Phoenix Lacerta GS8000K - 1 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: PH-GS8000K
Thumb image of 8839.png
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5

9 / 10 based on 36 reviews.

£117.31 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Security Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Adam Bateman Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have installed the cabinet in the loft and found it was easy to install especially with the fittings provided.

The build and security of the cabinet is top quality and have recommended this product to my father in law who will requiring one later in the year.

I had the visit from the Police firearms inspector and was impressed with the cabinet and also mentioned I can get up to three guns in there not just one that it states.....only one gun is my max but good to know for the future so that was an added bonus.

Great product and very happy with the purchase

many thanks

Was this helpful? 40

Kevin Hallsworth Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5
Recommended

I bought this cabinet to house my daystate hunrsman air rifle which is fitted with a hawke 3-9x50 telescopic sight. When it was delivered I was quite impressed with the solid build quality but there are some rough edges that needed smoothing. The two chubb keys were the same, very sharp edges which had to be gently filed smooth. I wanted mount the cabinet on a wall, but the supplied plastic rawlplug type fixings are feeble for a security product so I replaced them with Rawlbolts from a local hardware store. Mounting it was a real pain as the right hand door hinges obstruct the access to the holes for the mounting bolts. Having got it mounted tight to the wall it was time to try to put my rifle in the cabinet and lock it in. Oops, there is no way I can get a rifle with mounted scope in the cabinet it is far too small. This cabinet is only suitable for bare rifle or shotgun. In my case I have a useless secure tin box. Be warned.

Was this helpful? 24

Adam Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

For the money it's a good product, if I wanted a better safe I'd have to spend more I suppose. So no complaints here very happy

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 2.4 / 5Rated 2.4 / 5Rated 2.4 / 5Rated 2.4 / 5Rated 2.4 / 5

The first safe I ordered didn't work and was damaged. The replacement did work but was also damaged. I have kept it having made a repair myself. Overall satisfaction... low.

Was this helpful? 19

MR Darren Tynan Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This rifle safe is of strong material, this is a very good safe and comes with police approval make this the best in the business.

Was this helpful? 19

Gerry Cosgrove Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Got what I expected.good value for money.

Was this helpful? 18

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product is well built and covers all the points which the firearms officer covered with ease.

Was this helpful? 18

Mr Singh Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

excellelent service and value for money

Was this helpful? 18

Dave P Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good quality , although a bit small inside should have got size bigger my mistake. Would recommend seller.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Strong and sturdy. One of the locks is a bit temperamental.

Was this helpful? 14

Tom Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what I expected. Fast deliver, easy installation, sturdy construction. Really good value for the money. Highly recommend, 5/5.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent service .

Delivery on time.

Cabinet as described and good quality.

Was this helpful? 12

James Fallon Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely great a very secure cabinet, I would recommend safe.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 10

The Kennel Owner Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The gun cabinet is exactly as described and ideal for the storage of more than one shotgun. I have two shotguns and an air-rifle stored in the cabinet. Very easy to fix the cabinet back to the wall. Ordering and delivery of the cabinet was faultless. This cabinet is extremely good value for money.

Was this helpful? 8

James Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought the gun cabinet after a recommendation from a relative. The cabinet arrived very shortly after ordering, and I found it very easy to install. Not surprisingly a very robust and aesthetically pleasing gun cabinet. My gun fits snugly into it with some room to spare I'm over the moon!

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Safe and secure

Was this helpful? 8

Jim Evans Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product delivery on time specified with no fuss or bother. Capacity was as advertised and the cabinet is of strong construction with robust locks.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Value for money product. Good quality. Came with easy fixing instructions. Prompt delivery following online order.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This 1 gun cabinet is an excellent choice for gun storage. It is made of high quality steel construction and has a durable powder coating finish. The cabinet has a solid locking mechanism that provides maximum security. Unfortunately, the facing of the top lock was dislodged when I unpacked it but was easily glued back into place. The design is sleek, modern and discreet. Overall, I feel that the cabinet is a cost effective, reliable and secure option for storing firearms.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2022
Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5Rated 1 / 5
Recommended

Just the right size for a single shotgun and easy to self-install in a relatively confined space.

Was this helpful? 5

John Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a first class product excellent build quality and very secure .

Looks good to very happy with this product

Was this helpful? 4

Danny Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

One of the cheap safe but brilliant quality very easy to install I would recommend in buying safe and that customer service is excellent also it was fast delivery to I got it 2days early and the site is very easy to use I know it is made for one shot gun but I am got two shotguns in it and still got a bit more room when I get more guns I will be definitely coming back to this Company I only have one downfall that the bolts were a bit too small but it was ok

Was this helpful? 4

Greg Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Lacerta GS8000K 1 Gun Cabinet is a great product. I ordered it with high expectations and it did not disappoint. There was a slight delay in delivery but when I contacted Safe they were very helpful and friendly in tracking the cabinet and made sure that it was delivered the following day.

The cabinet itself does the job perfectly. Very secure, not too big, easy to secure to the wall. Helpful instructions. It is obviously only designed for one gun, but can fit more if broken down.

I highly recommend it as a very good starter cabinet and great value for money.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I am a first time owner of a shotgun and therefore knew very little about gun security. The first point of reference, therefore, was the Internet. After a lot of research and whittling down,I settled for the Phoenix Lacerta Gun Cabinet because it met all the points I was advised to look for, approved by the Police, easy to install and most of all secure. Delivery was prompt and it was indeed easy to install. I then had my inspection by the Firearms officer before the granting of my licence. He was very impressed, he even hung on it to see how secure it was. Success. My license was granted.

I wish now I had ordered a larger cabinet as I intend to acquire another shotgun. However, the ease of installation it would not be a problem to simply buy another.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very Satisfied

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

After some initial difficulty with the lock that may have been damaged in transit, the replacement cabinet is providing satisfactory storage.

I should like to add that Mr. Peter Barnes at the Company office was particularly helpful and commend him for his patience and knowhow. JOH

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5Rated 2.8 / 5

When the Phoenix Lacerta 1 Gun Cabinet arrived, I immediately checked it for condition and was please to find no problems with the exterior. Drilled holes and bolts supplied made fitting the cabinet easy.I had trouble with one of the locks, in that it would not open easily. This was cured with lots of oil and turning the key until the lock worked.

I know it's is a one gun cabinet, but the interior space is small. I knock the the barrel, whilst lifting the stock over the lip. The stock catches the back of the lock when I close the door. The gun will not fit in, the way the cabinet is set up. I wish now, that I had bought a bigger one in the first place, as I will need to change this one.

Was this helpful? 3

Matt Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent simple gun cabinet - easy to fit and use and passed inspection by police firearms inspector with no questions - so altogether very happy

Was this helpful? 3

Martyn S Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Lacerta GS8000K - 1 Gun Cabinet is an excellent buy. Excellent build quality, security and capacity providing good value for money.

The Firearms Officer was impressed when he visited and mentioned that the cabinet would accommodate 3 shotguns rather than just the one ... as mentioned in a previous review.

One minor 'complaint' concerning the fixing of the cabinet to the wall ... and that is that the right hand door hinges obstruct direct access to the right hand fixing holes at the back of the cabinet ... as mentioned in a previous review. However, this is easily overcome using a small right-angle screwdriver / wrench.

Overall ... very pleased with the purchase.

Was this helpful? 3

Adam Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant safe and easy to install. Also very quick delivery and friendly service

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Quality approved product at a competitive price

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Not a bad safe but beware it’s quite small inside and when you close the door your stock may be at risk, otherwise a value for money option

Was this helpful? 2

Guy Dobson Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy all round from purchasing on the website to installing in house. The local SCO19 rep looked at it for probably less than 2 minutes and was gone again. Highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

Alfie Verified Customer May 2024
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

In life I say u pay for what u get,yes this is a cheap option for a shotgun safe but for the money u spend you get a quality safe and good value for your money I’d recommend this to anyone who wants to get there first shotgun, affordable good value and build quality.

Was this helpful?  

Big E Verified Customer April 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, perfect for holding one shotgun however will take two comfortably.

The feel is solid and because of its size easy to hide away safely. Two sets of keys just in case. Oh and speedy delivery. Very satisfied with the communication and ease of payment options. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful?