Phoenix Lacerta GS8001K - 3 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: PH-GS8001K
Thumb image of 6607.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.2 / 10 based on 51 reviews.

£158.04 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
John Stott Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This is a good safe. As I have one I bought this one for my niece for Christmas. It is good value, well made and the locks are slick. We found if we fiddled around and dismantled shotguns it will actually take four. However it is ideal for one or two, plenty of room and good internal support. It was easy to fit, bolted securely and satisfied the FEO's inspection without a problem. It fitted behind a door comfortably and is very unobtrusive. It will take a scoped rifle, two at a push if stored sideways. However I think it is best used as a shotgun cabinet. Excellent product and would buy another.

Was this helpful? 55

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Neat and tidy design. Looks good and does the job.

Was this helpful? 53

Fionn Somers Eve Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

incredibly prompt service, delivered the next day and passed firearms officer inspection with flying colours.

thanks

Was this helpful? 43

Jon Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great little safe. I’d prob just put 2 guns inside to avoid damaging them as cosy. Plastic Rawl plugs come included.....I don’t like plastic plugs so bought steel anchors for a few quid, but that’s just me being very cautious. Top marks though for a great value safe. Great service too.

Was this helpful? 39

Alex Machray Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent piece of kit at a reasonable price

Was this helpful? 39

Michael Delaney Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Product is good. Service was excellent.

Was this helpful? 38

Richard Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a very solid cabinet, well finished and excellent value for money.

I was able to install it myself using a power drill and driver without any issues at all and the instructions/guide was clear. It is absolutely exactly as described and I have no hesitation in recommending it and safe.co.uk who delivered the safe on time and discreetly packaged. It came with 2 x sets of keys, the locks are robust and have a very positive locking mechanism so you are certain that the cabinet is secure.

This cabinet was bought due to a house move and was approved without hesitation by the Police.

Was this helpful? 37

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe. Good quality and good price. Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 35

Fraser Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A very nice cabinet which has a good quality finish. It comes at a decent price and was delivered exceptionally quickly. The main aim was to keep the local Firearms Officer happy and he confirmed it met all of his expectations! The room inside would be OK for 3 guns, but if you have sights attached then I think you would struggle to get them all in there. Fitting the cabinet was easy - all of the necessary wall anchor bolts etc were provided. All in all a very quick and easy experience. I'd be happy to recommend this company.

Was this helpful? 35

David Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I bought this gun safe to store 2 guns which it does very effectively and securely. It passed the police inspection with flying colours and met all requirements. So my only small comment was the top key lock is temperamental, it still locks but you have to fiddle with the key a little before it fits into place to open the safe, similar occurs when trying to remove the key. If it wasn’t for this it would have had 5 stars for quality. Now here is why the storage only gets 4 out of 5. I had to store a friends gun temporarily and whilst it did fit with some jiggery pokery (you have to put this 3rd gun in first as the door prevent you accessing it or putting it in with the other 2 guns in the cabinet. A minor point but hence not 5 stars. Overall a very good cabinet and very much worth the money would definitely recommend.

Was this helpful? 29

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I looked on line and found the gun cabinet that I was looking for was able to be purchased from your company. I rang your office and had a very helpful lady go through the order procedure. She was very efficient and was able to tell me in detail exactly what I needed to know. She took my details and sent me a conformation email within minutes. The gun cabinet was delivered on time a couple of days later. The gun cabinet is of good quality and fits the space allocated to it. It is perfect for the use it will have. I would certainly recommend the cabinet and your company to others.

Was this helpful? 25

Lawrie Woodyer Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The product, the gun safe I ordered has come up to expectations and is now secured to a wall in my office. I originally thought of buying a bigger gun safe to accommodate my target rifle while in it's hard case. This would have made the dimensions too large to fit into it's present location and meant fitting it somewhere I really didn't want to.

Overall I am quite satisfied that it will do the job required of it and would recommend this item even though it would be a 'tight' fit for more than one target rifle. As regards shotguns I can see no problems with the full three as specified.

Was this helpful? 19

Martin H Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Value for Money would have been a 5 star, however the bolts supplied were not long enough to go through dot & dab plaster board and into the blockwork.

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

It is a very sturdy cabinet but I find that having two locks is causing me frustration as having unlocked the top lock you cannot remove the key whilst the lock is in the open position so you have to take the second key off the key ring to open the bottom lock. My lever action carbine fits fine but me percussion shotgun is too wide to fit comfortably. This is probably my fault as, being in my seventies, I was brought up in feet and inches and find it hard to visual figures on metric. I will probably have to buy another but deeper cabinet and keep this one for any blackpowder pistols I may purchase..

Was this helpful? 18

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Having recently returned to shooting I acquired a Phoenix Lacerta GS8001K - 3 Gun Cabinet from Safe. I found the service from Safe was quick and efficient, and the Cabinet arrived in good order.

I installed the Cabinet myself, choosing to upgrade the hardware supplied to that of a more substantial quality. It is fair to point out that I'm not the proficient DIY'er however the unit was straightforward to install (affixing it to both the floor and two external walls).

The Firearms officers inspection of the Cabinet (in-situ) went well, and he was happy to approve my application on the basis that the Cabinet was well installed, and was by its construction, fit for purpose.

Therefore based on my own experience, I am more that happy to refer Safe to other gun owners.

Was this helpful? 12

Stew Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought a gun safe, good value for money. I had a slight problem with one of the locks and customer services went out of their way to resolve the problem. The measure of a good company is how they handle problems and I can't fault safe.co.uk, and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely brilliant value for money! As it’s my first gun safe it’s perfectly practical. I will be purchasing another to expand my collection

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Product is excellent and is provided with high-quality wall/floor fixings. However, while it might comfortably hold three shotguns, it won't take more than two rifles with scopes fitted - actually a bit of a fiddle to get two in. If I were to buy again I'd go a size or two up to meet my needs. But it's a very good quality piece of kit.

Was this helpful? 11

Igor Ignaciuk Verified Customer March 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is a nice small safe but it will be a tight squeeze to fit in 3 guns but it is possible. It was very easy to mount to the wall or floor. Security is also good and if you have a key in the lock and you don’t lock it all the way than you can’t remove the key so it’s impossible to forget to lock it all the way.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this for my son for Christmas. It arrived promptly and does what it is built for. Strong, good safe locks, does need a bit of clarification on which screws do what, but it’s installed and my son is very happy.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2022
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good value product.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, price and service.

Was this helpful? 10

Tim Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product is great, but the service is even better. Totally recommend it, look no further this is a great bit of kit. The fitting service is geat value for money, with solid advice on where to ( and where not to) fit the cabinet ( even making a second call free of charge as I needed to make a few internal adjustments)

100% recommend !!

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product and outstanding customer service.

Was this helpful? 9

Stuart Stephen Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

This is an Excellent product and is very well built and perfect for the job in hand. It was very easy to instal and also very easy to use. It is very secure. This was a three gus cabinet that i purchased and there is plenty of room for three guns. The delivery was quick and the cabinet was securely packaged and arrived on time. The overall process of purchasing and receiveing the product was simple and hassle free. Having received the cabinet it was well worth the money. I would have no issues recommending any to buy this product.

Was this helpful? 9

Mark Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived promptly, very simple to secure to the wall. It is harder to get a gun in the slot nearest to the hinge though.

Was this helpful? 9

Mike Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe that came with fast delivery and friendly driver, keys could be coloured to match top /bottom locks other than that it’s a high quality safe that got a thumbs up from the FEO, highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 8

Tom Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The selection on the web site was very good and the web site itself was very clear and easy to use, from browsing for information through to purchase. The product is very good quality and it and its contents were exactly as described. This also meant that installation was very straight forward. The service from Safe was also very good. The safe was well protected by its packaging so had no marks in spite of a significant dent to the packaging during transit. The delivery was also as committed to by Safe, which made being present for it easy.

Was this helpful? 8

Ian Pierce Hunt Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Exellellt for the price

Was this helpful? 8

Rodney Colebrook Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Good - although the key action is a bit "fiddly" at times

Was this helpful? 8

Bushman Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value for money, delivered on time and easy to fit. Exactly as required. Thank you!

Was this helpful? 7

17th Century Gal Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Relatively easy to fit in upright position on garage wall , with bolts provided - firearms officer could not shift it when he tried to rip it off the wall.

3 gun cabinet accommodates a blunderbuss and a flintlock cavalry pistol with a very bulky snaphaunce lock, but doubt if it could fit in a third

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good solid cabinet with decent locks at top and bottom. As it was the 3 gun cabinet it is a little cramped to get your hands in there to Fix it in position. I took the door off to fix it and there was no problem at all. Great price as well.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Bought as a 3 gun cabinet but can only fit 2 rifles with scopes in the cabinet

Otherwise excellent product !!

Was this helpful? 7

Pete Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Really good quality finish on the outside. The gun safe feels very sturdy. We have mounted it into custom built cupboards and it really does look the part.

I would say that I would probably have gone for the slightly larger one as this one is listed as a three gun cabinet but that doesnt take into account if your rifles are scoped. Perfect for 1 or 2 if you also have scopes, go for a larger one if you are unsure.

Two good chunky locks, order process straightforward, turned up on the expected day with no damage.

I would recommend this safe and also safe.co.uk

Was this helpful? 7

Tim Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Good budget safe but would only recommend it be purchased for shotgun storage, it will accommodate 3 shotguns but is not deep enough to store a scoped rifle.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This cabinet is perfect for my needs. The construction and configuration, particularly the door opening is ideal because I have limited space to accommodate the cabinet.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5

The cabinet is very strongly built and with the accompanying bolts produces a secure fitting. My disappointment is that it is not suitable for guns with a telescopic sight and is a very tight fit for three guns.

Was this helpful? 7

Matt Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

My only comment is that the storage capacity is as advertised, but because of the way the door opens, the access size isn't great. Maybe all gun safes are similar. I should probably purchased a larger safe, but it will do fine now that it is installed.

Was this helpful? 7

Woodworker58 Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fast and efficient delivery by very freindly driver. Installed the cabinet with the fixings provided. Security is excellent with two locks with high security keys. Just a small point but thought it was a very good feature. You can't take the keys out of the lock if it is not locked. Hence the security is better still. No taking your gun out and forgetting to lock up. You HAVE to lock the door or the keys won't come out. I only have one shot gun but if I had two or three I can imagine this being an issue. Overall I am very happy with my cabinet. Well made, secure and totally unobtrusive.

Was this helpful? 6

Andrew Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We are very pleased with this product, which is really well made and very good value for money.

The fit is a little snug if holding three shotguns, although the grips hold them in place well.

Was this helpful? 6

John Walsh Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The Gun Cabinet is excellent quality, build and ease of use. As I have three different styles of shotgun, an over and under, side by side and automatic they are a bit trickier to fit in the cabinet, it would be perfect for three over and under. To be honest it's no biggie I just have to juggle them. The delivery was a bit of a challenge as we live on a new estate and the address wasn't showing up. Also the carrier damaged it, it was badly scratched and twisted slightly but once I contacted SAFE they were brilliant and offered me a refund, an exchange or money off. I can't say fairer than that. I would highly recommend SAFE and this cabinet.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Good product

Was this helpful? 5

Dee Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Straight forward and easy to install gun safe that met the requirements of UK shotgun storage laws. Delivery on time and website was easy to use. Marked down due to it being pricey in my opinion and the supplied bolts were also not suitable and therefore I opted to install this safe using much stronger anchor bolts. Overall would recommend.

Was this helpful? 4

Amelia Kite Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The cabinet is great quality and great value for money. It came packaged and delivered quickly and Safe was in regular contact about delivery and also when the fitter would be coming!! It was fitted extremely quickly bought longer bolts as the ones supplied are not long enough to securely fit to the wall

Was this helpful? 1

Billy Verified Customer April 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great cabinet. Does exactly what you want. I had it installed for me too. The installers came the day after it was delivered and it all passed the police check. Perfect!

Was this helpful?  

Ashley Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product, brilliant design, cannot fault it at all! Would highly recommend and delivery was great

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Good cheap gun safe delivered quickly and exactly as described.

Was this helpful?  

Richard Ball Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I recently acquired the Phoenix Lacerta GS8001K - 3 Gun Cabinet, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The safe boasts impressive security features, including a robust locking mechanism and solid steel construction, providing peace of mind for firearm storage. Its spacious interior comfortably accommodates my shotguns, ensuring easy access while maintaining safety. The sleek design also adds a touch of elegance to my storage space. Overall, it's a reliable and well-crafted investment for any shotgun owner seeking top-notch security. Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?  

Keenan Verified Customer January 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

sturdy cabinet, easy to mount and easy to use. just the right space for 3 guns not to big either. 5 * value

Was this helpful?