Phoenix Titan FS1283e Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1283E
Thumb image of 7609.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£282.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
11 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quick and easy to install with the fittings provided in the kit. Perfect to valuable documents. A4 storage boxes stand upright if the normally middle shelf is on the floor or taken out altogether. The small drawer at the top is useful for passports, keys and a small backup disc.

The small size of the safe makes it convenient to put in a cupboard or even a wardrobe. Good quality exterior finish. Very easy to use and very convenient to be able to replace the batteries even if the safe is locked. I can see that being very helpful if the batteries run down. Just replace them and then unlock as normal.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I do recommend this product 100%.

We had the exact model in place before and it was used multiple times per day, seven days per week. After a few years of constant use, wear and tear started taking a toll on it, hence another was ordered.

We replaced the old Phoenix model with a newer Phoenix Titan FS1283e. This model offers the same features as the previous model. The staff found it easy to use, the code is easy to reset and there is sufficient space and shelving on the inside which is adequate for its intended purpose.

I would strongly recommend the Phoenix Titan FS1283e to any company or individual who wishes to have a safe that is secure, easy to use and able to manage constant use over a long period of time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We ordered a safe as we realised it was about time we stored our important documents (marriage & birth certificates, car V5, etc) in somewhere a little more secure than our filing cabinet. On search for a safe, I discovered safe.co.uk (good domain name, btw!) and found a safe that was both large enough for us, didn't mean we needed to worry about keys, and was also fire-proof (something we didn't realise we needed until we thought about it). We're really happy with this safe as it ticks all the boxes and has given us reassurance that our important things are now all safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Phoenix Titan FS1283e provides us with the exact protection we need. As a small IT company, we occasionally need to store personal or customer data on portable media in a safe and fireproof location, this safe offers both the security we need as well as the protection against fire for up to 1 hour. The digital LED display is clear and allows us with easy access to the items we store. Unfortunately due to the positioning of the safe the top draw doesn’t function as it should for us so this may have been better off being at the bottom but this is more down to the location we have stored this in. All in all this safe provides us with exactly what we need, affordability, fire protection and security for our items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I'm very happy with the product. the delivery was very swift too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good value for a small private office.

Once set up easy to use and reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Safe was delivered in good time. It has been secured to the concrete floor with the fittings supplied. And is working as we would have expected. No problems at all. Our church is grateful for your help.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

good delivery and excellent safe for our needs. now firmly bolted (bolts supplied) to our office floor.

safe (plastic?) handle does feel too lightweight but works perfectly.

good value for money safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Fast delivery. Very good safe. Easy to install. Good capacity.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No