Era Fortress 362 BS Approved 5 Lever Mortice Lock Reviews

Ref: ERA-362-79
Thumb image of 5367.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£18.28 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Colin Clarke Verified Customer October 2014 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

this lock was a straight change for the old one,

no modifications to the door.

Was this helpful? 8

John Pearce Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Did the job with BSI marking reassurance, required by my Insurance Co.

Was this helpful? 6

Fh Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10 1.6 / 5
Recommended

the product sent to me was faulty and wouldn't work with the key provided - its like someone had swapped keys with another lock - that said my replacement was sent out without any hassle and i appreciated this - the 2nd lock worked ok

safe are a friendly bunch of people and are good to deal with - its just a pity that the product i purchased fell below the standard of the staff selling it

i was drawn to safe because their prices were keen and that is always a driver in choosing a supplier

customers are getting used to next day delivery and some, including myself, prefer am or pm slot but i do appreciate that cost of delivery affords keen prices

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly as described. I wasn't sure which locks to buy. The gentleman I spoke to on the phone was very helpful. As a result both locks are up and running. Good, solid items.

Was this helpful? 6

Richard Walker Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This lock was fitted to an existing firedoor between the garage and the client's house. The fitting of both the lock and keep was simple, and the keep allows a little adjustment, which helped a lot. The client was very pleased with the 'keyed alike' service, matching the mortice deadlock on the front door, and reducing the number of keys that he had to keep track of. The choice of depths for this make of lock allowed an extra few millimetres clearance between the one inch door stop and the handle furniture. I'm very happy with the speed of delivery of the set of locks that I ordered, and I have a satisfied client.

Was this helpful? 6

Keith Verified Customer February 2021 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product. I replaced an existing lock with relative ease.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The right product for the job!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well engineered and easy to fit

Was this helpful? 4

Patrick Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality products with everything included.I was really impressed with the locks and the fast delivery.

Was this helpful? 4

Graham Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Everything I wanted and on time. Very good value for money

Was this helpful? 4