Safe FireStar Small Reviews

Ref: SAF-FSHS
Thumb image of c3bd1bab09872d508133413699bfd5ea.gif
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 116 reviews.

£149.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
6 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what I wanted. Can't fault it.

Several reviewers seem to have been disappointed by capacity. I can't understand this. The dimensions (int and ext) are clearly and accurately given in the spec. Don't criticise the product if you can't be bothered to do a little research before buying.

39 of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

For day to day use - guarantees, bonds, papers that you need but can't remember where you put, passport and some ready cash. Strong enough to give confidence.

Not sure what you do to get in to the box if there'as been a fire, the keypad is not protected at all. If I had space I'd have a bigger one, there's a limit, anything over A4 is not possible.

19 of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Sturdy construction - confident it's a good safe.

Electronic lock seems sensibly designed to minimise potential tampering.

Great size for fitting in a wardrobe or other confined space.

Provided bolts perfect for fixing to the floor.

You'll need to buy yourself a 14mm drill bit to drill a hole for the bolts!

16 of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This Safe is big enough to take A4 folders and envelopes yet small enough to be installed inside a wardrobe or cupboard.Having some fire protection it is ideal for those insurance documents,passports etc that you don't want to lose.

Easy to install and at a very competitive price it is a very good buy all round.

12 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Its ok it does the job.

The safe is mounted on its side and the door falls off maybe a split pin would hold it in place.

Exposed hinges easy to cut off.

I should have got a slghtly larger safe to hold folders.

10 of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Would of like fixing holes on the back of the safe to fix to a wall.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good solid safe - inspires confidence. I would recommend for A4 papers and other small items. A4 items in folders don't quite fit. Front panel semms a bit plasticy - but no problems at all with it.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Robust construction with simple operation. Website layout very intuitive. Purchasing process very easy. Good sales communication and delivery service very good.

An internal shelf as standard would have made the product more usable.

Other secure mounting options which don't destroy the fire integrity of the safe.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good storage amount for the money. Easy to use.

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great compact cost effective design. Just not quite big enough to store A4 Wallet files without creasing them. This would be good.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good size for the money. Would be better with backup key

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Appears well built and easy to use. I hope I never have to put it to the test.

The safe door can be lifted off the hinges when open so it makes it lighter for lifting.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use keypad entry, space for A4 documents, nice little key storage on door reverse. Seems solidly built.

You can only fix through the floor and as most modern houses have floor boards, probably not the best fixing solution. I put in small shelf to keep items tidier!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

nice easy to use..anmd the slid out tray is handy. you need to think where you will keep it as it needs to be out of side and fixed to a wall otherwise they will jsut run of with it

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Smart and simple, perfect for home office use to safely store backup drives and a few documents

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

so easy to open an set new codes

feel safe now that i can put document in a secure place

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

good space inside. would have liked fixing on back instead of floor fixing

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice size fits into a small cupboard

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Solid unit, easy to operate. only fixing to floor no options against a wall

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good Price, digital lock - no key to lose.

Good fireproof times

Lack of shelf inside

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This safe was one of only a very few small fireproof safes that was larger than A4 capacity.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 March 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

looks secure enough. But this is the kind of stuff that has to wait until someone breaks in.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to use, easy to install & set up. Securing bolts stick up on the floor.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Sufficient space for passport etc as well as other items. Cam with lots of scratches on the base of the safe which I did not expect.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very easy to open and close. Gives one a secure feeling to put the Deeds of the house and special jewellery in it.

We could not secure this anywhere in the house without ripping off the skirting boards. My husband had to construct wooden blocks on the concrete below and bolt to that which may not be quite so secure. As it's low down and therefore dark we have had to put a plastic box in it to pull the items out to see them which is fine but takes up some of the space.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Adequate space for house and other important documents

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product as described easy to use and easy to fit to the floor the instructions were straight foreword. size is just right for what I need it for. The built quality is solid and strong also heavy aswell. I was looking for similar safes within this price range and this one stood out with the firestar with its 10 year warranty and lifetime after fire replacement guarantee and upto 60 minutes fire protection for my documents. I'm happy with my purchase and the great service and quick delivery it's nice to see their are still good company's out their thanks again safe shop.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good quality and fair price

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good, sturdy and easy to use product

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It's so easy to programme. Could do with more affixing points?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I got what I expected from the description.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to operate.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Compact and serves our purpose exactly. Programming the code was a bit tricky, but we got there in the end.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

simple to use good capacity for documents

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Easy to programme and use.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice handy size , easy to fit .

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very easy to use. Feels incredibly solid. No problems at all.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 August 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Cheap & Effective - I use mine to protect data drives against fire. Still smells a bit funny even after I left it open to air for a few days.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use. Works exactly as described on website.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is exactly what I required and it fulfils its function admirably.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good solid build

Can get A4 docs in

Reasonable amount of space inside, looks like there would be more from the outside!

Bolted to floor - long way to bend down!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Came with clear instructions to install and use

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very Good service when I forgot my code ! could do with shelve

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Its got everything you need to secure any goods, jewleery, documents and even laptop.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Small, reasonably-priced, fire-proof safe to store documents that everyone should have protected. Can fit it anywhere. Inside is a bit small and can't fit as much as I'd like to.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Small and easy to use and install. Internal bolts to floor. Noit as much storgatespace as I would have epxected but still more than enough for our needs.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good solid design that easily fits my requirements. A bit fiddly to install, especially as we were trying to secure to the floor (through carpet and floorboards)

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product and value for money

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having just paid off my mortgage (Hurrah!) I wanted a fire safe to keep the deeds safe if ever I were unfortunate enough to have a fire.

I ordered the small fire safe and it came very quickly and was extremely well packed. It seemed heavier than I had thought it would be so I asked my builder neighbour whether it would be OK just sitting on the floor boards. He recommended that I put a board under it to spread the load.

The booklet explaining how it set the code was clear and easily understood.

All in all I would recommend it to anyone wanting peace of mind about keeping documents safe during a fire.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I found this safe very easy to use and it came with good instructions and setting up the pin code and using it for the first time didn't prove a problem. The safe fits two cash tins comfortably inside and can be hidden discreetly under a desk. The small safe is rather heavy to lift and does take two people to carry it, so this should be taken into consideration if it is require to go on a shelf or bookcase. Fitting are supplied for the case to be fixed to the floor if required. I have now ordered three of these safes for our services and would not hesitate to recommend them.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 April 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very good value for the money. Easy to secure to the ground and simple password entry and opening.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe. Was just what we needed good value for money

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Suits our purpose as a home safe. Haven' t had a fire yet so cannot comment on this aspect of this safe.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe was well built and easy to set up with good fixings. The combination is simple to set up with good instructions. I'm very happy with the safe - it would have been nice to have a shelf inside but apart from that very good for the price.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Fast delivery. Well packaged.

Easy to fit instructions.

Simple to use.

Keeps all my passports, certificates etc safe.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use and very good value for money when compared with similar products on the market. Very pleased with purchase!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Easy to use once we worked out how to set the combination. Just the right size for our purposes which is mainly storing petty cash. Will hold 2 tins side by side. We had looked at the smaller model but now glad we opted for this model as this is more useful. Stores inside a cupboard out of sight.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Size & cost

No shelf

No key over ride

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good storage volume for the money

Easy to use

Ideal for what I wanted

Would like slightly longer to open door after keying in the code.

Not 100% convinced about one particular aspect of security. I'm not prepared to say what that is in a public review, but it's not a major problem.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hopefully it will be fire-resistant should there ever be one. Slightly too big all over to hide away in a cupboard or filing cabinet

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Easy to set up and use

Price good

Delivery good

Size not great

2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

its solid,neat,easy to use and safe

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I feel it is quite spacious inside and good value for money for the price I paid. Fulfils my requirements and gives me peace of mind for the security of my important stuff.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

looks good

secure

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I am pleased with the product ,service was excellent.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 December 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A fantastic investment, should have bought one years ago to keep important documents safe form theft and fire. This is an excellent product that can programmed to your own code, reasonable storage size and excellent build quality.

It can be bolted to the floor, although I haven't down that yet and because it's so heavy, it's doubtful a burglar would try and take it.

Safe.co.uk are fantastic, really easy to use website, excellent customer service and good communications.

Highly recommended company and product

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Essentially I wanted to keep important documents like my will, power of attorney, passport, photo CDs etc safe from fire. Despite having a relatively small interior, the documents which are all A4 size or smaller all fit in comfortably. The safe fits easily in the bottom of a wardrobe.It was easy to understand the instructions and the operation of the safe is straightforward as long as you remember your code! Obviously I have no idea how the safe performs in a fire but I assume the certification is some guarantee of the manufacturers claim.Overall this safe gets my recommendation and I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe does exactly what it's meant to. Reassuringly heavy and solid, I have installed it by screwing it to the floor with the large bolts supplied. I would imagine it would take a huge amount of effort to remove it without opening the door. I was a little wary of using an electronic code operated safe, what happens if the batteries run down - not a problem, the battery panel is accessible with the door closed, so the batteries can be replaced and the door opened as normal. This means you don't have to hide a back-up key somewhere.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was looking for a safe primarily to keep our house deeds safe, but also to store a number other valuable items safely. After much research I opted for and ordered the Firestar small fire safe. I have not been disappointed. The safe is solidly built and seems very secure. It was very easy easy to install and set up with clear instructions provided. The safe can take documents up to A4 in size and has ample space inside. The the price was also very reasonable.

I would not hesitate in recommending this safe to anyone wanting some peace of mind knowing valuables are locked while they are away, and are safe in the event of a fire.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We're very happy customers! This product is exactly what we were looking for and was really affordable. The delivery was fast and arrived on schedule. The size is perfect with more than enough room plus more to fit everything we need inside it. :-)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I really like this compact and well designed safe.

Its size is perfect for my needs and very easy to open and close, the operating instructions are

very easy to follow and it looks really smart.

Installation is also easy.Even my children and my ancient mother and father are now addicted to using it, there is a danger that they are playing too much with it and are getting carried away.

A great bonus is also that it is fire - proof and also protected in the unfortunate case of a water accident which is something I trust will not happen.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is well made, and the finish/paint quality is excellent.

The product comes with all of the detail to make it function ie, instructions, bolts and batteries, and is easily understandable.

The packaging of this product is mor than adequate.

The key hooks on the inside face of door is a good idea and useful.

Just a thought here, is maybe a small light may be of some use here, as safes are usually positioned out of the way. Could an optional light be added at a small cost, os could a mains powered light be added. This would add to the cost, but maybe wort it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install and program your own opening codes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 November 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I found the sales service exceptional and the safe arrived very quickly. It was easy to set up and attach to the floor. The instructions were easy to follow and I had it I use almost immediately. I feel it is totally secure and has given me peace of mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I bought a preowned safe and there was minor damage to the base which is not affecting it's security. So for a below normal price item i feel I did very well. I find the age very easy to use and the size fits my requirement perfectly. Thankfully I have not had to check is security try but I feel confident. Delivery was easy and on time so on the whole I am truly satisfied with my purchase.

If I was to think about an update our upgraded safe i would return to safe for a new one. I have already recommended one person to buy from safe and I am sure many more will do so too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good solid safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, well made sturdy and quite heavy.

Instructions simplicity itself, need a beginners ability in DIY to drill the holes and fix the special plugs , the bolts then slide home but need a spanner to tighten.

Needs a simple mental check to ensure no problems will show themselves.

Can recommend the product for spec and price

Delivery immediate and professional.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This is the second one of these safes I have bought from this company (one for myself and one for my partner) - They are an ideal size for home use though it is a good idea to secure the safe to something to prevent it being stolen. It is quite heavy so not easily moved. I have managed to put my house deeds, insurance documents, passports etc inside, along with one or two small items of personal value. It will take A4 size papers though it is quite a snug fit. and I would recommend it for family use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It meets our requirements perfectly. It was described properly on the website in every respect, all measurements are spot on and it takes the A4 envelopes which we have used to store documents in. The only criticism is that you omitted to mention (or I couldn't find the information) that the code for entering the safe could be up to 16 digits long. A big security plus for potential purchasers I should have thought. The video would suggest that one uses a 4 digit code. Excellent price, excellent service and very easy to fit and use. The finish is perfect and whilst I took note of the comments in reviews about the "plasticy" lock mechanism I didn't feel this was an issue at all, especially when one takes into account the cost of this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Satisfied 100%

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe arrived quickly on time it was easy to set up the combination. It is solid construction with a good fireproof rating that provides protection against fire for a long period without your documents being burnt. It was easy to install with the two bolts supplied anchored into the floor. I was worried about forgetting the combination however this was resolved with instructions on what to do if that should happen. I would recommend this safe to anyone who wants a secure place to store their valuables. It is a bonus that the safe is rated to nationally recognized standard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Seems to be a good safe for domestic use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

very pleased with safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We looked at different safes before buying this one.. Others were poorly made and not good value. We did our research on line and bought this one. It's perfect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent and as described

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what I wanted and expected.

Good price, good value for money. Delivered promptly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Extremely strong and easy to use. I can store my valuables with confidence in this safe. An excellent purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

PERFECT FOR STORING IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS AND SENTIMENTAL GIFTS ECT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant product.

Should have bought one years ago.

Great service.

Thankyou.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, exactly as described. Big enough for storing documents and small items, easy to use and secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Ideal size for family use. Easily takes A4 documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 July 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe represents fantastic value for money for anyone who wants a home safe to protect, as I do, documents, digital media and small valuables. It is a perfect size for A4 documents and a 13" laptop, and can be easily located inconspicuously in a cupboard. The instructions for both installation and use were concise and clear, use of the safe is simple, and the action of the lock is very positive. I would not hesitate to recommend this to a home user who, like myself, is looking for that extra peace of mind when leaving the house for any length of time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Wanted good security for important documents,

will, house deeds etc plus spare foreign currency. The safe more than met all my needs as I also use it to store digital storage media. I was very pleased with the speed of delivery, the safe shop kept me correctly informed of the parcel location and time of delivery so I was not wasting time waiting. I found the safe was well packaged on delivery.

After a bit of indecision about where to locate it I bolted it to the asphalt covered concrete floor with the supplied fixing bolts. The instruction booklet was simple enough to understand and I felt confident enough to place my documents and media within it.

Very pleased customer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I always worried that our documents, such as passports, wills, etc. were not fully protected from fire or burglary. The decision was made to buy a small safe to give us peace of mind. After visiting a couple of local security firms, we were not fully happy with either price or quality. The obvious thing was to try the internet. After visiting several sites, we were most impressed by the Safe Shop. The price looked good and the specification was right so we decided to buy. We are glad that we did. The safe is of a high build quality, easy to use and the delivery perfect. We would recommend the Safe Shop to anyone looking for a quality safe at a good price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe was well packaged and arrived on time. Set up is straight forward. Enter batteries and a security code, and a second code that is changeable if you wish to allow temporary access to someone without giving away the master code.

Installation is straight forward also; it coming with a fixing and screw to anchor the safe to a suitably secure surface.

Once setup getting access is quick and easy, and as yet the batteries are lasting well. To keep the fire proofing you need to leave it open (over night etc) occasionally as it requires moisture from the air to function properly in case of a fire.

Overall very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Having given the thought of purchasing a safe a not needed item and anyway where could l put it plus what had we got that needs being locked up in a safe plus where did you get them from. Being a silver surfer it was a journey into the Webb. Thank goodness for the Safe Shop, not only do they sell safes but provide an excellent after sales service. The ordering was simple and l went for the slightly damaged unit, well where its kept is not in view so no need for an in damaged one, deliver again was excellent.

Product is as described and just what was need and would not hesitate to recommend the company or its products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great product, especially for the price. Needed something with particular dimensions for installation purposes, else may have opted for something a little larger. If capacity is important in your choice then do take some time to look at what kind of capacity you need. Otherwise, we are very pleased with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product just what I wanted and good value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product and service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's a safe, it does what it is supposed to do. Neat & tidy, fits nicely into the space we wanted it for and is simple to use. It's out of the way, we don't have it as a focal point or showcase so its looks are irrelevant. We are happy with our purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Overall, the product is what I expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great value for money and larger than expected. Easy to set the code and operate and seems very substantial (at least the delivery guys thought so!).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 October 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This is a great value functional safe that fits a good amount of A4-sized material. Easy to install and operate. Very highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

As this is a budget safe you can't really expect it to be at the top of the range when it comes to build quality, but for the money it's okay. A heavy safe, not something you could just tuck under your arm and run away with, this comes with the added security of holes drilled through the bottom through which bolts can be drilled to attach it to a solid surface. Once it's attached (to the floor in my case) there's no shifting it. The capacity is limited, you won't be able to fit a great deal of stuff in it but it's fine for keeping cash and valuables in. My only real gripe with this safe is a slightly sticky opening mechanism. The handle sometimes jams and has to be jiggled to and fro a couple of times to get it to release, but once you get the knack of doing it this doesn't cause too much of a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

we started reading the information sheet and found it was very easy to understand especially as we are not technology minded. it was easy to programme and to fix to a solid base. the inside was much bigger than i thought it was going to be. when the door is locked it has a little bit of play but looking at it you cannot fit anything in the joints to force entry.the difference between this one and a smaller version you can get for £20-30 is the much greater weight of this one (no one will be running away with this one)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy with the fireproof safe, it fits perfectly into the bottom of single wardrobe and can be screwed down with the supplied kit. It's big enough for all our important paperwork, valuables and keys which can hang on the inside of the door on the key hooks.

I did find the instructions a little vague and hard to understand at first, but the customer support from The Safe Shop was excellent and they got me up and running in no time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

The product arrived promptly and in good condition. It was well packed and included holding down bolts. The instructions were clear.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I was looking for something to keep my valuables secure. I'm a keen photographer so it holds a large SLR and medium format body plus a few lenses. I also like to back up all of my photos to USB external devices rather than send them off to the unknown cloud environment so they are also stored within this safe, along with important documents such as home insurance, passports etc.

My first order arrived damaged due to the courier, however, a quick call to the Safe Shop and a replacement was with me within 2 days. Can't really fault it so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was a good quality product for a reasonable price. Very robust and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All I can really say is that my purchase from the safe shop as given me so much,security and peace of mind! I am over seventy years of age ,and I can tell you my wife and myself have felt that it is possibly the best security purchase we have ever made. It is so easy to operate and also for older people very conveniently made..we have recommended this safe to all our friends and they are also saying the same good reports and remarks.it is so well made also it's made in England .which gives it a good selling point these days?.

I am now looking to purchase another one of your products.the after sales and contact with you company have been first class.also the delivery man was so helpful and kind

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good solid product does what it says and we'll built. Choose this for features and fire resistant quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good safe, strong and solid and plenty of space inside. Instructions were clear and straightforward and easy to follow.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, supersafe, thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Brilliant piece of kit. Will take the documents and belongings we need to be safe and more room for other bits.

Came with the securing bolts which were easy to fix (well I say that - my husband did it not me!)

Easy to use. The battery back up on the outside is useful. I have used ones with it inside - and you have to find the over ride key which does rather defeat the object.

Came as promised on time delivered to my door.

Nice workmanship - all neat and tidy looking. Very pleased indeed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 116 reviews.