Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Contemporary Black - Dual Access Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB03BKR
Thumb image of 1601.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£41.38 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
29 March 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

ATTRACTIVE DESIGN; GOOD SIZE

LETS WATER IN DURING HEAVY RAIN

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: looks smart, with more than enough capacity Cons: slightly more lightweight than I thought it would be

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Love this. Looks smart and everyone notices it. Stops the dog destroying the post and the postman can always fit even the big letters in.

Easy to fit and clean. Just a wipe over everynow and then with and damp cloth - ours is on a house fitted externally.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

Box looks nice, installation was easy, need it to make 2 extra holes in it to install this inside my house on the letter hole. Now this box has a big hole to insert the letters from the outside when the box is inside the house. That's great but when the mailman is trying to insert the letters, he has lot's of problem with doing so. Construction inside is one of the worst, letters catching the top, sometimes are pushed out through the top, sometimes they hanging outside (to don't bend a letter) and most of the time they are squished at the top. DO NOT BUY if for usage like in my case.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: stainless steel Cons: security

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: Easy and quick to install Cons: I do not dislike anything

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Looks good and is reasonable quality.

I needed this to go against a dry stone wall. The large access on the back of the box means that all my post is wet. I have convered this with some flexible plastic but my post is still soggy.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, easy to install no maintainance and now nearly 1 year after purchase still like new and trouble free.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

a bit pricey

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Had my post box for few months now (Mar-May), easy to use - seems weather resistant so far. Highly recommended!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

The post box is easy to build/put up and very easy to use to remove post/goods.

We are a little worried about the weather resistance and quality of the outside of the box. The site does say it is rust resistant so hopefully it will not tarnish or leak in wet weather during the winter months and if it does we are covered by 1 year warranty which is pleasing.

The order and delivery of the post box was easy and the item was delivered on time etc. I would happily recommend to friends and or use safe.co.uk again for other houses and developments.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to access and to instal. Good choice of colours.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

There was a good range of options available. Most other sites didn't have a good a choice for delivery slot one side and rear access the other. Large capacity for magazines and a few days build-up if required over holidays. Ordering was straight forward, delivery was within a few days. I was able to install simply by myself. The opportunity to order extra keys was great because it is difficult to get those small keys cut. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and would order from them again (although hopefully I wont need to for a long time).

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Just right, perfect for all post & papers.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good product

Does the job just great

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Overall we are pleased with the product, but do have a problem with post 'shooting through' - ie the flap raises and letters do not drop into the box, but fall out the other side.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 October 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

WOULD BUY AGAIN ,GOOD VALUE,

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Perfect for our requirements

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Waterproof, easy to fix to the wall and neat design.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Easy to install. Lets in water so post gets soaked

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Solidly built product that was easy to install. You can access the letters through the top slot (I'd forgotten my key), however this is on the inside so not a huge issue.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

It arrived on time. lock is about to break, I needed a rain cover for the back panel which I thought was supplied cant find one

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Wide slot on top for larger letters and easy access via rear door. Can tend to let in water in heavy rain and cover has blown off top slot in high winds resulting in soaked post

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

There is a design fault as hinges allow water in.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 November 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well made and resilient product with large key to open .Required a water proof

sealant where the box meets the door to make it completely water proof. Would recommend the product .

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good size, flrxible mounting option with back opening and well priced.

Just a little bit too tinny for my liking and could be forced open without too much effort.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 July 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good product,easy to fix up,ideal item to have at this time as we have been in isolation,and saves the mail man and others a trip up our drive.Pays to check regularly as small birds fancy it for a nesting site also very heavy rain can wet some of the contents through the aperture slot but only once so no problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2020 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fabulous quality product. I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2020 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We chose a new modern front door without letterbox so needed this. Very pleased with appearance and functionality and for ordinary letters it is superb. However, because of the construction of the opening we found that even quite small stiff packages would not fit in, e.g. contact lenses. The problem was that these would hit the back of the box and not drop in. However, By bending the inner flange just a tiny bit (just with my hands) these can now drop in more vertically and go through. I have maybe compromised security slightly by doing so, but am happy to accept this for the increased convenience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2019 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Paint flakes off way too easily and the hinges have already needed bending back into place. Not the best build quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2019 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Really happy with my purchase, get most smaller packages/parcels, which is great as saves time going to pick up from Royal Mail Depot. Our postman is very happy with it too, as makes his job a little easier. So more than happy with my purchase, was easy to install and does a great job of keeping our mail & parcels secure. Would highly recommend this if considering buying

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 31 reviews.