Lunette - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BU-KGPBSS-LUN
Thumb image of adc8cd33739f4f569642c41471f33c0d.gif
Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10

7.3 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£61.72 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10
16 May 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Great with the viewing window...easy to see at a glance if there is mail. Can hold a vast amount of mail and keeps it dry in bad weather. Cons: If someone really wanted to get the mail out they could easily destroy the box, so not good for valuable items.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It has a very modern look and is compatible with other products on the market, for instance it matches the design of my security light. The quality is of a very reasonable standard and it is easy to wipe clean.All visitors to my property seem to find it easy to use and I am pleased to be able to check the contents visually which saves a trip to my key store if there are no contents to remove. it arrived in a very satisfactory condition thanks to very careful packing in a clearly labelled and strong box which was most suitable

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Product has the 'look' - sadly, let down by flimsy material (metal needs to be at least one gauge heavier) and marks/indentations and scratch on the front surface. As the packaging was totally un-marked and not damaged - the dents must have been caused during manufacture and passed through quality control!! Maybe, should have returned it..... but, decided to live with the imperfections. NOTE: When fitting to a wall the lack of clearance at rear of lid results in it fouling against the bricks. (Had to use spacers & a non flush fit).

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The stainlees steel finish is of a very high Quality, the lid is also well fitted and is very easy to open as reported by my postman...

the use of a key to secure all my mail is also very useful. and with two keys i have the added pease of mind knowing i will always be able to open the mail box.the viewing windows at the front of the box allow me to see if mail has been delivered without needing to access the box..

fitting the box to the wall was also made easy as the front panel opens fully.allowing me to mark the four holes with no problems. i always have the worry with fitting some products i buy, but this was easy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Lovely looking post box but unfortunately has lost its colour and easily stained in the wind & rain.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: does the job, looks good Cons: I would have liked a spring loaded lid

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 November 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good product but unfortunately rain appears to get into the box when the rain is heavy, which means mail can get wet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

For 50.00 I think this is overpriced. I expected a more robust product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great item.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

The aesthetic of the product is spoilt by the visible spot weld marks on the outside of the unit. This spot welds are for internal brackets which hold the trim for the visible window.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No