Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Legge 3709LK - Flat Pattern Latch (76mm) Reviews

Ref: LEG-3709LK-76
Thumb image of 5173.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 29 reviews.

£5.81 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
15 February 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I couldn't find a replacement 76mm flat pattern latch anywhere - they all seem to be the circular ones these days. I'm so pleased to have found the Safe site and this Legge latch. It's horrendous when these things fail and you can't open the door except by chiselling away at the door jam and prizing the open through the mess you make. This Legge looks far better and it's operation is much smoother than the cheap one it replaced. I hope Safe continue to stock this product for people who need replacements because it's a bit tricky fitting a round one into a square hole!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Did the job but could have done with a stronger spring for unsprung knobs.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was replacing door handles and discovered the locks were not found easily. Safe is the only supplier I could find. The locks fit perfectly and were easy to install. Job done

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Replaced 50 year old latches without anything to do but a few screws. Perfect

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2017 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

brilliant it help to make the job easy.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a replacement for room door latch - the original was probably over fifty years old. I was hoping to find one of similar dimensions and layout which would not require any modifications to, or replacement of, the original door. The Legge 3709LK provided exactly what I needed, in fact I purchased a couple extra in case I found other latches in the original doors needed replacing in the future.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great product.

Prompt service, easy to fit no problems at all.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2017 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Excellent customer service.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

All good here!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2017 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Been looking for these latches for a replacement not had much luck finding them but got them from safe fast delivery well packed good quality latches just pulled the old ones out Pushed new ones in

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We had 2 bedroom doors decide to stop working 2days apart I took out the lock and tried a repair but as I put the lock back together and tried it it broke again ,,,So I look on line and luckily found new replacements,,I did panic as these locks were old and were imperial size same as my doors,,So I might have to change the doors as well there are 5 on the same landing ,which, would cost a few hundred pounds,,instead of the few pounds I paid for these replacements ,,I was VERY Pleasantly surprised at the very good quality and price Thank You

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product was just what we needed and it was the only place that stocked it, would recommend this site to anybody .

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sorry can not find 100 words to say about a simple door catch!

Except that it was easy to fit as it was a direct replacement for a a 50 year old one that had just plain worn out with constant use maybe 100 times a a day. Will this one last as long hope so but then I will be long gone!

difficult to find door catches with longer backset which was more common in older properties.

make more of a feature that you can supply these and promote as specialist items.

There that is ac good 100 words!!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Exact replacement for the broken one that I had.the original company had gone out of business.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product and service.thank you

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2019 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

SAFE was the only place I could find stocking this door latch. Modern internal door latches are rather smaller and differently shaped so would not fit the void left by the one I was replacing. The stark alternatives would have been some chiselling and filling which is never very satisfactory or else a new door which is even worse ( ! ) Also the quality seems fully as good as the original which is easily over thirty or forty years old. Full marks for still stocking something that must have only a minority demand these days. THAT is good customer service!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was exactly what I needed and found it was a perfect fit for replacement of my old broken one many thanks for a great service

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Basic but does the job with no fuss.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easily fitted exact replacement for old one good quality thanks

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Struggle to find these 1950’s size locks.

Arrived promptly. Easy to fit, good quality for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Product exactly what I eventually ordered. Excellent service after I had previously ordered what I wanted and not what I needed during lock down but they were still accepting orders. Credit performed promptly after they received the original order which I couldn't send back until I could go out to the post office.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 May 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It was as good as any latch of that type that you can get at most hardware store but it was cheaper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was surprised and super-pleased to find a replacement latch for a 50 year old door. The size I ordered was not an exact match for the original but I was able to make some minor alterations to the door to make it fit. If I had called out a locksmith the job might have cost £80 more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Legge company has been around for ever and most people will have seen their locks and latches about and know they are of good quality.

So I had no hesitation in ordering some of their latches which as expected turned out to be of Good quality easy to fit and in sizes that fit old and modern doors alike.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 December 2019 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First class quality and easy to fit, exactly what I was needing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality product, good price and prompt delivery. Very pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The product was ideal; my doors are original doors from when the house was built in the 1920's, so when the original lock broke I was at a loss how to replace it. I located a similar product on another website first, but after checking the measurements that one was not suitable. I checked local hardware stores, which are scarce in this current age, but to no avail. Fortunately I found your website after trying old brand names, eg, Legge ,and I was pleased to find your product still used the original sizes, whereas other , newer, products are slightly thicker or longer requiring cutting the door , which in my case is slim but solid wood , so widening the aperture is not good for the door's strength. When other locks wear out I know now where I can get replacements. Well done !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2019 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect replacement for a imperial version without too much adjustment. Perfect for the job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 November 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As described

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No