Securikey Mini Vault Silver 1K Reviews

Ref: SK-MV1KL
Thumb image of 2621.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£228.17 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
4 September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Heavy duty construction in a compact size with good internal volume, which is readily accessed.

This safe will store A4 documents laid flat, using the adjustable shelf once you have got it in the correct position...

The fixing holes (2 in the base and 2 in the back) are 12mm diameter, allowing the use of very strong full size fixtures to secure the safe, including resin sets if required.

The fixing bolts that came with the safe were poor quality and were not a match for the strength of the safe it's self, so I put them to the bin.

The interior light with motion sensor is effective, although the magnetic attachment is not as strong as it should be. I replaced the original batteries (which did not last long) with better batteries, no problem.

Having taken the time to install the safe properly, it is a great solution to my security requirements - highly recommended.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Ideal for the intended use. came with all the bolts etc and clear fitting instructions. Easy to install and does the job. Very pleased.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 January 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

A really well made safe got it bolted through the floor & the back never going to be lifted was speedily delivered but the delivery guys must of dropped it as the paint was knocked off the corner, got in touch with The Safe Shop they had another one out to me in two days very quick service. Now using it every day very easy to use & I really like the key option & the auto light is very handy in the gloom of winter, would recommend these safe's to any one good quality well made & strong. Thank you Paul

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product. Perfect for our needs.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Two keys would have been useful. Option on handed door would also be useful. The size of the safe and the internal capacity is ideal for our needs. The unit is fitted and fixed in a cupboard, taking up the minimum of space.A good and useful feature is the internal light which, with the safe being sited in a cupboard makes access for placing and taking out items more easier than if the light was not there, I have built a well supported shelf to support the safe leaving storage space for other items below and above. All in all a most useful piece of equipment.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Compact safe but good capacity vs others I looked at. Feels solid and easy to use. Nice touch to have light that automatically comes on when you open the door. I wanted a safe to fit a specific space and the measurements were spot on.

While the safe has a shelf it isn't covered in soft material and the carpet on the floor of the safe is a little cheap. Otherwise I am very happy with it. Delivery was on the day I selected and on time so not to be faulted. I'd use this company again if I needed another safe.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use, secure and well made. Can be fixed down through the Base or rear with supplied bolts and spacers. A great safe with a good cash rating.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good product

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Met our insurance requirements, big enough for what we need to lock away and the motion-sensor light's useful too.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 July 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Fantastic little safe and the light is handy

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This safe is just about the right calibre for typical domestic home use, in my opinion. Not too flimsy, but not so heavy that it requires serious effort to install. There are 2 pre-drilled holes in the back, and 2 pre-drilled holes in the base. I chose to mount mine on a wall. I drilled an extra 10 mm hole in the back; and cut a piece of 10 mm stainless steel threaded bar into 3 lengths and secured into a brick wall with mortar resin, making for a strong and secure fixing. Two people could lift the safe and guide it onto the fixings quite easily. Not really necessary, but I blanked off the 2 redundant holes in the base with bolts and nyloc nuts on the inside. My only 2 minor complaints are that the handle is not actually part of any mechanism. I was hoping this activated the bolts, but it does not, it's fixed. It's just something to hold to pull the door open. Also, the door rattles slightly at the opening edge. It can be pushed / pulled about 2mm even when locked. It's not enough to be able to insert a pry bar so not really a security issue. It can be masked by a strategically placed adhesive pad or two. Overall I'm happy with the safe. For this price, I could not find a better one. Delivery was quick enough and it was sufficiently well packed.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 September 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for me, heavy and solid

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 December 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I’ve been using the safe for three months or so now and I’m really impressed with the quality. I’d have given 5 stars across the board were it not for the fixing bolts that were supplied. Do yourself a favour and bin them straight away. I wasted a good hour before giving up on them and going to Screwfix for a replacement to bolt down to the floor. Now a really solid job. Delivery was next day so no complaints there, I went for the option with a key rather than a pad as I felt there was less to go wrong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No