Libro Green - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0115KG
Thumb image of 8753.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 30 reviews.

£42.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
23 February 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a wall mounted post box, and following quite a bit of research on line and in store, we chose this one and have been very pleased with it.

The box was easy to install in our chosen wall mounted position. It looks good, is obviously a post box and is easy to put items in. It easily holds magazines and A4 sized items. The post stays dry and the lock works satisfactorily. We were pleased with the ease of ordering on the site, and delivery was prompt. We have no hesitation in recommending this Libro Black box from Safe.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top quality product. Awsome . Don't hesitate buy it . 👍.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I was particulary impressed with the weather protection and what ever the weather my post is dry.

I was only going to use this box whilst my cast aluminium was renovated but I now intend to keep it indefinitely as my first choice box.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Secure and looks very good on my wall

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This letter box is an excellent size and looks smart. It was easy to install and so far has done a good job. I was a little concerned that some water had got into it during a recent downpour. Perhaps a 'one off' situation and it was a particularly stormy day. Let's hope so.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good box, works fine, easy to fit.

Some sharp bits to watch out for

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I would definitely recommend this post box. We bought it about 2 monyhs ago & despite all the rain it has been completely watertight. It’s a good size & much better than our previous one which seemed to let the rain no matter what we did to try & keep the mail dry.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good postbox. Fells quite flimsy but once installed is perfectly adequate fir the job. Slightly difficult to screw right up to the wall but completely weatherproof with a huge capacity which is great for when you're away for a few days.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The design of this post box is not only practical but aesthetically pleasing also. The style of lock is simple, the key rotates a fixing bar behind. It closes the door adequately enough. Having the lock system lower down means that prising the lid open is more difficult and therefore more secure than some models on the market. The flap at the front does not enable you to see if you have post waiting which may deters thieves. The posting area is wide enough for small parcels and folded newspapers, the holding capacity is impressive. Initially I felt the box was a little lightweight in construction but it has proven more than adequate.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top end mail box, very classy & well finished. Smooth opening & closing, very pleased.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Libro Black Steel Post Box is a very sleek and stylish well constructed item of wall mounted furniture. It is an ideal accompaniment to the new black front door and was purchased especially so that we did not have to have a letter slot cut in the door and spoil appearance of the door. This also has the added bonus with winter upon us of keeping out unwelcome draughts. Meanwhile the Libro post box keeps our mail secure and dry to be collected at our leisure. There is ample capacity within the post box as we have just demonstrated on our return from nearly 3 weeks away on holiday. It is easy to recommend it to others.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Smart spacious letterbox and really good value for money. Bought it in black, looks nice against the white wall. Easy to hang on exterior wall, fittings included. Easily stored 10 days mail whilst away. Takes A4 size mail easily, probably bigger. Letter flap does not blow open in high winds, so not at all noisy. Have had a tiny amount of rain getting in when really torrential weather which is only downfall, this has only happened once or twice. The metal is quite light and did initially think it looked a bit flimsy but it hasn't buckled and appears strong enough. All in all would strongly recommend this product!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2017 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ordering was simplicity itself, delivery as indicated was next day and well packaged. The interior and exterior gloss paint finish gives it a great appearance on our external wall and we have attached our house number to it also which serves a dual purpose for us. Fixing instructions were easy and precise and the use and security of all deliveries are superb.

John

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 September 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

The problem with this items is it is not watertight. On rainy days the mail sits in water. We're trying out different ways in an attempt to keep the mail dry but this is proving tricky. We would have given up a while ago however the postman is so delighted that he no longer has to make his way to the front door we continue to try out different ideas.

We'd avoided others on the market as reviews had stated that similar products purchased failed to keep the letters dry and those items were more expensive that this one however the problem remains.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well built, easily mounted, easy to use and arrived promptly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and professional staf.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We call this our ‘little pyramid topped’ friend that brings ‘good stuff’ every day 😀 Looks smart. User friendly. Gets everything in even some on line deliveries. The postman noticed it. Neighbours noticed it. Friends and family noticed it too. Our 6 year old grandson even commented on it and wrote a little story about Grandads ‘little pyramid topped’ friend. The story was basically about his imaginary friend that had died and made him very sad. Grandad told him to write a letter and he would post it to the friend. In return he got one back saying he was still around looking out for him from heaven.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this post box to put on the wall at the front of my house in France,which is where it is now positioned and doing an excellent job. I know my post will be secure and dry. La Poste is happy and it makes their job much easier as I have put it at eye level so no one has to bend down to deliver my mail. This post box will be out in all weathers and has been as this is its first winter and as we all know we have had a fearsome several months in the early part of the year,but there it is still attached with the screws provided secure and protecting my mail

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sturdy and easy to put up. Plenty of room for larger mail items.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

ALL GOOD VERY PRACTICAL

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very fit for purpose, waterproof, weatherproof large capacity with a good sized opener that can accept large letter packages.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to assemble quality product just what i required

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was a great buy, my dog used to grab the mail as it came through the letter box and it was a nightmare trying to beat him to it. As the post man was not always around at the same time I was constantly watching. I ordered the Phoenix steel post box and now I can relax because I know my post is safe from rain and dog. It also looks good and is a good size in case I go away I know it will take all my mail. It arrived quickly and I could even get someone to fit it for me. Fantastic!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

A good product, robust and weatherproof. With the benefit of hindsight the only thing I would change would be to add a window in order to determine whether you had post to collect or not.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great way to receive mail, saves having to destroy the door to install letter box. Thanks

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2017 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Not only does this look very smart, but it can hold a lot of post at a time. Even newspapers disappear inside it. It was moderately easy to install (accessing some of the screws inside was a little difficult) and it is firmly attached to the wall. The post is secure inside as you cannot put your hand inside the slot to grab anything despite it being plenty wide enough to take A4 size envelopes and newspapers. As it is in a covered area and sheltered from the rain, I cannot really comment on how waterproof it is. I chose this box because of its size and value for money and I have not been disappointed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 January 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Fit for our purpose, great success!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The post box was easy to install and easily holds A4 letters without the need to fold them. It will take small parcels. We live in an exposed position so some wet gets in when there are strong winds. We can't see how the wet gets in so the fact that it does is a little bit disappointing. The shade of green is unobtrusive in the countryside. The postman likes it which is an important consideration. It is very easy to unlock especially compared to our old one. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to my friends and neighbours.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Really good. Just what I wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No