Bobi - Classic B Black Rear Access Letter Box Reviews

Ref: BOB-CLA9005B
Thumb image of 4031.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£191.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
16 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good product. One of the few we found with access both front for the postman and rear to extract the mail. We fixed it on the side of a metal gate post, after drilling holes from the inside and used pop rivets to secure. The post box is now accessible from 'inside' the electric gates without having to open them. Delivery was prompt and packaging good. The box stores a good volume of mail and is lockable for security. Two keys were provided. If the wind drives the rain, then some damp may get in the box, although this has proved very rare. Overall a good product.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent it is stylish in design, strong, rust free and has enough capacity.

We have had many admirers.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 October 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very robust and doesnt leak!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 September 2013 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent product only never expected to spend so much on a postbox for the gate.

If you need a larger letter box then choices are limited.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looks good, functions very well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We bought the red Bobi Classic with rear access as we needed something to replace an old box that was installed in our wrought iron fence and was letting in rain water. The new box is well made and bone dry inside in all weathers. It is also very elegant and enhances the look of our building. We are a children's nursery and many parents and children as well as passers by have commented admiringly on the new box. It needs two people to install it (one to hold and the other to fix it in place) and you do need to drill holes for the screws although this did mean we could put it exactly where we wanted as we were not restricted by the position of any pre-drilled holes. overall, an excellent product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Beautifully designed postbox and stand, available in many colours, but we chose dark green so it blends in nicely with the foliage around it.

Super strong materials, which gave us a bit of trouble when trying to drill the holes for the post. But 30 mins, a lot of sweat and several sparks, we were through!

So far it is totally weatherproof (but it's not the winter yet) and paintwork is pristine. Magazines and small packages easily fit and retrieval via rear access is really easy.

Yes, it is expensive, but it will hopefully last a lifetime and it looks super classy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An ideal post box for my property. Very easy to install. The post lady is highly impressed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No