Phoenix Titan FS1283e Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1283E
Thumb image of 7609.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 40 reviews.

£303.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Quick and easy to install with the fittings provided in the kit. Perfect to valuable documents. A4 storage boxes stand upright if the normally middle shelf is on the floor or taken out altogether. The small drawer at the top is useful for passports, keys and a small backup disc.

The small size of the safe makes it convenient to put in a cupboard or even a wardrobe. Good quality exterior finish. Very easy to use and very convenient to be able to replace the batteries even if the safe is locked. I can see that being very helpful if the batteries run down. Just replace them and then unlock as normal.

Was this helpful? 22

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I have only had this safe for a few months and at the moment it certainly seems a good piece kit, it appears to be strongly built and simple to use it has plenty of storage and a handy key rack built in for keeping my sports car keys secure when I am not using it all in all it does what it says it does. I would not hesitate to recommend to friend and am seriously thinking about purchasing a second one for keeping just documents in. The reason I have knocked a star off is because of the fixings that where supplied which where coach bolts and large real plugs, so I went straight down the the iron mangers and purchased very strong real bolts which for a extra fiver were well worth it.. I certainly wouldn't let the fixings put me off as the quality of the safe makes up for it.

Was this helpful? 17

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant safe and the top drawer is a very useful little hiding place. I may have dented it a little bit when I dropped it down a flight of stairs, but such as life! Only thing I feel is a potential weakness is the keypad connector on the front - get the feeling that this will fail over time.

Was this helpful? 14

S Attilia Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very secure and well build with steel construction. Weight is about right with the type of steel construction but need at least two people to lift it in position.Combination lock is easy to operate and securing it to the floor with the provided anchor bolts is simple. Storage capacity is adequate and with the shelf adjustable height A4 files can be easily stored. As it is fire rated with cash rate of upto £2000 it is peace of mind to keep the cash there for emergency use. As it is insurance rated confidential documents can be stored.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe. Great value.

Was this helpful? 9

Sean Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

After a lengthy decision making process, I opted for the Phoenix FS1283e Safe. I was not disappointed! This safe is extremely well made and with the added fire protection, it is the perfect safe to give me piece of mind storing my personal valuable in. A good heavy weight means no burglar is going to run off with it quickly, especially when its bolted to the floor!

Was this helpful? 9

Tony Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Its a really good safe, and relatively easy to install (took about 30 minutes).

I wanted a larger keypad safe ( i was forever losing the keys to my other safe) to keep my important paperwork in, and it certainly does the trick, however, like most things in life, i now want another one, to keep valuables in, so am looking to purchase another one fairly soon.

It is exceptional value, and i would highly recommend for a family/business

Was this helpful? 7

T Morgan Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product

High end workmanship

Would recommend to all

Was this helpful? 6

Clark Verified Customer August 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe, very heavy and well made the locking mechanism works well with the keypad. Plenty of room in the safe for files if you remove the shelf. The drawer is very handy for passports, driving licences, jewellery and money and the key hooks are also handy. I would highly recommend this safe for the home.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Bought this to replace an old sentry fire safe which we'd had for many years - the casing eventually deteriorated to the point where the hinges came adrift and the door fell off.

This is primarily for fire protection of important documents rather than valuables, and for this it suits us fine. Very easy to set up and change the code. The inside cover over the door mechanism is very flimsy, and the lock doesn't look very strong. It is supposed to be resistant to opening with a magnet as many such safes are, but I have no way of testing that.

Overall I am pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I decided to buy a safe after checking local prices at storage companies. None of them offered small locker storage. I wanted something waterproof and fire resistant for one off documents such as house deeds.

The price was very reasonable. Delivery was on time. Installation, bolting to a concrete floor, was fairly easy. You need a decent hammer drill. The safe is heavy, it's best with two people but one can manage with care and planning.

There is a useful top shelf for small stuff such as passports. The place for hanging keys such as spare car keys is very useful when go

ing away on holiday. The main storage area accommodates box files so good for documents. The only problem is the bolt heads protrude at the base so you have to make sure you insert files above them.

Overall I am very pleased with this product

Was this helpful? 5

MANZOOR HAIDER Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

ITS A STRONG SOLID AND SECURE

SAFE

Was this helpful? 4

Mitch Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

This safe was bought to keep all our family treasures and paperwork safe. The external dimensions are large and it weighs about 8 stones, so one person can just about manhandle it up some stairs. There are two securing bolts included, unfortunately one of which in mine was a lot shorter than the other. Easy to install and change the combination. Overall happy with the safe. As for storage, you can just about squeeze a small laptop in on it's side if you take the tray out. Big enough for everything else we keep in there. Hope the security features never get tested.

Was this helpful? 4

Tony Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe, great price and fast delivery. Very easy to deal with.

Was this helpful? 3

Kenrick Manhertz Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I do recommend this product 100%.

We had the exact model in place before and it was used multiple times per day, seven days per week. After a few years of constant use, wear and tear started taking a toll on it, hence another was ordered.

We replaced the old Phoenix model with a newer Phoenix Titan FS1283e. This model offers the same features as the previous model. The staff found it easy to use, the code is easy to reset and there is sufficient space and shelving on the inside which is adequate for its intended purpose.

I would strongly recommend the Phoenix Titan FS1283e to any company or individual who wishes to have a safe that is secure, easy to use and able to manage constant use over a long period of time.

Was this helpful? 3

Nick Davies Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

We ordered a safe as we realised it was about time we stored our important documents (marriage & birth certificates, car V5, etc) in somewhere a little more secure than our filing cabinet. On search for a safe, I discovered safe.co.uk (good domain name, btw!) and found a safe that was both large enough for us, didn't mean we needed to worry about keys, and was also fire-proof (something we didn't realise we needed until we thought about it). We're really happy with this safe as it ticks all the boxes and has given us reassurance that our important things are now all safe.

Was this helpful? 3

Guy Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Titan FS1283e provides us with the exact protection we need. As a small IT company, we occasionally need to store personal or customer data on portable media in a safe and fireproof location, this safe offers both the security we need as well as the protection against fire for up to 1 hour. The digital LED display is clear and allows us with easy access to the items we store. Unfortunately due to the positioning of the safe the top draw doesn’t function as it should for us so this may have been better off being at the bottom but this is more down to the location we have stored this in. All in all this safe provides us with exactly what we need, affordability, fire protection and security for our items.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I'm very happy with the product. the delivery was very swift too.

Was this helpful? 3

Boileau Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good value for a small private office.

Once set up easy to use and reliable.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Safe was delivered in good time. It has been secured to the concrete floor with the fittings supplied. And is working as we would have expected. No problems at all. Our church is grateful for your help.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

good delivery and excellent safe for our needs. now firmly bolted (bolts supplied) to our office floor.

safe (plastic?) handle does feel too lightweight but works perfectly.

good value for money safe

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Fast delivery. Very good safe. Easy to install. Good capacity.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 2

Claire Dunlop Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Titan FS1283e is a fabulous safe, compaired to my old Phoenix model. I Love this safe it is so easy to open and the handle to close it is fabulous and I especially like that I don't have to re-enter the code. The safe seems sturdy and very good quality. My only down side would be the size is deceiving, it isn't as big inside as it appears from the front, but overall good value for money. I would most definately recommend this safe, it's neat and fits under the desk out of sight, Thank you :)

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product

Was this helpful? 1

Steve Verified Customer October 2022
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Sized for what we wish to store, looks good build quality and service and delivery from SAFE was great.Digitial lock is a lot easier than remember where the keys are stored or the risk of losing them as insurance insists they are not left in the house when away. I would recommend

Was this helpful? 1

Ovidiu Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Tha storage space is to small ...

Otherwise is OK...

Thanks

Was this helpful? 1

NG Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Much better than I had imagined and so easy to use. Going for the LED lights option is a big plus too.

Very pleased with product, delivery and easy packaging removal.

Was this helpful? 1

Frankie Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Heavy, solid, unobtrusive and ideal for our needs , good value.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe. Large enough to place A4 files in and the drawer at the top is very handy. Just be aware that if you use it to store large lever arch files then hanging any keys on the key rack is a no go, as they will take up all the available depth meaning the door won’t close with keys on the rack.

The safe is sturdy and secure, definitely feels like it will keep my belongings safe! Only negative would be that the bolts that come with it are not proper anchor bolts, but those are cheap enough to purchase separately.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe, easy to install, very solid, plenty of room for our needs, great value for money & very fast delivery, great service

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with this safe. All the space we need, all the security you'd expect. A perfect home safe for documents and valuables

Was this helpful? 1

David Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We ordered the safe, which arrived at the said time and was relatively easy to install. It was straightforward to set up and has far more storage capacity than our previous safe. We purchased the additional draw which has also helped. A ‘spot on’ product.

Was this helpful? 1

D Wilson Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Overall very pleased with the Titan FS1283e.

Excellent price when compared to many alternatives. Heavy, solid, well build safe, it certainly appears that it would stand up to all but the most determined burglars. Slightly let down by the quality of the handle and key pad, they feel a little flimsy in comparison to the material and structure of the box.

Good storage capacity, accommodates most household items.

Would certainly recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Hkan Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is aquite usefull ,safe and strong

Thanks for your support

Was this helpful? 1

Peter Smith Verified Customer May 2024
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Solid safe; easy to fit and use. Dealing with the company to buy was without problem.

Storage capacity adequate and having shelves and a drawer is good.

The electric security works well and has not caused problems.

I would recommend the Titan safe and the company to others.

Very satisfied and feel more secure at home

Was this helpful?  

Andrew Verified Customer April 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Our original home document security, was a simple key-lock portable fire proof briefcase safe, that resided under our bed. We seemed to produce an additional folders worth of documents after the process of will writing, powers of attorney, family trust, etc. This made the old type safe redundant, due to limited storage capacity. I researched at length for an appropriate replacement and happened upon the Phoenix Titan FS1283e. I required a number of features for my new safe; the first being that it had to be 60 minutes worth of fire rating and the internal size should be able to accommodate several lever arch folders (not stacked, but placed side by side). The Titan (large model) fitted my requirements adequately and it even had a few surprising extras..... 1) A pull out tray that can take passports, money, jewellery, etc. 2) Four key hooks attached to the safe door. 3) An adjustable shelf (unfortunately not required due to the lever arch files being placed side by side). I still have space left over for additional documents and to top it all, the price was fantastic value for money. It also makes a great shelf unit to house my inkjet printer, what's not to like. :-)

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have had the Phoenix Titan fs1283e for a couple of months now and have found it to be an excellent product. The instillation was simple using the instruction sheet as a guide and the bolts provided. It was easy to set up and simple to use but gives the added security required for the domestic surroundings its used in. Very good quality product highly recommended.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good product. Gives us confidence that our documents etc. are well protected.

Was this helpful?  

Paul Verified Customer August 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for my and my family's use. Theres plenty of capacity for our valuables, a handy shallow drawer for passsports and credit cards and other small bits. The hooks for keys are helpful too. I found it really easy to set up the access code and it's a well built safe thats ideal for home use.

Was this helpful?