Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 2K Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2FRKL
Thumb image of 2641.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 29 reviews.

£402.32 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
John Sells Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The safe was delivered quickly and was well protected on its own wooden palet. It was accurately described on the really clear website with right amount of detailing for each product.

Build quality excellent and easy to open with the key. Liked the little battery operated motion sensor light which can be mounted inside the safe.

My only query is that this safe is meant to be fireproof rated for 1 hour and yet when the door is locked you can see the light on through the join in the door before it finally turns off. So how can this be fireproof?

Was this helpful? 29

Nick Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

I found the safe to be extremely easy to fit, as space was tight it was imperative that the dimensions quoted were the same in reality. They were and the safe fitted in the gap first time. The internal light is a really good idea and a surprise as we did realize that it came with it. It makes find keys at the back of the safe that much easier. We also felt that it was value for money as it holds everything we need and did not cost the earth like some of the models on the market. I would thoroughly recomend this safe.

Was this helpful? 12

Chris Robinson Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is exactly as described and works very well for me. The shelving can be altered very easily and two moveable shelves were provided. The top surface of the shelves have a velvet finish which is very good. My safe arrived with an internal light that also works very well and is very useful. This is my second safe and I am very pleased with it and the security and fire protection it affords me.

The safe was installed quickly, quietly and effeciently. The installers gave good advice when they arrived and did the job well. There was very little mess and the workmen were respectfull of my property, carpets and the cat!

Was this helpful? 12

London Verified Customer November 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

A large safe for personal use, with protection against fire for important papers and electronics. The design makes it look less "industrial" and bit more refined than other safes, which is good in private dwellings.

Was this helpful? 9

University Library Verified Customer October 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Compact Safe which is easy to use

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Loads of internal space and fantastic spec for the money.... Spent ages looking at all the different specs and everything else just didn't match up. Needed a large safe for storing a NAS system and a couple of watches. Ended up organising all my paperwork and storing that too. Partitions are adjustable and the fire protection adds more peace of mind.

Delivery was prompt, installation easy enough despite its weight, key and mechanism is very straightforward and the internal light is really useful. I do not store cash so the insurance rating was sufficient. No problem in recommending the safe and safe.co.uk

Was this helpful? 5

David Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product with strong door, lock and hinges. I went for the key operated rather than digital lock and everything feels well made, sturdy and strong. It does weigh a fair bit, but the consequence is the security and fire rating and the fact that you can get A4 documents in it easily and it has felt shelves which are great for protecting your valuables. The winner for me though is the LED magnetic light that you can position to come on when you open the door. This is a really useful additional feature that enables you to put things away with the safe in a typically dark area without any issues.

All in all I recommend this safe if you have quite a few treasured possessions and documents as it does the job very well.

Was this helpful? 5

Jones Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant all round, exactly what I wanted, may not suit other people but perfect for me

would have liked it to be an inch less front to back, but having said this it is fine for me and I have had bespoke work done to allocate the space precisely, one needs to do this to ensure one gets what one wants

Was this helpful? 5

Chris Gunstone Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

It is as offered

Was this helpful? 5

Matt Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The safe is great value for money and seems really sturdy and secure and the fireproof nature of this safe makes it an excellent choice to store valuables. The motion activated LED light that is included in a great feature and makes this safe ideal if it is to be located in a dark area of the home. I much prefer this safe to some of the electronic keypad options as I assume it will be more reliable and there is no worries of the batteries going flat and not being able to access the contents. Overall a excellent safe for the money!

Was this helpful? 4

Sleeplessj Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This thing is heavy!! Nice that it comes with a magnetic motion sensor light. It was quite easy to install, you will need a socket set though, as the hole to get the fixing bolts in is quite deep, which makes sense for the fire proof requirements. Perfect for what I need it for!

Was this helpful? 3

Steve Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I think this is a great little safe for the money and perfect for home use, small enough to hide in a cupboard but big enough and solid enough to be fit for purpose.

The delivery went well, it arrived on a small pallet, the driver was helpful enough to give me a hand getting it through the front door as I was on my own, it would be worth arranging to have some help on delivery day in case another driver is less obliging, this safe is heavy and bulky.

The build quality is excellent, it is nicely finished, looks and feels right.

Overall a really good bit of kit that doesn't cost the earth.

Was this helpful? 3

J T Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Seems good quality. The little light is handy. Easy to fit. I'd recommend it

Was this helpful? 3

Carole Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Plenty of room inside .Seems nice and sturdy ,but best of all it is simple to use .

The inside light is a plus .It comes on when you open the door and goes off when door is closed.

The inside can be used with or without the shelf but I find it very useful and saves me having to rummage for items .

You can order extra keys too which is a bonus as I can be sure of never getting locked out .

The staff are really very helpful ,especially Tom who sorted out an issue with my old digital safe and sorted out this replacement .

Was this helpful? 3

Fiona F Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This certainly feels like a sturdy safe! We haven't secured ours to the floor or anything, however it's so heavy (rather hilarious trying to get it up the stairs) that I can't imagine any theives will go un-noticed if they try to steal it.

I wanted a safe that was big enough for a folder for our important documents - there is plenty of space for a lever-arch folder plus various other things. It comes with a removeable shelf so if you took that out then there'd be even more space if you needed. It also came with a handy motion sensored light, which I didn't realise was included. Although such a simple addition its so useful!

The safe comes with 2 keys, i think it would be handy to have more but it just depends how likely you are to lose them! Glad we opted for key only and not a digital keypad.

I would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about it, worth every penny.

Was this helpful? 3

Marco Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The safe was exactly as described on-line, was delivered promptly and well packaged. The internal moveable light is very handy and easy to attach to any of the internal metal surfaces. The two adjustable shelves are very easy to set up, and have a soft felt finish on one side. The locking mechanism is smooth and you get two keys.

The bottom or back bolt locations allow for either or both floor and wall securing. Four set of bolts and plugs were supplied.

Overall it feels like a very sturdy construction and should hopefully never be put to the test. Well recommended.

Was this helpful? 3

Deborah Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I spent three hours reviewing safes before choosing this one. The website is very user friendly, the comparison function is very helpful and the safe is exactly as described. The company's description of the external AND internal dimensions is also very helpful. Its capacity is ideal for my purposes. It is solid, heavy and very well made. I is also very easy to fit and fix. It was delivered on time, very well packaged and in perfect condition. It gives me peace of mind to know that my articles of value are well protected. I would recommend this safe and this company to anyone thinking of buying a safe.

Was this helpful? 3

Matthew Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I looked around for AGES to get the right safe - it's really good, you won't be disappointed. Now it's bolted to the floor and wall, it isn't going anywhere!

Was this helpful? 3

Mrs M Leivers Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

wonderful just what I wanted. Small problem re a shelf young man on the phone soon got it sorted, 100% me not the safe and he did not make me feel silly. .

GREAT SAFE & LOVELY AFTER SERVICE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED .

Was this helpful? 2

Sean Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

A good sized safe for a family home. It will contain pretty much all your expensive items with room to spare. The access is good, the build quality solid. It is weighty enough to feel someone would struggle trying to remove it even if it were not bolted to the wall. The price was competitive for its size and it measures up well with regards its insurance and fire rating to other more expensive safes.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent product for the amount of money spent when considering the smaller products with less room are nearly as expensive as this one

heavier than I thought though it took 2 people to move it-

shelves are removable if needed- sensor LED light perfect and can be moved around.

Fixing instructions easy but will need a large drill bit and a lot of elbow grease

large capacity inside for larger objects.

Having spent many months looking around for various safes I am glad I chose this one

A definite buy for anyone with valuables of lots of documents that need safe storage

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is an excellent product (our second due to leaving the previous one in our former house). It is an excellent blend of size and security rating and the adjustable shelves make it perfect for our requirements. The light is a particularly good upgrade option and definitely helps.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Good quality safe at a reasonable price!

Was this helpful? 2

Chris Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

First class safe , just the right amount of storage for our family needs. We opted for the fitting service, which h was well worth it. They fitted into a compact space, which I wouldn't have contemplated . A first class professional service.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product and excelent service

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great built , heavy and secure.

Recommend it.

Was this helpful? 1

Gill Ramsay Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, only difficulty was getting to our chosen site as it is heavy and we wanted it up stairs👍🏻

Good customer service when there was an issue with the courier. The problem was resolved quickly and responsibility was taken by the comprehensive though it was not their fault at all ( courier claimed our road was closed)

Happy with purchase, the interior light is good as it allows to access documents easily and quickly. Fabric on the shelves allows for safe storage of delicate jewellery and fragile items. Easy ordering and quick delivery on their website.

Was this helpful? 1

Yasin Hussain Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Overall happy with the safe

It’s serves my needs

Good value for money

Easy to Install and Fit where appropriate

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was advised by our insurers that we had to have a safe for our valuables otherwise they would not insure them. They provided a cash value (minimum) and specification of the safe required.

After looking at a large number of safes, I stumbled across the Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 2K and it not only ticked the insurers requirements, but it exceeded them

We went for the key version simply as me and codes don't always get on and I had a secure location where I could store the key.

The build quality is good and it feels a solid door when you open and close it, the key doesn't stick or snag and turns with a confident motion. Obviously you only know how secure it is if the worse happens, but the build quality gives you the confidence that it will do what it says it is supposed to.

The safe came with all the necessary fittings and instructions, so there is nothing else to do but install it.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 29 reviews.