Burton Eurovault Aver S2 2K Reviews

Ref: BU-AVS2-2K
Thumb image of 5893.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 20 reviews.

£291.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Annabelle Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe after watching a You Tube video about how anyone could break into the safe that we had been using for the past 20 years with a potato!

Our new Burton Eurovault Aver S2 2K makes me feel much more secure.

It is very heavy and very well built.

The safe is Police and Insurance approved too.

I like the key opening system as opposed to the digital number system.

It has a removable shelf which can be used for larger items.

The size is accurate but I wish that I'd bought the next size up. (Finances dictated the purchase at the time)

All in all, I'm very pleased with the safe and it's very good value for money.

Was this helpful? 13

Tim Boyce Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We bought this as part of a security plan following a spate of burglaries in our home area of the New Forest in Hampshire. It is reassuring to have a high quality safe for the storage of valuables, cash and documents. We are by no means rich, but our things are important to us. It is of significant peace of mind to have things locked away. I installed the safe myself and am confident in its secure fixing to the wall. A thief would be unlikely to be able to break into it in situ and would be faced with wrenching it away from its fixing and then carrying its 20+Kg mass away. We opted for the key version for simplicity and certainty that the locking mechanism is most unlikely to fail. It seems to be of high quality in design and manufacture. We are happy to recommend it.

Was this helpful? 11

David Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Seems very robust, ideal for our usage, useful having wall mount option. 3 months use so far, really pleased with the product!

Was this helpful? 10

Bryan Kirkham Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

The safe does what it says on the tin. We wanted one to perform a specific purpose and the safe we bought satisfies that purpose perfectly. The capacity is not huge but we didn't want it to be. It will, however, store all we need it to and then some. It is solid and easily fixed into position. We had a good look round the internet and decide upon this safe. That was a good decision. It was actually cheaper than expected and we wondered if it would be sturdy enough. We need not have worried, it is plenty sturdy enough and properly fixed. It does give confidence that when you are away from the house your valuables are perfectly secure and the insurance company rates it for the limits we wanted and then some. Service was excellent and I would certainly use the safe shop again and recommend it to friends.

Was this helpful? 9

Colin Wilson Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with Safe just what I required

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great safe good size for average home. Very robust does the job well. Prefer a key as opposed to combination lock old school can’t go wrong !

Packed very well and delivered on time.

Recommended ..

Thanks

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived very quickly on a small pallet right up to the door ,very impressed with the build quality and the finish of the paint work even though no one will really see it , this tells you that what you have is high quality down to the last detail , it was a good size and a nice weight the locking mechanism worked very well , a nice large Key so no worries about losing it to easily, it came with a coach bolt for fixing I haven’t decided where I’m going to fit it yet , it’s a good size as well

Was this helpful? 4

Saira Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

It is a strong safe, had it professionally screwed into the wall and the floor, this way I was covered in the insurance as there were specific rules about how to install the safe for the insurance to be valid. The safe has a lot of space, it is a bit pricey but worth it. There is a removable shelf which is good if you want to store larger items. My A4 pocket sleeves with documents lay flat longways, the length and width are fine. I have a watch box in there, quite large and it fits fine plus a smaller metal locked box, still lots of space. We went for the key option as we did not want to mess about with changing batteries for the digital code but you can get one or both options. The key is large but then it is a safe. Good choice for us and professional fitting service. Very pleased.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Very price competitive product with good security rating.

Was this helpful? 4

L McCormack Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Delivered attached to wooden pallet - heavy and difficult to manoeuvre indoors, as delivery man not permitted to bring inside.

Sometimes can be a fiddle to insert key correctly, otherwise, no issues with item. As described on website.

Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I'm really pleased with the safe that I purchased from safe.co.uk. I spent a lot of time reviewing different options for general household use & even picked (excuse the pun) the brains of a experienced locksmith that I used to work with. I eventually opted for key locking over digital as a personal preference. Burton safes have a fantastic reputation and were supplied with free delivery by safe.co.uk at the best price I could find. The order process was without fault & the delivery driver extremely helpful. It's rare to get such good value & service combined. Many thanks

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The safe is great as i can fit A4 size documents. The customer service was very professional and delivery was on time.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great safe at a great price, just what I wanted!

Was this helpful? 2

David Hutson Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived at appointed time. Easy to install and extremely easy to use. Exactly as described on the website and entirely satisfied with service and quality.

Was this helpful? 2

Helena Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The first safe had to be returned due to damage in transit, but this was replaced by the company.

Down to the safe itself: it seems very strong and sturdy, though the key has to be just in the right position when in the lock, so as to unlock the safe. The key is large and I can't imagine losing it!

The removable shelf is handy and I can get quite a lot inside the safe which helps me feel more secure. I also like the fact that it accommodates a laptop easily.

I had a steel shelf made to fix the safe to, so as I could hang the safe on the wall [couldn't fix it to the floor due to new resin damp proofing].

Was this helpful? 2

Lucas Verified Customer August 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very impressed with the quality vs cost of this safe. Solid construction and quality machining. Minimal hinge resistance and lots of space inside.

Once bolted to the wall would be almost impossible to remove without heavy duty construction tools. Well worth the asking price. Would recommend to anyone for home jewellery security.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Product was exactly as described, manufactured by a well established and reputable brand and was sold at a good price within its market. Perfect size for my valuable storage needs, and one of very few options at this smaller size that is insurance rated for £4,000 / £40,000. I would certainly recommend this item

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what it says. It is a heavy piece of equipment as you would expect.

Feels well built.

Sturdy and nicely finished. It is painted with a cream finish.

Inside it has two shelves - made of metal. They are finished with the same paint as the exterior. There is no flat or mat for the shelves.

Comes with 2 security keys.

Was this helpful?  

Zoe Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered this safe and it was delivered the next day. Its easy to use, very well made and reassuringly solid. The installation was carried out my builder due to the weight of it and length of the screws, but it was straightforward. Small enough to be fitted in a cupboard and hidden away.

Was this helpful?  

Sophia Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe for the price. My only fault is that I wish I went for the keypad option rather than having a key. Hiding the key is my next challenge! Thanks again.

Was this helpful?