Phoenix Lacerta GS8001K - 3 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: PH-GS8001K
Thumb image of 6607.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 25 reviews.

£152.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
3 March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is a good safe. As I have one I bought this one for my niece for Christmas. It is good value, well made and the locks are slick. We found if we fiddled around and dismantled shotguns it will actually take four. However it is ideal for one or two, plenty of room and good internal support. It was easy to fit, bolted securely and satisfied the FEO's inspection without a problem. It fitted behind a door comfortably and is very unobtrusive. It will take a scoped rifle, two at a push if stored sideways. However I think it is best used as a shotgun cabinet. Excellent product and would buy another.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

incredibly prompt service, delivered the next day and passed firearms officer inspection with flying colours.

thanks

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 October 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Product is good. Service was excellent.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 September 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent piece of kit at a reasonable price

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Neat and tidy design. Looks good and does the job.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe that came with fast delivery and friendly driver, keys could be coloured to match top /bottom locks other than that it’s a high quality safe that got a thumbs up from the FEO, highly recommend.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Relatively easy to fit in upright position on garage wall , with bolts provided - firearms officer could not shift it when he tried to rip it off the wall.

3 gun cabinet accommodates a blunderbuss and a flintlock cavalry pistol with a very bulky snaphaunce lock, but doubt if it could fit in a third

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The selection on the web site was very good and the web site itself was very clear and easy to use, from browsing for information through to purchase. The product is very good quality and it and its contents were exactly as described. This also meant that installation was very straight forward. The service from Safe was also very good. The safe was well protected by its packaging so had no marks in spite of a significant dent to the packaging during transit. The delivery was also as committed to by Safe, which made being present for it easy.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good solid cabinet with decent locks at top and bottom. As it was the 3 gun cabinet it is a little cramped to get your hands in there to Fix it in position. I took the door off to fix it and there was no problem at all. Great price as well.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, price and service.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 July 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is an Excellent product and is very well built and perfect for the job in hand. It was very easy to instal and also very easy to use. It is very secure. This was a three gus cabinet that i purchased and there is plenty of room for three guns. The delivery was quick and the cabinet was securely packaged and arrived on time. The overall process of purchasing and receiveing the product was simple and hassle free. Having received the cabinet it was well worth the money. I would have no issues recommending any to buy this product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exellellt for the price

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Arrived promptly, very simple to secure to the wall. It is harder to get a gun in the slot nearest to the hinge though.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

My only comment is that the storage capacity is as advertised, but because of the way the door opens, the access size isn't great. Maybe all gun safes are similar. I should probably purchased a larger safe, but it will do fine now that it is installed.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Good - although the key action is a bit "fiddly" at times

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We are very pleased with this product, which is really well made and very good value for money.

The fit is a little snug if holding three shotguns, although the grips hold them in place well.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and outstanding customer service.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 March 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Bought as a 3 gun cabinet but can only fit 2 rifles with scopes in the cabinet

Otherwise excellent product !!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product. Really good quality finish on the outside. The gun safe feels very sturdy. We have mounted it into custom built cupboards and it really does look the part.

I would say that I would probably have gone for the slightly larger one as this one is listed as a three gun cabinet but that doesnt take into account if your rifles are scoped. Perfect for 1 or 2 if you also have scopes, go for a larger one if you are unsure.

Two good chunky locks, order process straightforward, turned up on the expected day with no damage.

I would recommend this safe and also safe.co.uk

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Gun Cabinet is excellent quality, build and ease of use. As I have three different styles of shotgun, an over and under, side by side and automatic they are a bit trickier to fit in the cabinet, it would be perfect for three over and under. To be honest it's no biggie I just have to juggle them. The delivery was a bit of a challenge as we live on a new estate and the address wasn't showing up. Also the carrier damaged it, it was badly scratched and twisted slightly but once I contacted SAFE they were brilliant and offered me a refund, an exchange or money off. I can't say fairer than that. I would highly recommend SAFE and this cabinet.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good budget safe but would only recommend it be purchased for shotgun storage, it will accommodate 3 shotguns but is not deep enough to store a scoped rifle.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This cabinet is perfect for my needs. The construction and configuration, particularly the door opening is ideal because I have limited space to accommodate the cabinet.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2017
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

The cabinet is very strongly built and with the accompanying bolts produces a secure fitting. My disappointment is that it is not suitable for guns with a telescopic sight and is a very tight fit for three guns.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good product

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value for money, delivered on time and easy to fit. Exactly as required. Thank you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No