Product Reviews

Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10

yourview tell us what you think
  • Written by our customers
  • All have purchased product
  • We publish all reviews

Voted Most Helpful

Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Ian,
15 December 2011

It does exactly what it says on the tin. Everything works as described.

Particularly good for our use is that it can take A4 files, ring and lever arch, vertically, and still leave the tray above for smaller items.

Minor comment only:

- the twist handle, if left clockwise, means the door can be closed without having to re-enter the combination; but if not opened carefully the vibration can shake the handle back round.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Peter Knox,
17 August 2011

Good value, easy to use. Would have preferred key option in case combination number is forgotten.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Small Charity,
13 January 2011

Telephone customer agents were excellent. The safe is exactly what we wanted for a reasonable price. So we are pleased.

There was a chip on the safe which was a bit disappointing. But it wasn't worth sending back for a small chip. This appears to be something done before the safe was sent as the transit packaging was very protective. The only serious gripe was the delivery company who did not deliver on the day arranged and then proceeded to tell us that they had done two attempts. Even though we knew this NOT to be true.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Hugh Wilson,
5 July 2012

The safe is good quality and value. Even though shown as large, I still struggled to fit A4/foolscap files/papers when together other items on the shelf. I may have too much stuff!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Jim Wright,
21 February 2013

Good solid buid. could not change door orientation.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Most Recent

Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
30 June 2017

I had ordered the large size safe as I had quite a few item I wanted to put in the size . I was very impressed with the product . Its solid strong and very heavy . Needed at least 2 people to help me carry it to the bedroom . Its fits A4 folders , credit cards holders and keys which was handy . V...

Read more
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
29 June 2017

Does exactly what it says on the tin and meets our needs perfectly. Easy to secure to floor with all the fittings supplied.

Set up and operation a piece of cake.

Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
22 June 2017

Very impressed with order and delivery process. Ordered pm day one and received delivery 08:30 the following morning on day two.

Was disappointed with fixing bolts as they do not fully recess into the floor of the safe and therefore stand proud and interfere with sliding files in and out.

Was l...

Read more
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
22 June 2017

The looks and finish of the safe are very good .

the size I required was spot on.

The tray inside is very useful and is well hidden .

The weight of the safe is not to heavy just right for one person.

Ordering and delivery was very quick.

I am very pleased with my safe.

Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
8 June 2017

Great product, secured to the ground easily and isn't too bulky. Doesn't hold loads of items, but that is to be expected with this size safe. Delivery was on time and they were very helpful.

This product has 81 reviews. Read All Reviews