Safe FireStar Medium Reviews

Ref: SAF-FSHM
Thumb image of d2bbf0ca68768203c44f37f17370daae.gif
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 112 reviews.

£179.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
18 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Quality safe, comes complete with hold down bolts. Batteries mount on outside so can be changed if you accidentally let them go completely flat. Comes with neat slide out trinkets tray and adjustable shelf too.

Only thing, we've added felt to the otherwise unprotected internal surfaces to stop it scratching any jewellery put inside. It will hold unfolded A4 documents too, but folders even only a few mm larger than A4 are too big.

44 of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 October 2013
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

The issue of keeping papers dry (and free of mould) in this type of safe was a challenge to me, as I had not previously understood that this type of safe's effectiveness depends on the internal humidity of its structure.

The instructions accompanying the safe suggest airing it out regularly, which was not practical for me. Having now resolved the problem (I hope) by enclosing my documents in a bag with dessicant, I generally like using it, and am only hoping that what I have done will not affect its functioning in a fire....

I would therefore encourage you to post on your website more technical information about the type and structure of this safe, so that this issue (which I have since discovered is common to all firesafes of its type), and likewise the limited amount of protection against a determined burglar which they afford can be considered in advance by your customers.

Access to this information in advance would have let me focus sooner on the safe's benefits, which are also considerable, especially given its very modest price.

What I'm hoping to convey here is that a bit more technical and general information up front would avoid a period of "buyer's remorse" about what is in many ways a very nice product.... and would ensure it's bought by the right buyers.

22 of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe is perfectly fit for my needs. It has a solid built quality and has sufficient space inside.

The coded lock system is plastic and is placed on the front which can easily be sabiotaged. My only concern is that if this is damaged there would be no way to access the inside of the safe.

21 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I made a big mistake with this purchase, I should of got the larger one, surprised me of how much stuff I should keep in a safe.

16 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Useful shelf & tray.

Other than minor issue with depth of interior (see "Con" below), plenty of space for papers and computer media.

No problems (so far) with setting & using the combination lock.

Could do with being 5-10mm longer from front to back ; only just takes A4 sheets.

may not be feasible

11 of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

a nice little safe, ideal for my needs

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good compact fire safe

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent price and easy to fix.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it a very good buy would us you again staff very helpful

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what it is supposed to do, what more can be said

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Its the perfect size to fit into our cupboard, therefore giving added security.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very good safe. More than adequate for my use. Could do with a template to help to mark positions for fixing to floor.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product absolutely met my needs.. and what a great price..

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I use the same spec safe at work so knew what I was getting with this safe. It meets my needs perfectly.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 August 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is ideal for a small to medium business and is easy to use but really secure once the safe is fixed to the floor. Plenty of room inside for valuables and important files. Really good value for money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Nice looks and well built. Storage capacity could have been a little more.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to install and use. Haven't tested the fire capacity (!) but assume it will perform as described! Would recommend. For a "medium" safe it doesn't have too much storage space inside, but it is adequate for small items and A4 paperwork

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

We bought the Fireproof safe because we wanted to store all of our house ownership and land registery legal documents. The depth and width were ideal for legal documents and the height means that we can get a lot in there. I have also put our passports, house and car insurances, bank and security information in also.

The shelf allows me to seperate smaller and more often needed items like credit and other kind of cards, so that they are easy to get at without having to sort through a pile of envelopes. I even keep my external backup drive for my computer in the safe.

The fitted top shelf draw is excellent, it takes all of our valuables such as watches, jewelry, and cash. The installion was easy and quick, and the instructions were good. Programming the safe access number was simple and it is easy to operate. We feel that our valuables are very secure, especially when we go away on holidays. Essentially it gives us peace of mind when we away from home.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic home safe, which is very strong and can be bolted to the floor for extra security. Inside it has a shelf to provide more storage place and a handy pull out tray which is great for storing jewellery; gold coins or holiday currency.

The fire rating makes the safe useful for storage of important documents such as birth certificates, passports and concert or travel tickets. There is also some hooks to hang up keys.

The safe is easy to programme and to use as you can choose your own code that is easy to remember.

An outstanding home safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My wife and i finally decided to buy a safe as we now tend to spend a bit more time away, and were concerned about the value of goods that we used to leave laying about the property. Everything is now locked away and it gives us peace of mind. We did decide to buy a smaller safe as we thought it would be large enough, however we decided to get the next size up in the end, this was definately the right decision as we would never have got everything in the smaller one.

The safe is well made and was easy to secure in place. Very pleased.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy access with code. Screws need to be longer in order to secure safe more securely to the floor.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The product description was accurate, so I was able to make a reliable decision to buy.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Well made - build quality very good

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, easy to use

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Looks good and is easy to use. Storage capacity versus outside dimensions is good. Length of screws in the fixing kit could do with being longer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I ended up choosing the medium size version of this safe and have been really pleased. It's not too big and bulky. It has a top drawer perfect for documents and smaller items, key hooks on the inside of the safe and a removable shelf where you can fit cameras, jewellery, documents. If you have lots of bulky A4 documents then I would suggest the larger safe but it has enough space to hold a few. It's heavy enough that you wouldn't need to fit it in if you weren't able to. The instructions to set up the code were very easy to follow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

What was required at good price and great specification.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 October 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent home safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We spend a considerable time browsing the Internet to learn more about security and the part a safe can play in that aim. We found the Safe website and were impressed by the information provided and the honest assessment of each level of security afforded by each safe available. Using that criteria we were able to make an assessment of the most suitable safe for our needs and make a purchase based on that information and the knowledge that the goods were. Competitively priced.

Having now had the safe for several months I can confirm that we made tha correct choice and are very happy with our purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Would of liked a light and some felt for the shelf but a minor criticism

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have had this for a while now and it does what it says.Fantastic product, sturdy and well made as well as looking good. Communication from this company is first class and item arrived very quickly and in a designated time slot. Would recommend. This is ideal for a small to medium business and is easy to use but really secure once the safe is fixed to the floor. Plenty of room inside for valuables and important files. Really good value for money. The shelf allows me to separate smaller and more often needed items like credit and other kind of cards, so that they are easy to get at without having to sort through a pile of envelopes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The fire star has a great capacity for all your document storage requirements and is perfect for A4 documents including files . The tray is an added benefit to enable keys, loose money and general small items to be kept safely and with easy access . The Firestar offers security and fire protection that is perfect for home, holiday home or small office use. It's fire rating makes it stand out from its competitors . Access is easy by its digital key pad although the turning handle locks in place if it turned once the door is opened. It is easily unlocked by entering the code again but can be annoying. The key pad batteries are external which makes it easy to change when required.

I would recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Bought this safe to store my precious metals. What can I say, it is a fantastic safe. The weight is heavy making it a pain to try and steal, with the added weight of the precious metals that are stored, there is little need to use the holes located under the safe used to drill it into the floor.

The impressive qualities of this safe are in the thickness of the walls and the size of the bolts and hinges. The ease in configuring the 12 digit passcode and what to do in a lock out are amazingly simple. Would recommend for precious metal stackers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 June 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

fab safe ..... Good size for what I need it for ... Would defo recommend ... Only thing I didn't like about it was the screw on the outside which holds the battery cover in place ....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product good value for money fast delivery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Rapid delivery, easy to install and helpful instructions. Bigger than anticipated, in terms of documentation stowage.

Useful wider user feedback on the potential for dampness if the safe is not regularly opened - therefore retaining the silica pack in the safe was helpful advice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good, solid safe that has plenty of storage capacity for documents and keys etc. The tray is of particular use for USB sticks and SD cards - they don't get lost among the other stuff!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe is of strong steel construction which anchors securely to the concrete floor with the bolts provided. It has good capacity accommodating all our deeds and policies easily although you would have to fold over the edges of old foolscap size documents as the safe is made for A4. The PIN keypad is reliable and secure with a opening plastic knob allowing easy access. The knob does seem a bit 'light weight', though I guess its fit for purpose and doesn't compromise the safe's security. It has an attractive neat clean finish. Another safe has already purchased by a relative.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for what I wS looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 September 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very pleased with your product and the customer service and delivery was great. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does what it should do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to use, easy to install, the build quality appears good, certainly I have banged my knee on this and it felt substantial enough as I was hopping round the room in pain! The storage capacity is more than enough for me, I bought this to store small high value items and papers and it is more than able to cope with this. If you want to store masses of things then this isn't for you, but with normal personai items to store it is plenty. The installation is so easy even I could do it and to be honest I'm not known for my DIY skills. Good value for money and I recommend it without hesitation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 August 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is a very robust large safe and is very easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe appears sturdy and tough. The size is perfect for what we need it for. Just right for us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

fit for purpose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe was exactly what I was looking for. It is big enough for some documents and a few other items. It was quick and easy to set up, although I still have to secure it to the floor. Overall, I am very happy with this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very good safe for storage of home documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great product and service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 May 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Would have preferred a back-up key lock as well as the battery controlled combination. Good product, does the job very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 May 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

it was easy to place the order. the safe arrived promptly and was as described on the web site. it was well packaged so it was not damaged when it arrived. it had clear instruction on how to use the safe and how to set up the combination to lock it. the safe its self is very well made. it seems to be very strong with the locking bolts on both sides of the door. the little tray in the top of the safe is very handy for watches and small documents. i put in small mats on the other 2 shelf's with them being steel. if it came with mats that would be the only way to improve this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The safe is excellent and fits in a fairly small space. Once set up it is very easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good solid piece of kit idea for what i wanted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This really is the perfect safe for us. It gives us total protection for all our needs. It was so good I recommended it to my cousin and she bought one too. Can't say more than that really!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as described and required.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

great customer service, arrived when said, packaging good but did find that when taking out of box the door to the safe nearly ended up on my foot! easy to put together, had a few problems with locking system but after speaking to customer service found out where I was going wrong, I wanted to keep my documents in folders but is not quite big enough to take an A4 folder so hence only a 7 for storage, saying that dimensions were clear on website so my fault for not checking that would fit folder, on the whole great service and excellent customer service, thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

First class service & product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

A well designed product. Wish I had bought one years ago. Gives you peace of mind knowing that your cash and valuables are locked away. Also useful to store documents for example Wills and passports. As everything important now goes in the safe we also know where everything is. Our daughter knows the combination just in case something should happen to us. There is a handy shelf for things for rings and watches and hooks on the inside door for spare keys. If we go away for the weekend or on holiday we make sure any spare cash and credit cards are locked away. Would highly recommend this safe to anyone. Very strong, heavy and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

i bought the safe as a fire box to store birth certificstes and back up hard drives etc. the electronic lock was really easy to set and saves having to store the key. its is bolted to the floor so it can not go anywhere. i was easy to carry upstairs so it must be secured to the floor in case of a burgulary. i can not say how effective it is in a fire as thankfully it has not been subjected to one, i guess you must trust the certification it came with. i have recommended this product and the company to friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This Safe feels weighty and secure with easy access to bolt to a secure fixing which is necessary to ensure it cannot removed easily from your property. The safe is reasonably large, so make sure you measure it to fit correctly in your property. It was easy to programme the code and enable your own personal setting. The safe has a nice and easy removable shelf which is helpful when you might need to store larger items. Inside the door there are also clever little key hooks for storing space house and car keys. Having used the safe for several months I feel it's been a good purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is the second safe I have purchased from you due to a house move and cannot fault the product.It is ideal for my home use as it satisfies the Insurance Company with its rating and is large enough to store my documents and jewellrey.It is easier to use than my previous purchase as I do not have to use a code and a Key.Would definitely recommend it to any prospective purchaser.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe we chose from an extensive range exactly meets not only our requirements but those of our insurers. We discussed options with staff at The Safe Shop before choosing our safe and received all the detailed information we sought in a pleasant and not pushy manner. Delivery was on time and by a helpful carrier. Installation was extremely easy and of course we were immediately up and running.

The safe is surprisingly spacious. The drawer is particularly useful without taking up appreciable room.

We are extremely pleased with our purchase giving us excellent security, plenty of capacity and very good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I found this safe very suitable for my personal requirement. It fitted exactly in my cupboard space and I could not be happier with my purchase.,and the fact that it is one of the better safes that has good fire protection and I would certainly will not hesitate to recommend this particular unit. In fact, upon my recomendation, my boss even ordered one as he always seems to have huge amounts of cash lying around his house.

He certainly sleeps much better knowing that his money is safe and secure

.as my son will soon be going to live in university campus, it seems the logical thing to buy another one of these safes for him. Good investment in the long term.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was very happy with the product, it's sturdy and has a removable shelf, so I can fit valuables in, including an A4 folder with important papers in.

Delivery & service was excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was just what we were looking for

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for a home safe. Holds all of our irreplaceable documents with room to spare. Delivered on time. Great service. Would recommend this company no problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Convenient to use, easy to fix, good storage space for its size. Very good after sales service when I had a problem with the code.I would recommend the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The weight/size of it seemed a little imposing at first, but now that it has been sited in a secure way we're more than happy with it.

The key code system was easy to set up and opening and closing the door only takes a few seconds to achieve.

The drawer at the top is ideal to store and display jewellery, with the extra area for small items.

The main body of the safe has two shelves which helps to separate our important documents from one another.

I wasn't sure that the interior cavity would be large enough for these papers, but we haven't had to fold anything up unnecessarily. In fact it means that we've actually unfolded several articles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are delighted with the safe. Once it has been set up, you can easily open and close the safe knowing your items are secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Product was just as described and suited our purposes well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to use and set up made to high standard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My husband was looking to buy a safe for some time and came across this site. He was going to buy a well known name. He saw the Firestar Safe (medium) and it came with better after care etc. at a ggod price. We was so pleased with this that we bought another for a family member who was also delighted with it. It takes upto A4 so you can put importent documents ect. It also has a handy drawer for jewelry or cash or anything you want to put in it. before we bought this i rang up with a query and got to talk to someone straight away. Not having to go to through a switchboard nowadays is very rare. Would certainly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great product. Easy to use. Good capacity and excellent security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product. I feel much safer knowing my valuables are stored inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

An excellent quality product which was great value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 June 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I am very happy with this product ! I was pleasantly surprised of well it was built considering the price bracket it is in . Great value for money ! I found it had a good solid weight to it and very easy to operate. The only negative thing I found was it would be better to have some fixing holes in the back as well as the bottom to give you more options for locations to put it. As I have a cupboard I was going to put it in but could not fix in to the floor as it is a pipe run for my gas & water so had to locate else where. Plus it is 430mm deep not 420mm as specified . But overall a fantastic product !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I wanted a fireproof safe with a big enough capacity to hold A4 documents without folding them, and the Firestar medium fitted the bill perfectly at a fair price.

I managed to unpack the safe and lift it into place myself, although it's heavy at 36kg, but the heavy weight adds to its security in my opinion.

The safe comes with two very large, heavy duty screws and rawlplugs to fasten the safe to the floor, through two 10mm Ø holes pre-drilled into the safe's bottom face.

There is a removable shelf inside which is handy to separate valuables, instead of just piling them up. The batteries box to power the lock opener sits on the outside, so the batteries can be easily changed if they run flat, although this should take many years.

Instructions for changing from the default keycode to your own new keycode are clear.

I chose this safe based on its price, its internal & external dimensions, and the great reviews it already had, and am very pleased with it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I discovered your product range after extensive on-line searching and looking at similar products in showrooms.

The safe has met my needs and would have scored a higher rating in some categories but for the following.

The fixing security of the safe depends on 2 screws located in the base which are good when fixed into concrete but less substantial/satisfactory when fixed into a suspended timber floor. The existing fixings could be supplemented by additional rear wall fixings to enable it to be anchored to a masonry/concrete wall. I appreciate that fixing holes in the wall of the safe may affect its fire rating/integrity however I am sure that there is a simple engineering solution to maintain the required rating.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

After trawling through just about every web site of companies selling safes I decided on this particular safe as the price and size were just what I required.The safe was delivered promptly and was just as described.For the money paid I was very pleased .I found it very easy to operate and select my own number and the internal dimensions were more than adequate for my requirements.Because I intended to keep some documents which could not be replaced in this safe the fact that it was also fire rated was very important. All in all an excellent buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Product excellent, easy to install and use - First class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Matched the advertisement

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

excellent product. delivery on time. no complain at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality product and very simple to fix and to use.

This is the second one we have bought.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good entry level safe. Bolts quite short, but sufficient for my needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 December 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A product which is unique, easy to use, the build quality, storage capacity, security and definatley value for money. We definatley recomend all our cleints to purchase the fire safe meduim.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I chose this product after quite a lot of research. I wanted a home safe with fire protection in addition to security, but at a sensible price.

This Firestar medium seemed to fit the bill perfectly and we have not been disappointed. An excellent product for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great medium sized home safe; well constructed and good quality for the price. Hopefully it will never have to prove its worth but if it does I feel my data will be protected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 June 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Everything is good so far

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Useful drawer and adjustable shelf. Fixing bolt holes should be recessed to give flat surface.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 April 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Everything exactly what I needed. The only small downside is I would have liked an illuminated keypad.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 February 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

very well built and easy to use. A4 papers 'in folders' a little tight to squeze in,could be 1/2inch bigger inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

All perfect no word for quality and build just great mind behind this invention thank for my peace of mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Well built, easy to program and use. Fixing to the floor was a little tricky as once you've drilled the holes using the template it's a bit difficult to like up the safe with the holes in the floor to get the bolts into the holes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy to install, easy to use, right size for my use and space very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Capacity, storage options

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This looked like it would suit my needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good size, easy to fit and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Some fire resistancy to protect important documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good value for money for basic domestic use.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The safe is excellent. I could not have got one any better or at the price. There is so much room in the safe it's great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was surprised at how heavy and sturdy the safe was. I was reminded by my 16 year old son that that was a part of the security features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Looks good. Easy to use website. Good range. Good price

0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made,easy to operate and more spacious inside than my older one with similar external dimensions. A4 envelopes fit in easily and very useful slide out tray for smaller items such as jewelry and passports.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to use / confidence in its operation. Some mischievous person could vandalize the battery compartment and stop future access?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

small but substantial

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what I want it to do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Peace of mind for valuables/documents in case of fire. Substantial deterrent to being stolen in case of burglary.

Not as much storage space inside as I envisaged - but a larger size would have been difficult to accommodate.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It is exactly what we wantred and exactly as shown on your website. The instructions need to explain that there is no coded sequence for locking the closed safe, you just shut the door and rotate the handle till it clicks. This is different from most hotel safes where you have to enter the code to lock it as well as to open it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

the pro for this safe is the right size and the security of being able to store our products in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice little tidy safe which has been invaluable to me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 February 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It is a compact unit which can be placed in an inconspicous space so that it is not on show.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 112 reviews.