Phoenix Cygnus Electronic Key Cabinet KS0032e Reviews

Ref: PH-KS0032E MKII
Thumb image of 176.png
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5

8.5 / 10 based on 41 reviews.

£79.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Security Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Nice sturdy feel to it. The handle to open the door is plasticy and just feels a bit flimsy

Was this helpful? 61

Gerry Richardson Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, Easy to install, extremely good value, solved my key security problem in one go

Was this helpful? 25

Paula Chaplin Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5

Easy to set up.

After 3 months use, this safe is not working correctly using codes, even the ovveride code doesn't always work. We are having to rely on the override key.

Was this helpful? 23

Philip Andrews Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and set up

Was this helpful? 21

Nick Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5
Recommended

good size. The opening handle is difficutl and fiddly to use - could have a better designed handle.

Was this helpful? 20

Bruce Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The unit was easy to evaluate online and make my choice once chosen it came very quickly and was packed appropriately for an item that has some weight to it.

I had it fully operational within a few minutes of reading the instructions and testing the back up keys was also easily achived.

Fitting it securely . took no time at all however i would warn people it has some weight to it so may need 2 people when marking it up and fitting it to the wall.

Installing the key rails , Easy and can be moved to suit the length of the keys if required

Not only does it look good for a safe but works every time i do not say this to often but im very happy with the product and its operation.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is very good soon after installing it we had a break-in. the thieves attacked it with a grinder and failed to get into the safe.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product that does the job, well built

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The product is good but the safe handle is not easy to hold when pulling open, several of our staff have cut their knuckles trying to pull it.

The handle could be designed slightly differently.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent product.

very easy to set up and looks very robust

Was this helpful? 14

Lou Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered this product as most suitable for our needs, this was being offered at a great price. When I placed my order it was followed up a couple of days later as a delay to stock. At this point I was offered a guided alternative option or to wait. This happened a couple of times but with excellent communications. Then arrived as promised without hassle. I would 100% use safe.co.uk again and I would also recommend.

Was this helpful? 12

Ros Oliver Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Yes I would recommend this product, the only thing I would change is the pull handle . After putting in the code and pressing hash, you then turn into unlock and pull the door open with finger tips , as there is no proper pull there is nothing to grip on , it open's easily , its not hard to open but awkward .

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fast delivery and excellent customer service from Safe for business. Safe is very sturdy and exactly as described. Setting up the electronic keypad was straight forward and the instructions were very clear. The safe was well packaged and arrived in top condition. Was a great size for our needs. Would not hesitate in recommending it.

Was this helpful? 7

Colin Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brought a key safe best thing I ever did keep my keys safe from my children and any body else that would won't to get hold off them thank you great item use it most days thank you again would recommend a friend 5 star product

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent prodict, I have tried another make before this and had nothing but problems and had to send it back. My only comment would be to make the instructions font size slightly bigger to read. Particularly for resetting the security code. The key safe is strong the mechanism works smoothly and clicks into action every time. The product was simple to fit onto the wall. A nice added extra were the various colour key fobs to colour code our keys and the easily moveable key racks that can be adjusted according to various key lengths. great product thank you

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very good safe. Robust and easy to use. The item is fairly heavy but the template works well to fit it on the wall.

The key drop hole is small which allows keys to be dropped in but not fobs.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Nice cabinet,

But too narrow for modern car keys

Having great difficulty closing the cabinet with only 6 keys in it

Was this helpful? 5

Patrick J Earley Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Electronic Cabinet is ideal if you want a cabinet that is safe and easy to deal with. In fact I bought two safes for they are very convenient and easy to use. I am in the auctioning business and they are safe and reliable. The only downside is that they take about 15 keys each but that is all I want. I simply remove the bars on the inside and have only 2 rows. They are easy and convenient to use and I would say they are wonderful.

All told they are a wonderful product and I would recommend them to all.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2014
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Excellenct product, from an excellent retailer. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery and packaging. Ample room for keys and very easy to operate.

Am now looking for a safe and will definitely be returning to The Safe Shop for this also.

Thanks a load!

Was this helpful? 3

Anthony Akers Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The product was strong and durable. It worked just as required and would buy this again

Was this helpful? 3

Chris Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Neat, tidy and secure - does the job required. Good value for money.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Very good all round key cabinet

Was this helpful? 3

Rob Cannell Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value, robust, easy to use.

On one occasion someone slammed the door shut and batteries fell out inside so a key was necessary to open but keys were supplied in duplicate so no problem.

Was this helpful? 3

Larry Walsh Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for the purpose for which it was purchased

AlthoughI am not the end user, the client I installed the key cabinet for was very happy with it

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A good product and is ideal for our use - it is easy to use and is good value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Dave Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

get 1 its worth it

Was this helpful? 2

Roy Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Product is very useful.

Good size for an average household.

Was this helpful? 2

Imad Bibi Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5
Recommended

The Product is very good and easy to use, however, it will benefit if the handle is replaced with one that is easier to use and the key holders inside are sturdier. The finish on the product is of top quality and the use key drop is a very good idea.

I would recommend it if these two issues are resolved.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5
Recommended

Locks the keys away. Not enough room for lots of keys on one hook.

Was this helpful? 2

Rob Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Just as it says and works fine.

The opening plastic knob is a bit flimsy but the rest of the safe is very solid and it works fine.

Good value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy set-up. The finish is not perfect. The keyboard was not fixed on straight.

Was this helpful? 2

Steve Barnes Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The safe has served us very well and was exactly what we need. We will probably need a bigger one eventually!!

Was this helpful? 2

James Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5
Recommended

Locking knob is fiddly and comes away in your hand, but it's only a cheap and poor piece of plastic. Whole case seems crudely made - welding is poor, and door is a bad fit with uneven gaps around. Quite an "industrial" rather than "commercial" product.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Sturdy metal construction. Very secure when

bolted onto a solid block wall with expansion bolts.

The key hook rails (for holding the keys) falls off too easily when fetching keys, and needs to be taped (or otherwise stuck onto) the back wall of the unit.

Was this helpful? 2

Jerry Fildew Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Ease of use. Build quality not the best. The top hinge bolt kept dropping down. I repaired it myself using a roll pin.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Works very well, lots of interior space and mount nicely to the wall.

Was this helpful? 2

Ian Akister Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The perfect safe for our needs. Ideal capacity for the storage of office keys in a small office block.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Been in use 10 mths no problems. Poss should have bought a bigger version !

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Solid & well built, used everyday without any problems.

Was this helpful? 2

Frank Johnson Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Enables us to give 24 hr emergency access to selected personnel with easy code changes

Was this helpful? 2

Warren Verified Customer August 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is my second Phoenix Cygnus Electronic Key Cabinet KS0032e and i'm very pleased with it. The keypad is sturdy, there is plenty of room inside, it's well built and easy to affix to a wall. Strong, secure and well priced key safe. I would definitely recommend this key safe, it does the job well.

Was this helpful? 1

This product has 41 reviews.