Burton FF400e Fire File Reviews

Ref: BU-FF400E
Thumb image of 712ba4a4ad9de7a472a286285ee3a870.gif
Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10

7.9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£1143.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
19 May 2012
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Pros: Good draw rollers, sturdy drawers, good capacity. Cons: Not that secure, it's just too easy to pull open all but the top drawer. A good strong tug is all it seems to need. The security bolts on the bottom 3 drawers are only good for burst prevention in case of fire/drop. If you want some physical security then get the version with key locks on each drawer, that one will probably be better for that.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The keypad is easy to program and use - much more straightforward that the earlier model. Its a pain that they are supplied with a metal divider screwed into each drawer so that they can be used for narrower foolscap files. These metal dividers are screwed in with 4 screws at each end, and its a difficult and fiddly job to unscrew them. We buy the safes primarily to protect our archives from fire damage (which happily we haven't yet tested!) but I am not sure how secure they would be in terms of resisting forced entry. I imagine that with a bit of force the drawers could be jimmied open - but again, we've not tried.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 September 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We received the file on June 12th and it was situated by the delivery guys where we wanted, with some ease. (Being a bulky item, it was very heavy for them to try and lift). When I first tried to open the file though, after the engineers had gone, I found it difficult to open the top drawer, it kept getting stuck and then the key pad would re-set itself, so I kept having to put the code in and trying to open the drawer. I reported this to your company and you sent an engineer out. Eventually, the drawer was changed and I have not had trouble opening it since. Overall, very pleased with the product and would certainly recommend it and the company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 October 2012
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Pros: Strong Cons: Requires a specific technique to open

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Very secure Cons: difficult to open without instruction. Problem now solved though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: The fact that you need a key as well as a pin to open the drawers Cons: The fact that you need to open the top drawer in order to open the bottom one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Having a electronic pin to open the safe is perfect, easy to use and safe. The cabinet feels strong and well built and I fully trust that it will protect my documents in the event of a fire. Cons: I can't see any cons with this safe

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Very sturdy and secure

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 8 reviews.