Lunette - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BU-KGPBSS-LUN
Thumb image of 4005.png
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10

7.4 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£46.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10
22 August 2013 Reviewed Design: Convex Stainless
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Water and rust proof Cons: Slot could be slightly bigger

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 May 2013 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Great with the viewing window...easy to see at a glance if there is mail. Can hold a vast amount of mail and keeps it dry in bad weather. Cons: If someone really wanted to get the mail out they could easily destroy the box, so not good for valuable items.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2013 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Lovely looking post box but unfortunately has lost its colour and easily stained in the wind & rain.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2015 Reviewed Design: Convex Stainless
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

good

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It has a very modern look and is compatible with other products on the market, for instance it matches the design of my security light. The quality is of a very reasonable standard and it is easy to wipe clean.All visitors to my property seem to find it easy to use and I am pleased to be able to check the contents visually which saves a trip to my key store if there are no contents to remove. it arrived in a very satisfactory condition thanks to very careful packing in a clearly labelled and strong box which was most suitable

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 October 2014 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Product has the 'look' - sadly, let down by flimsy material (metal needs to be at least one gauge heavier) and marks/indentations and scratch on the front surface. As the packaging was totally un-marked and not damaged - the dents must have been caused during manufacture and passed through quality control!! Maybe, should have returned it..... but, decided to live with the imperfections. NOTE: When fitting to a wall the lack of clearance at rear of lid results in it fouling against the bricks. (Had to use spacers & a non flush fit).

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2014 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The stainlees steel finish is of a very high Quality, the lid is also well fitted and is very easy to open as reported by my postman...

the use of a key to secure all my mail is also very useful. and with two keys i have the added pease of mind knowing i will always be able to open the mail box.the viewing windows at the front of the box allow me to see if mail has been delivered without needing to access the box..

fitting the box to the wall was also made easy as the front panel opens fully.allowing me to mark the four holes with no problems. i always have the worry with fitting some products i buy, but this was easy.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014 Reviewed Design: Convex Stainless
Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10 1.6 / 10

Key is very difficult to turn in the lock. Security poor a lot of post can be lifted out through the opening for posting the letters through.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: does the job, looks good Cons: I would have liked a spring loaded lid

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2017 Reviewed Design: Convex Stainless
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

Looks very nice but tends to let in water if rain is heavy,lock is a bit stiff which makes opening difficult.l wish l had purchased a more robust box .

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017 Reviewed Design: Convex Stainless
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Love it! Looks great on our wall

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016 Reviewed Design: Convex Stainless
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This product is of good quality and is well built. Installation was simple although there were no instructions. There has been no problems with any ingress from the weather. Although the letter slot is wide enough to take a standard magazine on the long side, if it is put in the short side the it sticks out of the letter box, such that it could be taken out and would also mean the letters could get wet .

I like the feature that allows you to put your street number in a window.

Overall I am very pleased with the product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2016 Reviewed Design: Convex Stainless
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

This is a good looking postbox very modern looking. The build quality is not fantastic but is suitable for outdoor use. I had to insert spacers behind the box to bring it out away from the wall as I have shingle rendering on the outside of my house and this made it difficult to open the front of the box to remove the letters. The lock on the door is not very strong and can easily be opened apart from this the post box is good value for money and I would reccomend it.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 November 2015 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good product but unfortunately rain appears to get into the box when the rain is heavy, which means mail can get wet.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 August 2015 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

For 50.00 I think this is overpriced. I expected a more robust product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2015 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great item.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 April 2015 Reviewed Design: Lunette Stainless
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

The aesthetic of the product is spoilt by the visible spot weld marks on the outside of the unit. This spot welds are for internal brackets which hold the trim for the visible window.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No