Phoenix Lacerta 3 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: PH-GS8001K
Thumb image of 5fabc36e19371c45322910047d244333.png
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£126.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
3 March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is a good safe. As I have one I bought this one for my niece for Christmas. It is good value, well made and the locks are slick. We found if we fiddled around and dismantled shotguns it will actually take four. However it is ideal for one or two, plenty of room and good internal support. It was easy to fit, bolted securely and satisfied the FEO's inspection without a problem. It fitted behind a door comfortably and is very unobtrusive. It will take a scoped rifle, two at a push if stored sideways. However I think it is best used as a shotgun cabinet. Excellent product and would buy another.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

incredibly prompt service, delivered the next day and passed firearms officer inspection with flying colours.

thanks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 October 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Product is good. Service was excellent.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 September 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent piece of kit at a reasonable price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Neat and tidy design. Looks good and does the job.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, price and service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 July 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is an Excellent product and is very well built and perfect for the job in hand. It was very easy to instal and also very easy to use. It is very secure. This was a three gus cabinet that i purchased and there is plenty of room for three guns. The delivery was quick and the cabinet was securely packaged and arrived on time. The overall process of purchasing and receiveing the product was simple and hassle free. Having received the cabinet it was well worth the money. I would have no issues recommending any to buy this product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exellellt for the price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Arrived promptly, very simple to secure to the wall. It is harder to get a gun in the slot nearest to the hinge though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

My only comment is that the storage capacity is as advertised, but because of the way the door opens, the access size isn't great. Maybe all gun safes are similar. I should probably purchased a larger safe, but it will do fine now that it is installed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Good - although the key action is a bit "fiddly" at times

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No