Securikey Mini Vault Gold FR 2K Reviews

Ref: SK-MV2FRKL
Thumb image of 254c473f29fedaec9ed0000a3cebfeea.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£331.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
28 November 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is exactly as described and works very well for me. The shelving can be altered very easily and two moveable shelves were provided. The top surface of the shelves have a velvet finish which is very good. My safe arrived with an internal light that also works very well and is very useful. This is my second safe and I am very pleased with it and the security and fire protection it affords me.

The safe was installed quickly, quietly and effeciently. The installers gave good advice when they arrived and did the job well. There was very little mess and the workmen were respectfull of my property, carpets and the cat!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe was delivered quickly and was well protected on its own wooden palet. It was accurately described on the really clear website with right amount of detailing for each product.

Build quality excellent and easy to open with the key. Liked the little battery operated motion sensor light which can be mounted inside the safe.

My only query is that this safe is meant to be fireproof rated for 1 hour and yet when the door is locked you can see the light on through the join in the door before it finally turns off. So how can this be fireproof?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Compact Safe which is easy to use

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I found the safe to be extremely easy to fit, as space was tight it was imperative that the dimensions quoted were the same in reality. They were and the safe fitted in the gap first time. The internal light is a really good idea and a surprise as we did realize that it came with it. It makes find keys at the back of the safe that much easier. We also felt that it was value for money as it holds everything we need and did not cost the earth like some of the models on the market. I would thoroughly recomend this safe.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A large safe for personal use, with protection against fire for important papers and electronics. The design makes it look less "industrial" and bit more refined than other safes, which is good in private dwellings.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Brilliant all round, exactly what I wanted, may not suit other people but perfect for me Cons: would have liked it to be an inch less front to back, but having said this it is fine for me and I have had bespoke work done to allocate the space precisely, one needs to do this to ensure one gets what one wants

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It is as offered

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 February 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe is great value for money and seems really sturdy and secure and the fireproof nature of this safe makes it an excellent choice to store valuables. The motion activated LED light that is included in a great feature and makes this safe ideal if it is to be located in a dark area of the home. I much prefer this safe to some of the electronic keypad options as I assume it will be more reliable and there is no worries of the batteries going flat and not being able to access the contents. Overall a excellent safe for the money!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I spent three hours reviewing safes before choosing this one. The website is very user friendly, the comparison function is very helpful and the safe is exactly as described. The company's description of the external AND internal dimensions is also very helpful. Its capacity is ideal for my purposes. It is solid, heavy and very well made. I is also very easy to fit and fix. It was delivered on time, very well packaged and in perfect condition. It gives me peace of mind to know that my articles of value are well protected. I would recommend this safe and this company to anyone thinking of buying a safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 July 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I looked around for AGES to get the right safe - it's really good, you won't be disappointed. Now it's bolted to the floor and wall, it isn't going anywhere!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

A good sized safe for a family home. It will contain pretty much all your expensive items with room to spare. The access is good, the build quality solid. It is weighty enough to feel someone would struggle trying to remove it even if it were not bolted to the wall. The price was competitive for its size and it measures up well with regards its insurance and fire rating to other more expensive safes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent product for the amount of money spent when considering the smaller products with less room are nearly as expensive as this one

heavier than I thought though it took 2 people to move it-

shelves are removable if needed- sensor LED light perfect and can be moved around.

Fixing instructions easy but will need a large drill bit and a lot of elbow grease

large capacity inside for larger objects.

Having spent many months looking around for various safes I am glad I chose this one

A definite buy for anyone with valuables of lots of documents that need safe storage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an excellent product (our second due to leaving the previous one in our former house). It is an excellent blend of size and security rating and the adjustable shelves make it perfect for our requirements. The light is a particularly good upgrade option and definitely helps.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 March 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Good quality safe at a reasonable price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

First class safe , just the right amount of storage for our family needs. We opted for the fitting service, which h was well worth it. They fitted into a compact space, which I wouldn't have contemplated . A first class professional service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 January 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The safe was exactly as described on-line, was delivered promptly and well packaged. The internal moveable light is very handy and easy to attach to any of the internal metal surfaces. The two adjustable shelves are very easy to set up, and have a soft felt finish on one side. The locking mechanism is smooth and you get two keys.

The bottom or back bolt locations allow for either or both floor and wall securing. Four set of bolts and plugs were supplied.

Overall it feels like a very sturdy construction and should hopefully never be put to the test. Well recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 16 reviews.