De Raat 2017 Document Box Reviews

Ref: DE-2017
Thumb image of 907588a3c272d275578df76fe249894c.gif
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£69.04 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
17 April 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I bought this product after checking out specifications - especially internal dimensions - and this document box fulfilled my expectations. Very solid and well made which inspires confidence should it ever be required to protect documents from fire.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: The safe is of adequate size to store all my important documents up to A4 size Cons: It is heavy - but it wouldn't serve its purpose if it wasn't

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Takes A4 paper and is quite deep Cons: Weight

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 March 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very substantial well built quality product

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The box itself is of robust build and heavy duty. Main purpose for this purchase was for the combination of the fireproof quality and size as it will be used to hold papers and a few other items. The value for money paid is exceptional for the product, normally a price tag of £70+ would be expected. The security of the box is lock and key (supplied with 2 keys). Also the box has a hinged handle so if the box is to be lowered into a hole, taking it back out is easy. Overall, this Document Box is a great purchase if looking for a secure yet hassle-free accessible place to put your important paperwork and small items.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very serious piece of kit.

We bought this to store our personal documents and information ,'in case of emergency, or our death, whichever is the sooner'. Contact numbers, our Wills, solicitors contact etc. In addition we store our passports and any 'valuables', most of which are just valuable to the family!

It's very robust and stores easily. Very pleased.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well constructed and easy to use - sturdy and well built

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 November 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

What more can I say? I suppose it could a little bit cheaper and "roomier",....but I expect that everyone would say that!

Looks and feels exceedingly well made,...I guess the "proof of the pudding" will be if it survives if used in an emergency. Hopefully,.... I WON'T have to let you know.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This fits A4 comfortably, but if you are using a folscap folder or polypocket they won't lie completely flat. The safe feels sturdy and well made. Happily, this hasn't been tested in a fire or flood, so the security rating is a guesstimate. The resulting peace of mind was worth the purchase cost.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product looks to be well made, was very easy to use and was good value for money. The size was what I required and matched the description. The safe has not been tested in fire etc. so no really comment in that respect, except that the build quality does not give rise to doubt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 10 reviews.