Burton 4 Drawer Electronic Fire File Reviews

Ref: BU-FF400E
Thumb image of 1979.png
Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10

7.9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£1326.22 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
David Verified Customer May 2012
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 2.7 / 5

Good draw rollers, sturdy drawers, good capacity.

Not that secure, it's just too easy to pull open all but the top drawer. A good strong tug is all it seems to need. The security bolts on the bottom 3 drawers are only good for burst prevention in case of fire/drop. If you want some physical security then get the version with key locks on each drawer, that one will probably be better for that.

Was this helpful? 4

Julia Trimble Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

The keypad is easy to program and use - much more straightforward that the earlier model. Its a pain that they are supplied with a metal divider screwed into each drawer so that they can be used for narrower foolscap files. These metal dividers are screwed in with 4 screws at each end, and its a difficult and fiddly job to unscrew them. We buy the safes primarily to protect our archives from fire damage (which happily we haven't yet tested!) but I am not sure how secure they would be in terms of resisting forced entry. I imagine that with a bit of force the drawers could be jimmied open - but again, we've not tried.

Was this helpful? 2

Bryony De Souza Verified Customer September 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

We received the file on June 12th and it was situated by the delivery guys where we wanted, with some ease. (Being a bulky item, it was very heavy for them to try and lift). When I first tried to open the file though, after the engineers had gone, I found it difficult to open the top drawer, it kept getting stuck and then the key pad would re-set itself, so I kept having to put the code in and trying to open the drawer. I reported this to your company and you sent an engineer out. Eventually, the drawer was changed and I have not had trouble opening it since. Overall, very pleased with the product and would certainly recommend it and the company.

Was this helpful? 2

Angela Williams Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Strong. Requires a specific technique to open

Was this helpful? 2

Hannah Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Pros: Very secure. difficult to open without instruction. Problem now solved though Cons: .

Was this helpful? 2

Frances Reynolds Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The fact that you need a key as well as a pin to open the drawers. The fact that you need to open the top drawer in order to open the bottom one!

Was this helpful? 2

Rosina Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Having a electronic pin to open the safe is perfect, easy to use and safe. The cabinet feels strong and well built and I fully trust that it will protect my documents in the event of a fire.

Was this helpful? 2

Mark Powell Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy and secure

Was this helpful? 2

This product has 8 reviews.