Aire - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-AIR-ST
Thumb image of 3811.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£66.46 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
8 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a separate postbox because we've had a new door installed that we designed without a traditional letter box. The postbox from safe.co.uk looks really good on the wall next to the door and works well (easy to access post, no problems with water ingress etc). It was easy to order and the website looks professional and inspires trust in the business. If I ever get round to ordering a safe, I will order it from here.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Our new front door has no letter box so this was the stylish solution. A little fiddly to put up but is quite well made with small rubber spacers to keep it slightly off the wall so you can open the top flap without it scraping on the wall (sensible idea). Now it is in place it holds all our daily post including magazine deliveries. The little windows are very helpful as you can see if there is any post in the box. Ours is in a sheltered position so can't really comment on the weather resistance but it has dealt well with the rain that has fallen on it so far.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very stylish, simple to fit, viewing window is useful. Make sure you order extra key blanks - key cutters shops don't have the correct ones! Now we don't have a draughty letterbox!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

We live in a windy coastal location and the wind easily blows the lid up which means that our post frequently gets drenched. The lock isn't great quality and can be tricky to open and if someone wanted to access our post, they could easily by lifting up the lid and taking the post out of the top.....which is generally the method we use rather than bothering with the tricky lock. This box looks smart and hasn't as yet rusted however, it really hasn't lived up to expectations and doesn't keep our post secure and dry which was the reason that we purchased it in the first place. I couldn't therefore recommend this product on this basis.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely Petfect.

I was s bit wary at 1st as I have never had a wall mounted post box.

It looks good+ is very easy to use+ has plenty of capacity.

I would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 August 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Loved the very modern look on arrival and particularly chose this one to match our exterior door. The 3 small windows on the post box look great as our door has 4 small windows in a line too. We have had lots of comments on how nice it looks. It keeps all our post dry and is easy to lock and unlock. I think I would have liked it a little larger to house small parcels but it is a "post box" as opposed to a parcel or newspaper box. It arrived promptly and was easy to fit to the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent finish, easy installation and looks great on the wall.

Delivery was on time.

Will certainly refer to anyone looking for a similar product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The product looks good and works great. Very easy to install and very easy to use. I have given it an 8 for weather resistance, but to be honest we have it in a wall under a roof outside the front door.It will never get wet but so far it still looks as good as when I put it on the wall. We were thinking about buying one with a newspaper holder, certainly cost was a driving factor but there is more than enough room inside to cope. Spoke with the postman and he was very happy to use it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 January 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Solid, secure, sustainable and stainlessly super!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No