Bobi Grande Brown - Front Loading 29Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: BOB-GRA8017
Thumb image of 4711.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 23 reviews.

£335.48 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
W Long Verified Customer August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

It is a good size and weatherproof. It needs other equipment to fix it securely.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

Seems well made. Good weather so far, so not sure if the post will stay dry. Paid extra for security baffle, however, it doesn't seem to do anything, I can get my hand to the bottom of the box and retrieve all the mail from the entry slot very easily!

Was this helpful? 6

Joe Magdalen Verified Customer February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very well made with a decent sized aperture to allow all our mail and smaller packages to be dropped off. The capacity is more than adequate for an average week's haul of our mail which is useful if you are away. The flap cover for the drop slot affords good weather protection. The rubber seal around the access door also prevents water ingress which has happened with our previous box during rainstorms with driving winds. The keys can easily fall out of the lock when the door is opened which has been my only problem and that it is really a very minor niggle.

Was this helpful? 5

Tennis Fiend Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Even our post man has congratulated us on our choice of post box, as it makes life so much easier for him. It is really spacious but very secure, and being green, it fits discretely into the countryside. Opening and closing it is simple and quick. We especially like the fact that we can narrow or enlarge the opening, depending on whether we are expecting mail that is larger than normal. We opted to fit it into the matching purpose built surround tube, so it looks really cool too. Who knew how thrilled you can be with a post box? We love it.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is an excellent postbox. Very sturdy, has a huge capacity which is great when you are away. It also keeps your post dry and most of all, safe.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

big and roomy

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Robust letter box with large opening and storage capacity an a nice choice of colours

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased looks great with a very good storage capacity hopefully should be weatherproof but unable to say as we have had very little rain since purchase.

Was this helpful? 3

Peter Verified Customer February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Bobi Grande is really great for us. Newspapers and small parcels fit in completely out of sight, and a week of post when not at home is stored safe and dry. Our Postman appreciates how easy it is to use too...one handed and at a good height for posting! Looks ok too...we are very happy with it!

Was this helpful? 3

Baron Bennington Verified Customer August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product well manufacturered. A little pricey but does the job well and will last.

Was this helpful? 3

ROGER THOMAS Verified Customer October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A brilliant Mail box , with fully adjustable flap and really well built + really holds lots of post, papers etc. And it really looks classy.

Safe gave me enough information, so that I could make a very informed choice, and the mail box , I am extremely pleased with it+ the post workers and couriers think it is great...............A good product..

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great Product, works very well. Have had comments from friends and have given recommendations!

Was this helpful? 3

A Hawes Verified Customer February 2021 Reviewed Colour: Dark Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Love the navy blue box. Wasn’t the cheapest but you get what you pay for. Well worth every Penny

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

high quality as advertised and order arrived promptly and correctly. Only criticism is that I needed to mount within, not on, a fence which needed some hours improvising. but I am very satisfied with the result.

Was this helpful? 2

Paul Verified Customer May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Expensive to purchase but well worth the money. Looks fabulous, even the postie loves it! Easy to put up and easy to use. We have it mounted in the stainless mount that concretes in to the ground and this sets it off brilliantly. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

AA Verified Customer April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Nice looking Post Box

Great capacity for when I am working away from the office for a week or two .

Good adjustable letter box opening gap for mail & small parcels.

You can adjust the letter box opening with just your fingers , no tools needed !

The additional security throat made from stainless steel was a extra purchase for extra piece of mind to keep our mail secure.

This security throat was already fitted to the post box when it was delivered to us ... great service

N.B. Not all Bobi post boxes can have this additional security throat fitted so be careful when selecting a Bobi post box if you want to have the added security of this feature.

Was this helpful? 2

Stephen Dykes Verified Customer February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Functional and looks good

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2015 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

As the saying goes you get what you pay for

Although v expensive it looks the business

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well, our Bobi is truly grand ! Because of the relatively high cost, expectations were high and I have not been disappointed. As well as practical, it is also a "looker"

From the comprehensive and easy to use website, a friendly and helpful voice at the end of the phone and a prompt delivery service, everything was perfect. We often rely on neighbours to collect our post, but this had to be done everyday with a small, outside post box. Now it can be left for a few days knowing it is secure and the postman doesn't have to struggle and force mail through the slot, Bigger really is better. Thank you. My only regret is that I should have been bold enough to buy a bright red one!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

good

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Bobbi Grande is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship. I carefully looked into this produce before buying and it looked good, but when it arrived it's even better. The delivery was prompt and it was well packed.

It was simple and easy to install, we mounted it on the side of our property. There is no need to try and hide an "ugly" postbox - this one is clearly on display.

The storage capacity is excellent, much better than a normal letterbox and lots of Amazon packages fit neatly into it.

Even the postman thinks it's brilliant.

Only one personal criticism - I would have liked the flap brown and not silver coloured as you do it the smaller model.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

The quality of manufacture is excellent and the finishes should give the mail box long life. The appearance is smart and functional and it has harmonised well in a premium residential area in a private lane. I should have purchased the limiter on the entry flap as without this it is easy for the contents of the box to be accessed through the flap. With such a quality product there should be provision for a plaque to confirm the name and address in a consistent design. Consideration should also be given to including an open section beneath the closed box to accommodate newspapers up to Sunday size.

Was this helpful? 2

Mrs B Ellwood Verified Customer July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

size, style, materials, colour, quality. expensive but worth it

Was this helpful? 2