Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Phoenix Bubblegum Pink - My First Safe Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0721E-PD
Thumb image of 6515.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£34.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Jonathan
4 March 2016

Expert Staff Review:
You get what you pay for security wise. These safes are not for expensive jewellery but are ideal of small amounts of cash and maybe a passport or birth certificate. The My First Safe series are amongst our best-selling small safes because they are cheap and colourful. Because of the fun colours, they are perfect as a first safe or as a Christmas or Birthday present and they are certainly safer than a piggy bank. Read my full review here.

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fabulous first safe for my nine year old daughter. Brilliant birthday gift. She absolutely loved the bubble gum pink colour. As she is an avid saver it was an ideal present. It was by far her best birthday gift. The safe was totally ideal with both the key and the code combined. The bubble gum safe was fun to unlock with the code and very easy to operate with the key. The slot in the top was ideal for my daughter to post notes in. The space inside was ideal for her to store items of value as well as cash. Great Thanks.

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was a bit dubious about buying a safe that was so cheap, but so glad i took the risk and bought this one as its the "best" small safe i have ever bought, small on the outside but holds plenty on the inside, just the right size for my small business the slot in the top is the best feature ever its just so quick to deposit your cash,with no messing about with the key or putting your number in, the colours you can get in this safe are very funky, delivery was second to none, I am impressed with everything from start to the end and would highly recommend this safe... Bev...

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great item,kids love them,great value.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We purchased three, 2 pink 1 blue, for Christmas presents for our kids. All arrived as expected, vibrant colours, excellent packaging, and clear, concise instructions to boot. Such a great quality product that we have acquired a fourth one as our family safe. Mechanism is robust, the workings are well defined and the instructions are so straight forward that even our seven year old can operate her safe without any assistance. The safe comes with a base mate, similar to what you expect with hotel mini safes. The box comes with screws and plugs for safely securing to the preferred wall / flooring. An excellent product. Great value for money.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great little safe and love the bright colours. At casual glance it could be a girly box of stuff so good idea. works well. My husband has drilled it into the wall and it's pretty solid. This is a proper safe but you can get it for kids if you want. No problems so far. Does the job. Not sure how it would rate on insurance requirements on the cash value but I love it and it does what I wanted. Highly recommended, perhaps even more colours would be a good idea. Great value safe, recommend it.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My daughter loves this safe. Great value, very well made . Very happy with this safe. I have had 3 of them so that shows how happy we are with it..

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Safe bought for my granddaughter who was over the moon with it. She had seen toy ones and I thought they were flimsy and cheap looking. Obviously the colour was an attraction being pink. Very easy to use and sturdy. We had a minor problem in that the first one that we received appeared to have been marked in transit causing a chip to one corner. After raising a return with Amazon, Safe UK contacted me almost immediately to rectify the problem sending a replacement safe. It arrived promptly in perfect condition. I was impressed with the customer service and would 100% recommend this company.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I brought this safe for my 8 year old granddaughter for a Christmas present.

She absolutely loves it ,it was her favourite present.

It is now mounted on the wall in her bedroom and she keeps all her sweets etc in it.

Highly recommended and very easy to operate.

Would buy again.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is not a toy it is a real safe. I bought one for myself and a further one for my young granddaughter. They are small so fit easily into a kitchen cupboard or under the bed. I use mine like a large money box and slip my £5 notes in through the slot on the top. The inside base of the safe would fit two rows of £20 notes so plenty of room for money or all your valuables like passports or insurance documents. They are heavy but not too heavy to lift

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Suited my needs.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Works well

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

does everything you would want from a budget safe; it's secure and easy to use, we had no problem inputting our own code.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought as a present for our daughter who wanted it as a money box! Arrived quickly and quality was excellent. Easy to programme and use. Would definitely recommend.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this safe for my granddaughter as she awaited keys for her new flat. She is now in and her dad has attached to the wall for her in a hidden from view space. I warned her not to give wee son the code or he would be in it every day. It was really to keep her first ever mortgage information and documents safe. I do not think she will have cash anytime soon, though I did put a surprise £50 inside.

My little great grandson is 11 now and he gave her his secret codes / passwords etc to put in the safe too.

I told her no one gets the code as this is the only way these things work out. and warn him it is a secret place he tells no one about.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought for 10 year old present as she always saves birthday and Christmas money so she was thrilled she can now store it safely! Robust safe with plenty of room. We haven’t bolted it but the attachments included look straightforward.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 September 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This safe was bought because of its ease of use and vibrant colour. My mother in law is in a care setting and is becoming very forgetful. This safe is pretty and sits on her shelf to help her organise her cash safely rather than carrying her weekly pension in her purse. She loves the fact that it has a key rather than code and so enables her to feel in charge of her weekly cash. It also blends in more than an ugly grey metal safe. It is also very light and easy to screw and fix permanently on the bookcase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Loved the colour!! It was easy to set up and easy to use. Great piece of kit.......

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No