Yale Value Safe Office Reviews

Ref: YL-YSV/390/DB1
Thumb image of 33f77b932128fef61da2f638f9732cd2.gif
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 30 reviews.

£95.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
29 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Not excessively heavy so could be handled easily into its desired location. Security was simple to set up and easy to use. Easily handles A4 folders (have to be laid flat). The shelf was an added bonus.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Being a novice to safes I went for a well known name and I wasn't disappointed. I wanted a safe to use for a few personal belongings at home and did not want to unpack the safe every time I went in it. The space is great you can get quite a lot in it and the shelf very useful. The shelf can also be removed if desired. The lock and keypad is easy to use and the audible alerts help. Seperate master keys are provided just in case, there are two. Batteries were easy to fit. The fixings provided were adequate but easy to fit and will do the job.An internal light would have been useful but I purchased one seperately.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy to install and use

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to set up, adequate size and of reasonable quality for the price.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The security it gives. The lock does not function smoothly it needs coaxing.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

mainly the size and great storage capacity, also appears to have good security. I found the key cover to be very loose, and needed some slight attention.this is now ok

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 December 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Bought to keep important documents and valuables in. Seems to have been well put together and is pretty substantial. Good value for money. Easy to fit, either via back / base or both. I invested in rawlbolts to secure to concrete base and wall and filled in the space behind to stop anyone trying to jemmy from the rear. If anything the shelf is a little flimsy but serves its purpose. It was also important that we were able to get a couple of laptops in. Overall good value for money, delivery was prompt and as promised so we are happy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE SAFE IS GOOD AND THE QUALITY OF THE MATERIALS EXCELLENT. THE SHELF IS NOT USED BY ME AS I HAVE A LARGE BOX TO KEEP IN THE SAFE. THE SHELF STANDS NICELY INSIDE THE SAFE AND TO ONE SIDE. I HAD SOME DIFFICULTY UNDERSTANDING HOW TO LOCK THE SAFE WITH THE BAR CODE BUT THE SIMPLICITY BECAME APPARENT WHEN I REALISED THE RED BUTTON INSIDE THE DOOR HAD TO BE ACTIVATED FIRST. I USED THE KEY A COUPLE OF TIMES TO LOCK THE SAFE BUT DID NOT FIND IT EASY IN ALL CASES TO REMOVE THE YELLOW BUTTON BECAUSE ON MY SAFE IT WAS A REALLY TIGHT FIT AND I USED A KNIFE TO REMOVE IT. THE SAFE IS STORED AWAY IN A LOCATION ONLY KNOWN TO ME AT HOME AND I WAS ABLE TO SECURE IT TO A WOODEN STRUCTURE WITH MY OWN FOUR FIXING BOLTS AND RAWLPLUGS. I WAS NOT ABLE TO FIX THE SAFE TO A CONCRETE FLOOR.

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SAFE AND CAN RECOMMEND THE SAFE TO OTHERS.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the first Safe for my Dad, when i saw it out of the package it looked great, and the courteous service they provided was great and the prompt delivery i was amazed at how quick it came, after i saw my Dad's new safe i then ordered one for myself and hubby and i am so delighted with it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

the safe was easy to purchase as clear guidelines on website, safe was delivered and instructions were easy to use for installation, safe has met all our needs, it has been a great product and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an economy sized safe. our safe is used to store staff belongings, we have 30 staff and this size safe enables us to safely store purses and phones safely. the safe is of a good design and is made of good quality material, with an added feature of using either the keypad or the lock- would reccomend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I am very Happy with the safe I purchased.I have found it to be Good value for the price I paid. I am very happy with the capacity of the safe as this has allowed me to keep document folders in it and jewellery in their boxes.Which is something you cannot do with the smaller safes in this price range. It came with fittings which was good and the safe was easy to install. I liked the choice of being able to secure the safe both to the floor and to the wall thus making it difficult to prise out of its placing. overall a good value purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 July 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe is great. I am very happy with it. The storage capacity is fantastic. My least favourite thing is the closure because it feels not too strong. I booked for a professional installation and I am delighted with the box. it is exactly what I wanted. One thing that could be improved is that, because we normally keep safety boxes in a not very visible place, it tends to be quite dark so I need a flashlight in order to see the contents. it would be great if it could incorporate an inside light. it that case I would have rated it 10/10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very well made, easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We like it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant, good size but not too big for house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The best thing and safest thing we have Brought for the home to keep our valuables. We are moor than pleased thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I bought one a safe from safeshop a fews agao for another site I was working at and It was perfect for the job, it was compact but with ample space. Staff found it easy to use and it was nice and secure having been bolted to the floor and the wall. I moved to manage a different site and decided to replace a big old safe with a smarter more compact one so bought from safeshop again. I was not disappointed and our insurers rated it as more than acceptable, staff here find it much better than the old one too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good value product ....easy to install and easy to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good product, good name, reliable and solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

I would rather have paid more and got a better sake. It does the job but the keypad wouldn't work at first.It is not a great quality safe. It is light and in comparison to the others I have bought is not in the same league. This is my 5th safe from the safe shop and I have been happy with all the rest. The service I received when I couldn't get it to work was fantastic. They followed up my calls and even checked a week or so later that it was working and I was happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe was just the size I was looking for. It is easy to use and the shelf works well allowing paperwork and jewellery to be stored separately. It was not too heavy to move about and when it came to fixing to a wall and securing it completely, the instructions were simple to follow. Ordering and delivery worked extremely well and it was delivered on the day specified. Having looked at quite a few different models and at very different prices, I felt that this safe was indeed, the best value for money and I now feel a lot happier when we leave the property, knowing our valuables are safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe was bought on behalf of our Community Library following the demise of the Library's old one. As we never hold more than £300 in cash at any one time (and no valuable documents), a low spec safe fits our bill exactly. It fits exactly under the counter, and we had it bolted down professionally. It is easy to operate, the combinations are easy to set, and it is a great comfort to know that there is a key back-up. There is even room in it for the library volunteers' handbags!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Dear Sir,

I am impressed with "the Safe Shop !!

The speed of delivery was very good and

although I have not fully installed in to our new home - it is just what we were looking for.

Regards Tom Trickett.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

The product is what I expected,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 July 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very pleased overall. The bigger safe arrived with a couple of dents on the handle which was a bit of a shame.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Was just what was required , it's an excellent safe .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Yale Safe was really well made and has a vast space area, it's very easy to use and was very well priced.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good, large, home safe. I don't think it would take anyone too long to cut through with angle grinder but for somewhere to put important documents (like passports, wills etc.) it seem fine. For a reasonable size, NOT fireproof, safe this seems a good option

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I managed to get a very good price on this due to a very minor cosmetic problem. It is a very secure and sturdy safe and I am delighted with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

A great little safe, perfect for our small offices. We needed a more robust storage in our office for the petty cash and important documents. As we are renting the office space this small but sturdy safe ticked all the boxes. With adjustable shelves, a number entry system and 2 override keys it is very simple and fool-proof to use.

We are not bolting the safe down at present but as we find more permanent offices there is no doubt we will be taking our stocky little safe with us.

In short this is a small, secure and practical safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No