ABUS Aquasafe 70IB/35 Marine Grade Padlock (2 pack) Reviews

Ref: ABU-70IB/35-TWIN
Thumb image of 12734.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£26.47 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Security Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Chris Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5

Bought these locks for our Beach Hut as they were marine safe and all three locks had the same keys. They arrived but only two arrived so had to phone for the third one the locks were smaller than I thought. Fixed all three to the Hut with in a couple of weeks they started sticking they would not lock had to use WD 30 to make them lock.Left them for 2 weeks when I went to the beach hut they opened ok but when I came to lock 2 of them they would not lock so more WD 30. So I would not recommend these locks very disappointed for leaving them outside.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good solid product, quick delivery to Scottish Islands for no additional charge. unlike most companies!

Was this helpful? 13

Peter Hutchinson Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

My previous locks from other supplier rusted and seized . These are much more resilient for Malin Head environment where they are on my outhouses.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I found that the padlocks appeared to be of very good quality, although, they were a little smaller than I expected. They have been placed on a beach hut, which is rather exposed to wind, and salt water, so the description 'Marine', will be put to the test during next winter!

Having the facility to have all the four padlocks lockable with the same key, considerably simplifies the operation of unlocking the beach hut, when the sun shines! If one or more of the padlocks do have to be replaced the facility of being able to order more with the same key operating them will be very useful.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Grew product, outstanding customer service!

Was this helpful? 11

Simon Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Over the years I've bought the standard brass padlocks that are OK but after a winter just don't work quite so well. Finally I thought stop buying poor quality and get something decent. So after a short google I found these guys who sold these ABUS marine grade padlock. Straight away you can tell the difference. They are really well made, come with a rubber key hole cover and "snap" together solidly and satisfyingly, hinting at the build quality and materials used inside. I bought 4 of them several months ago now and although it hasn't been a hard winter the locks show zero signs of weather damage. They are only a bit more expensive than standard brass padlocks but you get a much more superior quality lock. Will definitely buy more in future when I need some.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 50 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this padlocks pack to use on industrial site, delivery was fast and site was found without issues (sometimes we have undelivered things).

Very convenient padlocks, 1 key for all, no defects found in the pack, all padlocks work good. We've ordered more of such packs for the other sites after the first trial.

Seller is also good, when I could not pay with my international Visa card, they sent me an invoice and were very helpful and responsive making changes for me. Finally I paid with PayPal which is also good option, not every seller provide this payment type.

I recommend this product and seller.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 20 Pack
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The padlocks are a reasonable price for what you get, even though they are a relatively small padlock they will fit through large chains.

Was this helpful? 11

Mark Holmes Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Handy little locks and robust

Was this helpful? 11

Joe Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great quality and price here. I have had three of these for two years outside now, and no sign of rust or weathering or any other issues. I needed three more and was able to order these on safe.co.uk and also got them keyed alike. Now I have 6 weather proof locks which I am very confident they will last a long time to come.

Safe.co.uk were very helpful through Facebook to ensure that all of the locks I received would be keyed alike to the previous set of locks I had. So helpful I just need one key to unlock all my weatherproof padlocks.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

First class service from using the website to make a clear and informed choice through to the purchasing and delivery processes. The three locks I have purchased with matching keys are perfect for my needs and are well made. I would thoroughly recommend both the company and its products to anyone.

Was this helpful? 10

AV Putney Verified Customer February 2020 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

They appear very good, hope they stand up to the beach front conditions.

Was this helpful? 10

Chris Verified Customer April 2023 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Bought five of these to secure gates and access covers on a private water supply. The locks all have the same key so we only need one key which is a great bonus. The site is on farmland and is visited daily so ease of access is vital especially in bad weather. Great quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2024 Reviewed Size: 30 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We needed keyed alike padlocks to match a previous order, The Safeshop Ltd were a graet help, ensuring we received exactly what we needed - Many Thanks

Was this helpful?