Phoenix Lacerta GS8001K - 3 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: PH-GS8001K
Thumb image of 6607.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 36 reviews.

£168.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
3 March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is a good safe. As I have one I bought this one for my niece for Christmas. It is good value, well made and the locks are slick. We found if we fiddled around and dismantled shotguns it will actually take four. However it is ideal for one or two, plenty of room and good internal support. It was easy to fit, bolted securely and satisfied the FEO's inspection without a problem. It fitted behind a door comfortably and is very unobtrusive. It will take a scoped rifle, two at a push if stored sideways. However I think it is best used as a shotgun cabinet. Excellent product and would buy another.

29 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

22 October 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

incredibly prompt service, delivered the next day and passed firearms officer inspection with flying colours.

thanks

26 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

20 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Neat and tidy design. Looks good and does the job.

25 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 October 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Product is good. Service was excellent.

22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

19 September 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent piece of kit at a reasonable price

22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 December 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great little safe. I’d prob just put 2 guns inside to avoid damaging them as cosy. Plastic Rawl plugs come included.....I don’t like plastic plugs so bought steel anchors for a few quid, but that’s just me being very cautious. Top marks though for a great value safe. Great service too.

16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

25 October 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a very solid cabinet, well finished and excellent value for money.

I was able to install it myself using a power drill and driver without any issues at all and the instructions/guide was clear. It is absolutely exactly as described and I have no hesitation in recommending it and safe.co.uk who delivered the safe on time and discreetly packaged. It came with 2 x sets of keys, the locks are robust and have a very positive locking mechanism so you are certain that the cabinet is secure.

This cabinet was bought due to a house move and was approved without hesitation by the Police.

16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe. Good quality and good price. Would recommend.

15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 May 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A very nice cabinet which has a good quality finish. It comes at a decent price and was delivered exceptionally quickly. The main aim was to keep the local Firearms Officer happy and he confirmed it met all of his expectations! The room inside would be OK for 3 guns, but if you have sights attached then I think you would struggle to get them all in there. Fitting the cabinet was easy - all of the necessary wall anchor bolts etc were provided. All in all a very quick and easy experience. I'd be happy to recommend this company.

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

9 April 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Value for Money would have been a 5 star, however the bolts supplied were not long enough to go through dot & dab plaster board and into the blockwork.

12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 March 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It is a very sturdy cabinet but I find that having two locks is causing me frustration as having unlocked the top lock you cannot remove the key whilst the lock is in the open position so you have to take the second key off the key ring to open the bottom lock. My lever action carbine fits fine but me percussion shotgun is too wide to fit comfortably. This is probably my fault as, being in my seventies, I was brought up in feet and inches and find it hard to visual figures on metric. I will probably have to buy another but deeper cabinet and keep this one for any blackpowder pistols I may purchase..

11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

12 November 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I bought this gun safe to store 2 guns which it does very effectively and securely. It passed the police inspection with flying colours and met all requirements. So my only small comment was the top key lock is temperamental, it still locks but you have to fiddle with the key a little before it fits into place to open the safe, similar occurs when trying to remove the key. If it wasn’t for this it would have had 5 stars for quality. Now here is why the storage only gets 4 out of 5. I had to store a friends gun temporarily and whilst it did fit with some jiggery pokery (you have to put this 3rd gun in first as the door prevent you accessing it or putting it in with the other 2 guns in the cabinet. A minor point but hence not 5 stars. Overall a very good cabinet and very much worth the money would definitely recommend.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I looked on line and found the gun cabinet that I was looking for was able to be purchased from your company. I rang your office and had a very helpful lady go through the order procedure. She was very efficient and was able to tell me in detail exactly what I needed to know. She took my details and sent me a conformation email within minutes. The gun cabinet was delivered on time a couple of days later. The gun cabinet is of good quality and fits the space allocated to it. It is perfect for the use it will have. I would certainly recommend the cabinet and your company to others.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, price and service.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 October 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Arrived promptly, very simple to secure to the wall. It is harder to get a gun in the slot nearest to the hinge though.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

12 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and outstanding customer service.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 July 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is an Excellent product and is very well built and perfect for the job in hand. It was very easy to instal and also very easy to use. It is very secure. This was a three gus cabinet that i purchased and there is plenty of room for three guns. The delivery was quick and the cabinet was securely packaged and arrived on time. The overall process of purchasing and receiveing the product was simple and hassle free. Having received the cabinet it was well worth the money. I would have no issues recommending any to buy this product.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

21 August 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Good - although the key action is a bit "fiddly" at times

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

7 March 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

6 December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value for money, delivered on time and easy to fit. Exactly as required. Thank you!

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe that came with fast delivery and friendly driver, keys could be coloured to match top /bottom locks other than that it’s a high quality safe that got a thumbs up from the FEO, highly recommend.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

23 August 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Relatively easy to fit in upright position on garage wall , with bolts provided - firearms officer could not shift it when he tried to rip it off the wall.

3 gun cabinet accommodates a blunderbuss and a flintlock cavalry pistol with a very bulky snaphaunce lock, but doubt if it could fit in a third

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

28 June 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The selection on the web site was very good and the web site itself was very clear and easy to use, from browsing for information through to purchase. The product is very good quality and it and its contents were exactly as described. This also meant that installation was very straight forward. The service from Safe was also very good. The safe was well protected by its packaging so had no marks in spite of a significant dent to the packaging during transit. The delivery was also as committed to by Safe, which made being present for it easy.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good solid cabinet with decent locks at top and bottom. As it was the 3 gun cabinet it is a little cramped to get your hands in there to Fix it in position. I took the door off to fix it and there was no problem at all. Great price as well.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 March 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product. Really good quality finish on the outside. The gun safe feels very sturdy. We have mounted it into custom built cupboards and it really does look the part.

I would say that I would probably have gone for the slightly larger one as this one is listed as a three gun cabinet but that doesnt take into account if your rifles are scoped. Perfect for 1 or 2 if you also have scopes, go for a larger one if you are unsure.

Two good chunky locks, order process straightforward, turned up on the expected day with no damage.

I would recommend this safe and also safe.co.uk

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 October 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good budget safe but would only recommend it be purchased for shotgun storage, it will accommodate 3 shotguns but is not deep enough to store a scoped rifle.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

23 April 2017
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

The cabinet is very strongly built and with the accompanying bolts produces a secure fitting. My disappointment is that it is not suitable for guns with a telescopic sight and is a very tight fit for three guns.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

31 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exellellt for the price

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

27 August 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

My only comment is that the storage capacity is as advertised, but because of the way the door opens, the access size isn't great. Maybe all gun safes are similar. I should probably purchased a larger safe, but it will do fine now that it is installed.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

24 January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fast and efficient delivery by very freindly driver. Installed the cabinet with the fixings provided. Security is excellent with two locks with high security keys. Just a small point but thought it was a very good feature. You can't take the keys out of the lock if it is not locked. Hence the security is better still. No taking your gun out and forgetting to lock up. You HAVE to lock the door or the keys won't come out. I only have one shot gun but if I had two or three I can imagine this being an issue. Overall I am very happy with my cabinet. Well made, secure and totally unobtrusive.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 November 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We are very pleased with this product, which is really well made and very good value for money.

The fit is a little snug if holding three shotguns, although the grips hold them in place well.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 March 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Bought as a 3 gun cabinet but can only fit 2 rifles with scopes in the cabinet

Otherwise excellent product !!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Gun Cabinet is excellent quality, build and ease of use. As I have three different styles of shotgun, an over and under, side by side and automatic they are a bit trickier to fit in the cabinet, it would be perfect for three over and under. To be honest it's no biggie I just have to juggle them. The delivery was a bit of a challenge as we live on a new estate and the address wasn't showing up. Also the carrier damaged it, it was badly scratched and twisted slightly but once I contacted SAFE they were brilliant and offered me a refund, an exchange or money off. I can't say fairer than that. I would highly recommend SAFE and this cabinet.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

17 August 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This cabinet is perfect for my needs. The construction and configuration, particularly the door opening is ideal because I have limited space to accommodate the cabinet.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

25 August 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good product

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

30 July 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product, the gun safe I ordered has come up to expectations and is now secured to a wall in my office. I originally thought of buying a bigger gun safe to accommodate my target rifle while in it's hard case. This would have made the dimensions too large to fit into it's present location and meant fitting it somewhere I really didn't want to.

Overall I am quite satisfied that it will do the job required of it and would recommend this item even though it would be a 'tight' fit for more than one target rifle. As regards shotguns I can see no problems with the full three as specified.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes