ABUS Brass 65/40 Long 40mm Shackle Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-65/40HB40
Thumb image of 14120.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£13.39 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Security Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
HH Verified Customer December 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality product...purchased for use on my shed.

Was this helpful? 45

Alan Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The locks are exactly as described. The delivery was ahead of schedued. Well pleased with the service.

Was this helpful? 44

Bill Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Arrived quickly and product fully as described. Nice feel to the locking mechanism. Seems very well made too.

Was this helpful? 44

The Model Tree Shop Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

ABUS Brass 65/30 Long 60mm Shackle Padlock - Keyed Alike - We bought a pair of these easy to use padlocks and now on our trailer we don't need to worry about which side the padlocks go on or which key fits which padlock! The brass body means they should be a bit more impervious to weather than our previous padlocks. The shackle closes with a satisfying click and really helps us to believe that our trailer is just that bit more secure than before. This was a small price to pay for giving ourselves a bit more peace of mind.

Was this helpful? 43

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Purchased several of these long shackle locks for my garage doors - all keyed alike - locks work very smoothly both the action key insertion and lock closure crisp and precise - been on doors now in all weathers for several weeks and so far no signs of any rust on shackles or lock bodies - each lock comes with 2 keys even when keyed alike so I now havemany matching keys 'spare'. Over all very happy with locks.

Was this helpful? 43

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Worked exactly as it should. Good lock.

Was this helpful? 42

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for my use

Was this helpful? 42

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Good padlock at a reasonable price I'm using it for the shed. No point in buying a super big padlock as security is only as good as the weakest link. Delivery was quick even in these difficult times, and the shop has a huge choice of padlocks to suit any need. I am definitely going to use again if I need another padlock.

Was this helpful? 42

Mike Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This ABUS long-shackle padlock has, so far, been ideal for the purpose for which it was bought (securing a metal gate).

Was this helpful? 42

Jerry W Verified Customer November 2023 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent padlock, good quality and well constructed. Easy to lock/unlock.

Was this helpful? 40

Paul Verified Customer January 2024 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An ideal lock for a garage, especially if extra protection from the elements is given..plastic bag suffices.

Mine works very well..

Was this helpful? 1