Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

4.4 / 5

Sort by:
Verified Customer January 2015 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with lock. Ordered extra keys which all worked first time

Was this helpful? 4

Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Service advice and goods were excellent and

would rec your company any time thank you

Was this helpful? 3

Verified Customer October 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This product was a replacement for one which had been fitted 33 years ago and looked identical except that the cylinder was not solid brass as the original had been. That said the rest looked like it was solid quality and I expect it to pass the test of time. It was a little difficult to fit on to the backplate as it was so tight a fit. But with the written advice and a bit of brute force it eventually fitted and I would rather it was tight than loose. That said , I would recommend the manufacturer has a look at the tolerances of that particular separate part as certainly other may have given up.

Was this helpful? 1

Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product to replace an existing and identical lock fitted some years ago.

Service excellent

Only problem was slight design change which made fitting the lock onto its backplate a bit fiddly.

Was this helpful?  

Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It's Yale, so you know it is top quality. The beauty of this lock is that it matches exactly the one that we are replacing - 32 years later! So it is like for like screw holes; an easy job to replace - well done!

Was this helpful?  

Verified Customer September 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The lock was purchased as a direct replacement for an original Yale No.2 fitted to my front door. This lock had been in service for 25+ years until the lock hold button sheared off!

No doubt fair wear and tear after all the years of service that it had completed!

I was very pleased to find that the Yale No.2 was still available after all this time, looking exactly the same as the original. I was additionally pleased to find that the screw fixings had not changed and that swopping the two over was extremely easy and did not require any modifications to the door .

Was this helpful? 3

Verified Customer August 2015 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The lock was easy to fit as it was a replacement

for an old lock of the same style.The build quality

was good although the original was finished

better.I feel the security to a glass door is the best with this type of lock.

Was this helpful? 2

Verified Customer September 2014 Reviewed Size: 40mm backset
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The lock was a replacement for an identical lock installed by my builder 24 years ago and if the new lock lasts a further 24 years I will be more than pleased.

The fact that the same lock is still being manufactured is testament to its good design, manufacturing quality and therefore reliability.

As a straight replacement, installation was simple and straightforward.

The robust quality and type of lock gives me peace of mind and helps to keep my home insurance costs down and my home safe.

In summary the product appears to be of good quality at a time when cost cutting is common place. So far I have every reason to believe that I have purchased an excellent product, which will give me many years of service.

Was this helpful? 3