Brattonsound ST7+ Sentinel Plus 7 Gun Safe Reviews

Ref: BRT-ST7+
Thumb image of 341.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.2 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£329.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Mr A Barlow Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Local Firearms Officer recommended this cabinet & we are very happy with it. If you are planning on fixing it (V easy to fix to wall or floor) in a 1st or 2nd Floor level, you will need 2 strong people to carry it upstairs, but the weight is clearly listed & we expected this. You don't want something lightweight that someone could carry away easily do you.

Was this helpful? 17

Christopher Pease Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with the product and am considering buying another one

Was this helpful? 16

Lee Watkins Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5

With the trend towards longer barrels and extended chokes I would recommend a taller cabinet. I have to put my gun away by placing the muzzle end in towards one corner and offer the stock in to the opposite corner. This is far from ideal when you have other guns already in the cabinet as you risk knocking them together as I have on several occasions. For reference the dimensions of my gun are 14.75" LOP, 32" barrels and .75" extended chokes, not unusual I'm sure you'll agree.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Secure, solid build. Can tip forward when the door is open so recommend fixing it to the wall or floor.

Was this helpful? 15

D Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Perfect size and price for needs.

Was this helpful? 13

JDP Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for what I want/need it to do, better than expected at a great price.

Was this helpful? 12

John Woods Verified Customer March 2013
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The solid design and manufacture.

I thought the price could have absorbed the additional cost of the fixings. If not purchased with the cabinet, it is aggravating to buy fixings seperately and I would have thought the addition of the fixings to be a sales plus benefit worth noting in the advertisements.

Was this helpful? 12

Tom Bettle Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It's THE cabinet to have.

Simple, secure and does what it says on the tin.

Perhaps not really as big as the labelling sounds.

Go for a size bigger than you think you need. Those rifle scopes take up space!

Was this helpful? 11

T Noble Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Does what it says on the tin.

Was this helpful? 9

Adam Harris Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what i was looking for, Strong, secure and can hold a few guns - perfect! Its a mission to move it around by yourself!

Was this helpful? 9

Carl Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Great value for money. Also a well known product.

Was this helpful? 6

Clyde Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A great heavy duty gun safe , perfect if you have a more than a couple of guns to keep safe, very heavy duty door and locking mechanism and is just what my guns needed.

No problems with the safe, but it's definatly a two man job getting one upstairs.

Was this helpful? 4

This product has 12 reviews.