ABUS Aquasafe 70IB/50 Marine Grade Padlock (3 pack) Reviews

Ref: ABU-70IB/50-TRIPLE
Thumb image of 12854.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.4 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£68.22 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for what I need to secure kayaks on to top of my campervan. Easy to use, good size and weather resistant. 1 key for both locks is a huge advantage. Would definitely recommend to other buyers

Was this helpful? 31

Ian Verified Customer June 2022 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

High quality and very good customer service.

Was this helpful? 30

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product good price

Was this helpful? 28

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2022 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Padlocks are used to secure an out structure and have managed the rian/cold without issue.

Was this helpful? 26

Mike Buxton Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5

These padlocks appeared to be well constructed and easy to use when first purchased. The padlocks are described as suitable for marine environment which is why we bought them in August. We now find that the key does not open the padlocks as easily as it did when first purchased, and we are unable to just push the lock together to lock it without using the key to first release the mechanisn. The padlocks are being used in an exposed marine environment, but they are advertised as being suitable for that. Altogether rather dissappointing. I will be giving you a call to discuss.

Was this helpful? 26

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 20 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Good padlocks. They open and close and lock when they're brand new but I can't give a full review as I don't know how they'll perform after a year or two exposed to the elements but I hope they'll perform as they've been advertised! The only minor niggle was that I needed two sets of 12 keyed alike padlocks but I can have 5,10 or 20 in a set, if I bought a 5 plus a 10 then they wouldn't have been keyed alike so I paid over the odds to have 8 spares of each size. I would have liked a colour choice as they're for a NATO green military storage unit and the bright blue does stand out a bit so I'll have to paint them all :(

Was this helpful? 26

Tom Forester Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product have used Abu’s for a long time and this version is another excellent product and with the excellent service of Safe would highly recommend both.

Was this helpful? 26

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product and superb service, would recommend Safe.

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2023 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great service and products

Was this helpful? 24

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2024 Reviewed Size: 20 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A very good padlock bought to use on our football pitches to withstand the weather, all of our other "weatherproof" locks have failed and crumbled eventually, but this one is still in good shape. Would recommend to anyone looking for a padlock that needs to withstand harsh weather conditions. Very strong sturdy lock mechanism and comes with extra keys which is always handy. The lock itself is super heavy also

Was this helpful?