Buffalo River Key Lock Ammo Safe Reviews

Ref: BUF-Q36
Thumb image of 3463.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£99.08 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
3 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought as a Christmas present for my brother who is extremely fussy when it comes to guns and associated equipment. He thought it was wonderful - the best present I ever bought him! The safe is of excellent quality, easy to install and easy to use.The capacity is also good and he liked the logo on the door which was a suprise as he doesn't usually like logos. The safe was delivered on time with no hassle whatsoever which was excellent as it was coming to Northern Ireland. Having heard all his good reports and actually seen the product I have decided that I must get one for my own use.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very happy with this product.

I ordered and paid online with the ammo safe being delivered the following day even though I was expecting a few days wait. This was excellent service. The safe came with wall / floor fixings included even though that wasn't specified on the website; nice to get more than you expected. The safe is well made and seems extremely rugged with a solid double pin key lock. The safe is plenty large enough to store multiple boxes of a variety of shotgun cartridges with enough room for all the rifle ammunition, bolts and moderators. A perfect product for any serious shooter.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Solid. Effect for the job.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Brilliant little ammo safe, solid! Well built no issues at all. personally I keep my shotgun cartridges locked in the safe you can easily fit 500 plus and rifle ammo in this safe the only issue if you shoot 7.62 or .300winmag you may struggle to store shotgun ammo as well as. But anything smaller then fantastic little safe highly recommend for that extra bit safety!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This safe represents great value for money, is of very sturdy design and makes for a great visual deterrent. Having been the victim of a burglary in the recent past, it is important not only to have somewhere secure to store shotgun ammunition but to have a means of safeguarding small items of jewellery and other valuables. In the subsequent security visit by the police, I was complimented on the additional security measures I had taken, including the purchase and secure fitting of the Buffalo River ammunition safe. I chose the product on the basis of its external size in order for it to fit into a cupboard keeping it out of sight of the casual observer.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good, sturdy easy to fit ammunition safe. Passed firearms inspection with flying colours.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Does what it says on the tin, well made and functional.

I keep the crown jewels in there and sometimes I even squeeze in a corgi when he has wind! Last week Charlie came round and we popped his cartridges in the safe - and you wouldn't believe it but the corgi ate one.. well the safe is so so good that you know what, we just closed the door and after a couple of days it had poo'd it out and guess what - there was the cartridge and no poo leaked out of the safe - I say what.. that is how good the safe is! One thinks that I may get a bigger safe to keep Philip in.. but perhaps with a bigger air hole as the corgi has gone very quiet of late and there is a strange smell... Rah rah Buffalo safes... Qneeny..

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Product as described. Cons: Don't know of any.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No