JANUARY SALE   |   5% OFF   |     |   Use Code - JAN22

ABUS Diskus 24IB/60 Marine Grade Padlock - Keyed Alike Reviews

Ref: ABU-24IB/60-KA
Thumb image of 13672.png
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10

9.8 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£30.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Security Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
4 March 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent lock - it's either his or a Yale but Yale don't make this type in this size.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 December 2020 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great product

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

24 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality lock. Solid feel. Been using it daily on a garage door bar and hasn’t been any problems.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 June 2020 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am using two of these locks to secure my beach hut, previous locks have corroded and jammed after a few months, so far these locks are performing well.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

5 December 2019 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I scored down ease of use and build quality as was hard to turn key and unlock padlock. Chose the marine stainless one as using outside, not in marine environment so thought be no issue. Have greased the mechanism and key slot, works much better now, as it should from day one.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

9 May 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this for my new shed and have not regretted it at all. Excellent value and easy to use in spite of my arthritis. Couldn’t have picked a better product. The locking mechanism requires only a key turn and is protected by a plastic buffer which keeps the rain out.

I didn’t expect that but it is already helping during the recent torrential rain. The bar is long enough to go on my hasp and still be secure so that there is no room to cut it away. All together a brilliant lock and one l would recommend to anyone.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

7 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very well made padlock, feels very solid. Have had it outside securing the shed for some time now and it's still as smooth opening as when it came out the box. Highly recommended as I think it will last a long time, certainly a lot longer than some of the cheaper padlocks that you can get.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 September 2021 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

I don't normally write reviews since generally if something does what it should then so what. However the Diskus padlocks I got have that extra something which makes a review worthwhile. They sit well in the hand, just the right size with a solid feel. There is also something satisfying about how the key operates the mechanism as the shackle is unlocked and locked. It operates smoothly and positively without any catching of the key in the lock. I did have my doubts about having to lock the padlock to get the key out since I haven't used padlocks like that before. But in fact it works well as after I have unlocked my padbolts I can leave the lock in place on the bolt ring ready to lock up later. I can't really comment on durability and weather resistance yet, but I suspect these padlocks will be well up to the job in the long term.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes