Contemporary Black - Dual Access Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB03BKR
Thumb image of f54bb87d206beb07b69e33bd64cee429.gif
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£41.36 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
6 July 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Love this. Looks smart and everyone notices it. Stops the dog destroying the post and the postman can always fit even the big letters in.

Easy to fit and clean. Just a wipe over everynow and then with and damp cloth - ours is on a house fitted externally.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 March 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

ATTRACTIVE DESIGN; GOOD SIZE

LETS WATER IN DURING HEAVY RAIN

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Looks good and is reasonable quality.

I needed this to go against a dry stone wall. The large access on the back of the box means that all my post is wet. I have convered this with some flexible plastic but my post is still soggy.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, easy to install no maintainance and now nearly 1 year after purchase still like new and trouble free.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

a bit pricey

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good product

Does the job just great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Overall we are pleased with the product, but do have a problem with post 'shooting through' - ie the flap raises and letters do not drop into the box, but fall out the other side.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

WOULD BUY AGAIN ,GOOD VALUE,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Perfect for our requirements

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Waterproof, easy to fix to the wall and neat design.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 June 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Easy to install. Lets in water so post gets soaked

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Solidly built product that was easy to install. You can access the letters through the top slot (I'd forgotten my key), however this is on the inside so not a huge issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good size, flrxible mounting option with back opening and well priced.

Just a little bit too tinny for my liking and could be forced open without too much effort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

It arrived on time. lock is about to break, I needed a rain cover for the back panel which I thought was supplied cant find one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Wide slot on top for larger letters and easy access via rear door. Can tend to let in water in heavy rain and cover has blown off top slot in high winds resulting in soaked post

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

There is a design fault as hinges allow water in.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 16 reviews.