Product Reviews

  • Written by our customers
  • All have purchased product
  • We publish all reviews
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10

Voted Most Helpful

Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Kenneth,
10 May 2012

everthing was sent on time and in good order. im well hapy with the post box it is very safe

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Mrs Dobson,
7 July 2011

Lovely design and very easy to install. Colour easily matched with paint for the garage door.

Had to ask for a replacement as the red box faded to a wishy washy pink after being outside for just 3 months. The manufacturer replaced it quickly, without any hassle or cost to us

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Anonymous,
18 February 2011

Apart from finding a ding in the paint (corner front) where it looked as though the box had been damaged before being being sealed up in its plastic wrapper. There was no sign of damage to outer box and packing. And since no claim can be made after signing delivery chit, we just put up with it. We might get round to touching it up with some red paint...if only we could find the same red paint!!! Our Little Red Post Box does the job it was made to do.

The only frustrating think we found about this was the template for the fixing holes. It would have been better had the template been an actual OUTLINE of the postbox to make it easier to line it up on the wall, as you need to gauge where you actually want it to be when it's finally fixed.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Heather,
12 January 2011

Love the colour!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Most Recent

Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
19 May 2016

Just what our postman needed as our dog does not like him!!!!

Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10
28 January 2016

great colour and appearance, easy to install. unfortunately we have had one day where the mail was very wet however i cannot guarantee that it was not in this condition before being posted in the box. not sure how long the lock will last as doesn't appear to be very sturdy but time will tell

Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10
12 October 2015

It was and is very difficult to screw to the wall. There is no room to get the lid open far enough to drill through and get hands in to screw to the wall. it is that bad we have put it back in the box. I wouldn't recommend this model to any one. This I am usually good at if I have bought somethin...

Read more
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10
1 October 2015

This looks attractive and is exactly what we wanted for the outside wall of our house. It seems to be weather proof but it hasn't gone through the winter yet. We shall see. The lock mechanism is smooth and the keys turn easily. Whilst it doesn't have a huge capacity, it's enough for daily deliver...

Read more
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
6 June 2015

Excellent purchase very pleased

Magazines fit well good depth

This product has 43 reviews. Read All Reviews