Product Reviews

  • Written by our customers
  • All have purchased product
  • We publish all reviews
Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10

9.0 / 10

Voted Most Helpful

Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Ian,
15 December 2011

It does exactly what it says on the tin. Everything works as described.

Particularly good for our use is that it can take A4 files, ring and lever arch, vertically, and still leave the tray above for smaller items.

Minor comment only:

- the twist handle, if left clockwise, means the door can be closed without having to re-enter the combination; but if not opened carefully the vibration can shake the handle back round.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Peter Knox,
17 August 2011

Good value, easy to use. Would have preferred key option in case combination number is forgotten.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Small Charity,
13 January 2011

Telephone customer agents were excellent. The safe is exactly what we wanted for a reasonable price. So we are pleased.

There was a chip on the safe which was a bit disappointing. But it wasn't worth sending back for a small chip. This appears to be something done before the safe was sent as the transit packaging was very protective. The only serious gripe was the delivery company who did not deliver on the day arranged and then proceeded to tell us that they had done two attempts. Even though we knew this NOT to be true.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Jim Wright,
21 February 2013

Good solid buid. could not change door orientation.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
M Parry,
8 February 2013

Decent size at sensible price

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Most Recent

Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
7 July 2016

After reviewing a lot of different safes and reading all the reviews , I decided to go for the large safe from yourselves after reading a review that a customer could not fit a4 documents in.

I ordered online with no hassle at all , the whole transaction went through smoothly .

Delivery was ver...

Read more
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
18 September 2015

This was an excellent product and extremely good value for money when compared to products of similar fire and security rating.

Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
27 August 2015

Great safe for keeping valuable documents in. Plenty of room for A4 and foolscap folders. I even managed to get another fireproof box inside on end so possible to double fireproof really important stuff. Small item drawers st top and key hooks make this a really good home safe. Heavy enough to ma...

Read more
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
21 August 2015

Excellent product and very good aftersales service. What more can I say.

Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
20 August 2015

Excellent product - it looks smart, easy to use and delivery very efficient.

This product has 72 reviews. Read All Reviews