Legge 3709LK - Flat Pattern Latch (76mm) Reviews

Ref: LEG-3709LK-76
Thumb image of 5173.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£5.47 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
10 March 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

brilliant it help to make the job easy.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great product.

Prompt service, easy to fit no problems at all.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I couldn't find a replacement 76mm flat pattern latch anywhere - they all seem to be the circular ones these days. I'm so pleased to have found the Safe site and this Legge latch. It's horrendous when these things fail and you can't open the door except by chiselling away at the door jam and prizing the open through the mess you make. This Legge looks far better and it's operation is much smoother than the cheap one it replaced. I hope Safe continue to stock this product for people who need replacements because it's a bit tricky fitting a round one into a square hole!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Excellent customer service.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Did the job but could have done with a stronger spring for unsprung knobs.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was replacing door handles and discovered the locks were not found easily. Safe is the only supplier I could find. The locks fit perfectly and were easy to install. Job done

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Replaced 50 year old latches without anything to do but a few screws. Perfect

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

All good here!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Been looking for these latches for a replacement not had much luck finding them but got them from safe fast delivery well packed good quality latches just pulled the old ones out Pushed new ones in

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We had 2 bedroom doors decide to stop working 2days apart I took out the lock and tried a repair but as I put the lock back together and tried it it broke again ,,,So I look on line and luckily found new replacements,,I did panic as these locks were old and were imperial size same as my doors,,So I might have to change the doors as well there are 5 on the same landing ,which, would cost a few hundred pounds,,instead of the few pounds I paid for these replacements ,,I was VERY Pleasantly surprised at the very good quality and price Thank You

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product was just what we needed and it was the only place that stocked it, would recommend this site to anybody .

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sorry can not find 100 words to say about a simple door catch!

Except that it was easy to fit as it was a direct replacement for a a 50 year old one that had just plain worn out with constant use maybe 100 times a a day. Will this one last as long hope so but then I will be long gone!

difficult to find door catches with longer backset which was more common in older properties.

make more of a feature that you can supply these and promote as specialist items.

There that is ac good 100 words!!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Exact replacement for the broken one that I had.the original company had gone out of business.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product and service.thank you

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was exactly what I needed and found it was a perfect fit for replacement of my old broken one many thanks for a great service

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Basic but does the job with no fuss.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easily fitted exact replacement for old one good quality thanks

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a replacement for room door latch - the original was probably over fifty years old. I was hoping to find one of similar dimensions and layout which would not require any modifications to, or replacement of, the original door. The Legge 3709LK provided exactly what I needed, in fact I purchased a couple extra in case I found other latches in the original doors needed replacing in the future.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No