Buffalo River Key Lock Ammo Safe Reviews

Ref: BUF-Q36
Thumb image of 3463.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£112.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
SAM GRAHAM Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought as a Christmas present for my brother who is extremely fussy when it comes to guns and associated equipment. He thought it was wonderful - the best present I ever bought him! The safe is of excellent quality, easy to install and easy to use.The capacity is also good and he liked the logo on the door which was a suprise as he doesn't usually like logos. The safe was delivered on time with no hassle whatsoever which was excellent as it was coming to Northern Ireland. Having heard all his good reports and actually seen the product I have decided that I must get one for my own use.

Was this helpful? 5

Paul Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This safe represents great value for money, is of very sturdy design and makes for a great visual deterrent. Having been the victim of a burglary in the recent past, it is important not only to have somewhere secure to store shotgun ammunition but to have a means of safeguarding small items of jewellery and other valuables. In the subsequent security visit by the police, I was complimented on the additional security measures I had taken, including the purchase and secure fitting of the Buffalo River ammunition safe. I chose the product on the basis of its external size in order for it to fit into a cupboard keeping it out of sight of the casual observer.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very happy with this product.

I ordered and paid online with the ammo safe being delivered the following day even though I was expecting a few days wait. This was excellent service. The safe came with wall / floor fixings included even though that wasn't specified on the website; nice to get more than you expected. The safe is well made and seems extremely rugged with a solid double pin key lock. The safe is plenty large enough to store multiple boxes of a variety of shotgun cartridges with enough room for all the rifle ammunition, bolts and moderators. A perfect product for any serious shooter.

Was this helpful? 4

Trevor Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Solid. Effect for the job.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant little ammo safe, solid! Well built no issues at all. personally I keep my shotgun cartridges locked in the safe you can easily fit 500 plus and rifle ammo in this safe the only issue if you shoot 7.62 or .300winmag you may struggle to store shotgun ammo as well as. But anything smaller then fantastic little safe highly recommend for that extra bit safety!

Was this helpful? 3

David Henderson Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good, sturdy easy to fit ammunition safe. Passed firearms inspection with flying colours.

Was this helpful? 2

Guy Wickett Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Does what it says on the tin, well made and functional.

I keep the crown jewels in there and sometimes I even squeeze in a corgi when he has wind! Last week Charlie came round and we popped his cartridges in the safe - and you wouldn't believe it but the corgi ate one.. well the safe is so so good that you know what, we just closed the door and after a couple of days it had poo'd it out and guess what - there was the cartridge and no poo leaked out of the safe - I say what.. that is how good the safe is! One thinks that I may get a bigger safe to keep Philip in.. but perhaps with a bigger air hole as the corgi has gone very quiet of late and there is a strange smell... Rah rah Buffalo safes... Qneeny..

Was this helpful? 2

John Czajka Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Product as described.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product built to a high standard. Very robust and large capacity safe

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product, robust with lock similar to gun safe. Unfortunately, I could not store as many cartridges as I had hoped. I was hoping to store 1000 cartridges but, only managed 750 in their boxes. The product is good value for money.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent sturdy ammunition safe. Have a Buffalo River gun cabinet which is also fit for purpose and complies with current firearm storage requirements

Was this helpful?  

Zoe Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Brought this safe for my partner to store his gun ammo in. He’s been very impressed. It is well built being very sturdy and looks very stylish. It hangs very well on the wall and is defo rebust. I myself brought this knowing nothing about safes ect and have ticked all the required boxes with it. After doing some looking around this was one of the cheaper safes but worth every penny and looks a lot more attractive that some of the more expensive safes. To conclude I would recommend this safe and even the delivery driver said he believes every house should have one of these.

Was this helpful?  

Stephen Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent cabinet. Wish I had one years ago. Plenty off room.

Was this helpful?