Rhondda Silver - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-RHO-SI
Thumb image of 3793.png
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10

8 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£43.37 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
13 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what it said on the "tin". It was purchased to protect the postman from the dog!!! For the amount of post we receive, including 'junk' mail the size is adequate. It protects the mail from inclement weather, the post is easy to retrieve, and the green one blends in and looks good. It was easy to attach to the fence, everything needed was in the package. We would certainly recommend to anyone who is thinking of purchasing an item like this one. There were more expensive ones to buy, but this particular one (for our use) is excellent value for money.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Looks neat and does exactly what it sets out to do! Cons: None noted so far!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 September 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This post box is perfect for our needs, sturdy and waterproof.

It looks really smart with its black gloss finish and was easy to install.

It takes A4 letters and small packets with ease and holds lots of post, even when we are away on holiday.

No letters sticking out of the box alerting passers by that no one is home.

The online ordering service was quick and easy to use and the delivery problem free.

I would definitely recommend safe.co.uk and its products to my friends and family for their future needs.

One very happy customer here

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is really Classy looking with a quality feel and substantially reassuring thickness.

I love the look and it is very easy to use.

I am just about to order another as I am a house builder and I intend to provide one with every house I build.

I have looked on the market and have not found anything which I prefer.

I have been using these products for a few years now, and don't see any reason why I should change my order. Once you fit the best, there's no need for the rest. Thank you for your top quality product.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

price

2 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

right size to make sure when we are away mails are not left on our doormat, and of course right size for small parcels

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It does the job its meant to

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good budget post box been up a couple of months and seems to keep the post dry, big enough for magazines etc.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

This post box looks very smart and is well finished. However, it doesn't feel particularly strong and robust. The lock also seems a bit flimsy. It served a purpose for a few months as my last post box didn't even have a lock.

I have now purchased a different product which has a rear access and this is much more robust in its construction.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Generally good but the lid attachment separated from the main body within minutes of unpacking. It seems to have been poorly welded. Have tried using super glue and an epoxy fix, but neither have worked. The main body is a little flimsy, however only time will tell if it stands up to the weather.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Seems like a good product for the money, it is well finished and was easy to install. Not sure about it's longevity outside but certainly looks as if it should last a good while. The lid always falls to at least a position where the contents are protected from the rain so I haven't had any wet mail yet. There is plenty of room for large letters and small packets without making them vulnerable to theft as the opening is not easy for people to get their hands into unlike my last one which even I never opened to get mail out, just stuck my hand in. Impressed so far.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No