes to fit it downwards,be careful not to drop the lid as the batteries fall out of the compartment and into the safe without realising. You then have to open the safe with the key supplied and reload the batteries I`ve cured this problem with a strip of gaffa tape on the compartment.

Overall an excellent product, I am thinking of purchasing another safe, a small one mainly for rings and watches etc`.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This Yale product was purchased with a view to replacing a bigger, bulkier, heavier model far too complicated to use. Moreover, it needed to be fastened down in a more accessible, yet secure place. It has now been fastened down in a hidden corner that can be more easily reached by my ageing parents. What's more, this safe actually fits more things in it than the previous safe they had was able to hold. I would certainly consider a similar item for my own valuables/laptop, should I ever decide that I needed one.

It's doing its job well. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product. Exactly what we needed. Just a minor issue over setting the pin number but that was down to my stupidity. Staff talked me through it over the phone. Thank you so much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After discovering that my son was on his laptop the entire night, I decided that the boundaries I'd set weren't enough and took the drastic decision to ensure that all electricals get locked away overnight. This safe is big enough to contain two laptops, iPad, several DS, iPod and mobile phones with space remaining for items such as passports that it's also reassuring to know are locked away. I've had to 'lose' the override key and think of a significantly long passcode which the kids have finally given up trying to guess! I would recommend this product - ordering and delivery were faultless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Bought this safe as I wanted to store my laptop, iPads inside, along with important documents, cash & jewellery.

This safe does the job perfectly.

My only complaint is when trying to put a laptop in, the door has to be fully open & you have to fight with it to go in, you couldnt have it half open & angle it in, that's my only complaint just because of where my safe is located,

Otherwise value for money & perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I think its a great safe and would recomend to all my friends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Value for money, not top of range but adequate for average domestic use. Easy to fit and operate. Quick delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good solid construction, plenty of room even for two laptops and easy to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This product suited our purposes. We don't actually use it to store a laptop but instead some items of value or importance. It provided a bit more space for documents and fitted very well into the space that we wanted to use. It was easy to fit if you have basic DIY skills and a few tools. Operation is easy without being over complicated. Not sure just how secure it is as I obviously haven't tried to break in to it, but imagine it would be enough to deter a burglar. Overall I would say that it is a value for money buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The safe was easy to install and I had no problems with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value safe by a well known and trusted manufacturer. The open/close handle and keypad work very well together as long as you make sure that in closing the door the internal lock mechanism drops into place. It comes with the added peace of mind of a manual key lock should you forget the code or the batteries run out of power. The safe is sturdy and suitable for personal use in the average home. It can be secured with bolts through the back and floor panels. Unlike some of the smaller safes, it can hold A4 size documents and laptop computers or tablets. A great buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having read reviews on your site I was apprehensive of this product but it so far lives up to all my expectations and I would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I needed thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Just what I wanted. Good quality, easy to install and set up and just the right size for documents and all my valuables.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

When I saw this on the website, I was looking for a safe that had good capacity, secure and easy to use. It also had to be easy to operate and be easy to access. The website offered a good range of safes and the price range was good. When I ordered the safe, the process was easy and I could monitor and track my order easily. The safe was delivered in good time and was easy to to operate. The Safe Shop website provides all the information and types of safes for every need. I definitely would recommend this website.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The product is an excellent entry level safe. It is of good build quality and easy enough to use. The batteries supplied make it also a good deal and seem to have lasted so far (it's been 3 months). There are a set of keys provided with the safe. It is big enough to store a decent amount of documents, and other items such as laptops, cameras, tablets. Overall I would recommend this safe for home use or small business use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I chose this one because it is a little larger than the entry level safe and because it looks more secure. it does what I expected! Easy to set up and install, looks secure, holds everything I needed it to, no surprises. Attaches to the wall or floor using drill holes, easy to do (if you have the right drill, check your bricks/surface to ensure) and easy to position. Simple to set the entry code. Everything works as it should and it is easy to use. Seems large enough to keep a laptop in but have not yet tried - it is small enough not to be too obtrusive or obvious.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We bought this for use in a house abroad, and it is perfect for our needs. The safe itself was just as described, and holds a laptop and other valuables with room to spare. Works perfectly and as already stated is wide enough for a largish laptop, not just a netbook. Easy to set up combination, and a quality item again from Yale, even though it is from their value range. All fittings were included and present and correct, and the item was packaged as expected. Highly recommended. Peace of mind at a very low price for a Yale safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe seems sturdy. It fitted nicely into my one of my single door wardrobe (50cm) perfectly & mounted onto the back wall.

Definitely a good size for home owners to keep some valuables or laptop. My 15.6' laptop just about fits inside the safe, which is great. Password protected keypad or key are used to for unlocking; and locking is so easy by turning the handle down. Very pleased with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

vary nice safe would recommend to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

good value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is a solid safe and I have had it screwed to a wall so that it will be difficult, if not impossible, for an intruder to remove. The thief would have to open the safe to,get at the screws that secure it in place. It is certainly big enough to contain my iPad and jewellery ...and a mac book. I would also be able to fit in my cameras and documents that need to be kept safe, for example a will. I have positioned the safe inside a built-in wardrobe with a normal wall at the back of it and just above the skirting board. I would heartily recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is perfect for our needs. Our Apple laptop fits perfectly along with ipad and other valuable items such as jewellery, paper documents etc. and a little cash. It has plenty of storage space and is easy to use although we did have a little difficulty in setting up the key code but it only took about 10 minutes to sort out. Fixing was easy in the wardrobe and took no time at all to install. I have no problem in recommending this safe to anyone. Would definitely buy again although my husband was a little disappointed in having a safe for Xmas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This safe is quite compact and fits into the space we wanted it to just perfectly. It is easy to fit and set up. It is easy to use, we use it on a daily basis with no problems. It has an easy to use number entry which is battery operated, alternatively supplied with two keys for emergencies! A Great little safe that holds all of the essentials, a small laptop goes in easily together with iPads, paperwork and other valuable items. I would thoroughly recommend this safe, it is built well, holds plenty of items at any one time and is very easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

We were seeking secure and fire resistant storage for important documents. We purchased a fire resistant wallet from another supplier and then needed a safe with dimensions to accept the wallet.

The Yale Value Safe was the best value for money safe we found.

Our experience of the Safe Shop was excellent throughout the process.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As I hoped and anticipated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 December 2013
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Not quite the build quality I was expecting from Yale - slightly tinny; the key cover doesn't hang vertically and is easily dislodged when turning the handle to open the safe. However, for the price, it does what I need.

A good price and Safe Shop used one of the good quality delivery services, which meant I could easily amend the delivery date and track the delivery vehicle online, and know exactly within 5 minutes when it would be delivered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

A very good value entry level safe - perfect for a deterrent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 October 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I like the fact there is a back up key but would have prefrred somthing a little bigger. However, I am very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 October 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Perfect for my requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This is a really good product. There are holes in the bottom and the back of the safe so that you can make sure that it is really bolted down securely and doesn't move. The Safe Shop gave us an excellent price and the safe arrived really promptly by courier.

The actual safe itself is built to a good standard and it was easy to set up as the digital locking device is simple to use. We are considering buying another one as we didn't realise how much stuff we would want to put into it once we started using it. Gives peace of mind following a burgalry at our home a few months ago.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 September 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

I found this safe unusable.it would not unlock with the keypad or even the key . Exchanged it twice and then on the 3rd try they exchanged it for another safe of similar size.

Please thank Steve Sprules-Wright who was very patient and helped me throughout.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Excellent. Safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 August 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good build quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Product great. if not screwed down could be taken and opened with one of those welding machines.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

so simple to install and use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Light but sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 June 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Easy, to bolt to floor/ wall. Good size, just what we wanted. Code setting instructions not easy to follow, trial and error to find out you have to press the key symbol before entering the code. The handle has to be in a certain position before it unlocks, poor quality batteries came with it. We spent the first month or two using the keys instead of the code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 June 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Everything about this product is as it should be, it stores many things, No faults

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 June 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good wide size to accomodate a laptop, tho this wasn't the main reason for purchase. Door handle / lock seems a little flimsy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 May 2013
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

The size. The batteries wear out really quickly , I had to revert to using the key alone

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 May 2013
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

The product actually does what I want. The electronic lock only worked for one day so the only means of entry is with the key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Product is great and fit my requirement perfectly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Does the job

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 May 2013
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Good size and easy to put a laptop into. Batteries run out very quickly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and good value for money. Quite heavy

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 March 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Excellent for storing valuable documents using minimum space. When opening the locked safe ,using your code, you need to be patient as at first it appears that the correct code has failed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It has plenty of room inside to store not only my laptop but all my papers and valuables. it took a while to sort out the code on the door but i eventually got it to work properly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I like the size because I needed to store some A4 size documents without bending them. It's still small enough to secrete in an appropriate place.

Perhaps a little tinnier than I thought it might be but as long as it does the job

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2013
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

the product was exactly what was ordered. The combination code stops working after a couple of wks

The telephone advisor said it would not have batteries, so I bought batteries, however they were included

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Nice solid feel to the case and easy to use lock. Plastic battery holder cover comes loose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good looking, mechanism is excellent. Bulky and difficult to fit in anything .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

the option of having keys. The pin system didn't seem easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

EASY TO INSTALL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent little budget safe for tablet pc and various bits. Fixes nicely to the desk. Perfect !!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No