Burton Eurovault Aver S2 2K Reviews

Ref: BU-AVS2-2K
Thumb image of 3a7da94953ac2d8d6fc42c01d252a52b.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£235.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
20 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this safe after watching a You Tube video about how anyone could break into the safe that we had been using for the past 20 years with a potato!

Our new Burton Eurovault Aver S2 2K makes me feel much more secure.

It is very heavy and very well built.

The safe is Police and Insurance approved too.

I like the key opening system as opposed to the digital number system.

It has a removable shelf which can be used for larger items.

The size is accurate but I wish that I'd bought the next size up. (Finances dictated the purchase at the time)

All in all, I'm very pleased with the safe and it's very good value for money.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Seems very robust, ideal for our usage, useful having wall mount option. 3 months use so far, really pleased with the product!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The safe does what it says on the tin. We wanted one to perform a specific purpose and the safe we bought satisfies that purpose perfectly. The capacity is not huge but we didn't want it to be. It will, however, store all we need it to and then some. It is solid and easily fixed into position. We had a good look round the internet and decide upon this safe. That was a good decision. It was actually cheaper than expected and we wondered if it would be sturdy enough. We need not have worried, it is plenty sturdy enough and properly fixed. It does give confidence that when you are away from the house your valuables are perfectly secure and the insurance company rates it for the limits we wanted and then some. Service was excellent and I would certainly use the safe shop again and recommend it to friends.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with Safe just what I required

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 February 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very price competitive product with good security rating.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe is great as i can fit A4 size documents. The customer service was very professional and delivery was on time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Arrived at appointed time. Easy to install and extremely easy to use. Exactly as described on the website and entirely satisfied with service and quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It is a strong safe, had it professionally screwed into the wall and the floor, this way I was covered in the insurance as there were specific rules about how to install the safe for the insurance to be valid. The safe has a lot of space, it is a bit pricey but worth it. There is a removable shelf which is good if you want to store larger items. My A4 pocket sleeves with documents lay flat longways, the length and width are fine. I have a watch box in there, quite large and it fits fine plus a smaller metal locked box, still lots of space. We went for the key option as we did not want to mess about with changing batteries for the digital code but you can get one or both options. The key is large but then it is a safe. Good choice for us and professional fitting service. Very pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I'm really pleased with the safe that I purchased from safe.co.uk. I spent a lot of time reviewing different options for general household use & even picked (excuse the pun) the brains of a experienced locksmith that I used to work with. I eventually opted for key locking over digital as a personal preference. Burton safes have a fantastic reputation and were supplied with free delivery by safe.co.uk at the best price I could find. The order process was without fault & the delivery driver extremely helpful. It's rare to get such good value & service combined. Many thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The first safe had to be returned due to damage in transit, but this was replaced by the company.

Down to the safe itself: it seems very strong and sturdy, though the key has to be just in the right position when in the lock, so as to unlock the safe. The key is large and I can't imagine losing it!

The removable shelf is handy and I can get quite a lot inside the safe which helps me feel more secure. I also like the fact that it accommodates a laptop easily.

I had a steel shelf made to fix the safe to, so as I could hang the safe on the wall [couldn't fix it to the floor due to new resin damp proofing].

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No