Brattonsound 7 Pistol Cabinet Reviews

Ref: BRT-PD7
Thumb image of 355.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£162.11 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
26 May 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Product as described on website.

Order process was easy and delivery quick with good scheduling information.

Fitting kit and installation instructions easy to follow. Free shooting magazine a welcome bonus!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good - we are using it for controlled storage of development samples and it is just the correct size.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 June 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Only problem another Key works well, does the job.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal for full bore ammo storage. I could no longer fit it all in the small box at the top of my gun cabinet. Fitted exactly in the space next to the cabinet in the roof space. Ideally it would be better if the door opened from the other side but I wanted it quickly and it really isn't a problem as door opens widely. Easy to lock and it was easy to install securely. I could have done it myself but managed to get my brother to do it for me. Now have space to securely store important documents as well.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

High quality good all around only my note regard the door it's a little noisy when it closed because to door metal against the safe metal body it will be better if a piece of plastic lines the door rim to reduce this noisy other wise it's a good value of money ;)

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great product, suits my needs perfectly.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Well built

Easy to install

Plenty of room for ammunition

This is only a very small con, but the key could be slightly better quality

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great price, with enough solid engineering to delay any attacker for long enough to ruin their chances of getting your gear. very easy to install with solid bolts.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good value for money. Domestic UK approval. EN 14450 "Euro" classification would be an asset overseas. Lock is set rather deep, requires a little bit of alignment. Not actually a Con, but merely an observation.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does what it says!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product does exactly what it's designed for.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 May 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

metalwork is very neat, well-finished and robust. the lock is not very smooth in operation

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My second Brattonsound safe. I bought my first safe when I lived in Suffolk. I needed another one and bought one without hesitation because I knew the build and quality was excellent.

Here in Cornwall, the local law insist an alarm is fitted. Due to the ultra strong construction, easier said than done. Maybe an idea to have one built in as an option......??

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install, price is right and police approved. You could get in with the right tools

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The safes are simple and easy to install with only one key it makes life a lot simpler compare to your competitors

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

You need to be aware of changing the safe to left hand opening model! You of course will pay extra for the privilege but need to know that you will be required to put the key in upside down and turn it in to open and turn out to lock!

Make what you like of the over engineering or lack of!

Otherwise it does the job it is meant to do!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No