Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Autolok KTARP Telescopic Anti-Ram Raid Reviews

Ref: AUT-KTARP
Thumb image of 761.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£143.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy installation. Discrete but effective deterrent. No intuders to date !

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: looks good,and well worth the money for peace of mind Cons: none

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchase 3 of these to replace the gates across the driveway. the locks that came with them were all keyed to accept the one key which saves time and aids ease of use. as soon as the hole is dug out the posts site easily due to the stabilising bar and when fixed in with hardcore and concrete they are not going anywhere. easy to pull up the telescopic inner one handed and easy to apply the lock which sits half inside the post so bolt croppers cannot be used. very solid piece of workmanship and excellent security product for the prevention of theft of the car. they look smart and also offer a very effective visual deterrent as well. they are well priced and offer complete peace of mind when going to sleep at night. excellent product

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The security post is a really well made piece of kit. We had one fitted on our previous drive and had no hesitation in ordering the same to keep our campervan extra secure when we moved house recently.

It is easy to use and can be easily put down out of the way when not needed. The locking mechanism is simple yet secure. The padlock provide is also of a high quality and helps ensure peace of mind. When speaking with our insurance company we discovered that we wee eligible for a saving on our premiums as well. This made purchase a very easy decision.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This was fitted for a customer before his new X6 BMW was delivered, I noticed a dent in the front of his new car the day after he got it, I new what had happened and he laughed about it and said that post defifinately works it stopped me dead,

So I can say this is a good product, and does what it says on the tin and Iwould use one again when needed.

Derrick

DSJ Building Services

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Hi. I recently purchased a valuable caravan which is kept on the front drive, I fitted all of the usual security Devices such as wheel locks, hitch lock, it came with a factory fitted alarm system but I also had a phantom tracker system fitted. Now without boring you further I will talk about my prize purchase which is the Autolok KTARP Telescopic anti ram raid. I had looked at other security post but failed to see where the strength was in the items, now with the AUTOLOK you get a very substantial galvanised outer column, with the same quality inner column, heavy gauge material, clever hidden padlock receiver so as lock cannot be cut through. The operation of this ram raid post is easy to use, slides down level with the surface when not in use. The fitting instructions were very clear, easy to follow with a diagram of filling in and how to concrete the post in. Good communication and fast delivery. Highly recommended, a brilliant deterrent. Thanks Safe.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The item was as described Good value for money. Has made the drive very secure, as we had our car stolen whilst on holiday, after a break in. It is in place every time we return home. They will not steal this one. Thanks.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought two of these and had them keyed alike.

Quick delivery and the product is well made and very solid but still easy to use.

Installation was simple and the posts fold flush when not in use.

Warning tapes are clearly visible.

The design makes them very secure and much better than surface mounted options.

I had considered other options including a barrier and or gates but the sloping site meant that these would not work.

Installation instructions were well written and easy to follow.

Overall very satisfied with the products and the service from the supplier and would recommend them to others.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nowadays we have to be really mindful of the generation of people that prefer to steal from hard working people rather than work themselves. This anti ram post is very well made and is the first visual deterant that would be thieves see and would definitely stop the opportunist thief. IMO if someone is really hellbent in robbing you they would come tooled up and nothing bar a double barrelled shotgun will stop them ,(my second deterrent ),I would recommend this anti ram post to anyone .

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

These replaced fold down bollards which were vandalised in under a month. So far they have been in place for about 2 months and are very effective, though one previous trespasser has threatened to angle grind it off. I have explained to him that would be criminal damage, so I hope he does not persist!

They are easy to use and very robust.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 November 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good product. Hope that the lock is as strong as it looks

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Telescopic so out of way when not in use, can't fault this product,good theft deterrent for my weekend car.spot on

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: It is very easy to use Cons: The galvanising is a bit poor and rubs off with use

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

secure

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No