Classic White - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB01
Thumb image of 0783e312ec2246a90e39bd387ae94285f.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 28 reviews.

£35.77 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
15 February 2011
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Good looking

Easy to install and use

Large capacity

Weather proof

Door a bit flimsy

Lock rather simple

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal for the purpose it was required

I was extremely pleased with the service. The young lady I spoke to actually measured the items I required to fit in the box (namely milk bottles) its a long story!! and reported back that they would fit. You cant get fairer than that in these days of most people just taking the order and not caring less.......

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2012
Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10Rated 1.8 / 10 1.8 / 10

Product has a good appearance Easy to wipe clean Easy to install.

You cannot open the letter box unless you put your hand inside and push the flap open - very awkward it sticks very disappointing You can slide your hand inside the letter box while it is locked and pull out most of the letters except the large ones

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It looks attractive on my new house (with white window frames)- yet has more character than other "boxy" ones I could have chosen. A bit tinny - but I expect they all are!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well built and looks good. We first purchased for my daughters house but liked product so much we purchased one for our own house

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

SO GOOD IN FACT, I HAVE JUST PURCHASED ANOTHER ONE.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Looks great. Key was a little 'sticky' at first. Can't comment on weather resistance as it has been up for only about 6 weeks. I am on the edge of Dartmoor and it is not very sheltered, but it is fine so far.

No problems putting it up. Delivery prompt and goods arrived safely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Attractive design, well made, good range of colours. Purchased as gift, recipient very pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I needed a replacement for the steel box I purchased from yourselves in Frbruary as the classic White STE.MB01 did not take Newspapers delivered to our door.

I contacted your company by phone and asked for advice and mesturements so that newspaper would fit in the box. The genteleman I spoke to was very helpful and suggested I look at the Woerthersee White Box on line - which I duly did and ordered it over the telephone.

I was given 20% off as I had purchased the classic white from yourselves which wass greatly appreciated.

All in all It was a very professional service from polite and knowledgeable staff. It is perfect for the newspaper deliveries.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This was a direct replacement for an existing post box and is exactly what I needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Somewhat flimsy, so that the opening flap bent making it more difficult to lock closed again, but not a serious problem. The capacity is too small for easy use with larger items, such as A4 magazines and I should really have chosen a larger box but I wanted to keep the cost down, and I am very happy with the value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great product just the job

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Did the job, looks good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

A smart looking post box which was easy to install and complements our cottage porch. Not sure about the weather resistance yet as we have not had any severe wind and rain in the "right" direction to test whether it will keep the mail dry. My husband has put some scrunched up chicken wire in the base of the unit to raise any post above the drain holes as we have our doubts whether they will be sufficient to carry water away quickly. Haven't noticed either whether the flap rattles enough to become annoying. On the whole a good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product would recommend it to anyone looks good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great, easy to put up. Looks more expensive than it was. Very pleased with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

nice looking sturdy

small fiddley key

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Lovely and exactly as decribed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice neat finish to product. Easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It is easy to use, sturdy enough for our requirements, and looks good where sited. A little more capacity would have been nice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Like it. Bright white and does not seem to discolour or rust. Metal is thin and lightweight - but good enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

LOOKS...GOOD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Looks very nice and we liked the fact that we could lock it. Felt a little bit 'tinny'

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 September 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

ease of fitting /good appearance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Nice looking

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very smart and pratitical

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It the first time we have had a product like this, and we like it very much

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

just what i wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 28 reviews.