Squire CP60 Long 63mm Shackle Combination Padlock Reviews

Ref: SQU-CPCOM-60LS
Thumb image of 13614.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£40.79 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Security Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
John Senior Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Strong secure product with the added push button to activate lock.

Product instructions included with the product are clear to understand to set personal security code.

Product exactly as advertised delivered quickly on date promised.

Very good value for money.

Was this helpful? 34

Fraser Mackenzie Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought a few of these from you and am very happy with them. They are a little bit fiddly to code till you get used to it. The first one I tried to code, I did all four numbers together but obviously one or more were not lined up properly. So I could not get it open as I did not know which one was wrong! I had no option but to bin it! The next ones I did one number at a time and then tried it so at least if it was wrong then I knew which one it was. It was totally my fault but other than that a good lock.

Was this helpful? 34

Michael Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A good sturdy lock which works very well on our front gates. I like the fact that you can change the combination with the pin key supplied so multiple people can be given a code but it can be changed easily as required.

Was this helpful? 33

Julie Verified Customer December 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

easy to use fits our store doors perfectly.

Was this helpful? 31

Pete Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5Rated 3.3 / 5
Recommended

The 4 rotating reels push in and out a certain amount when selecting a numeric combination to unlock. This movement, combined with the smallness of each reel makes it much slower to get to the final number. I also find I accidentally move adjacent reels so compared with other combination locks this is much more fiddly to use. Build quality seems reasonable but I imagine if a thief started digging into the reels with a large screwdriver it might not survive a lot of punishment. I’m using it on the inside of a gate keeping a clasp closed so if a thief tries to tamper with it they must have already climbed over the gate. If it was the main line of defence I would buy a larger, stronger lock.

Was this helpful? 30

John M Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I did the usual google search for padlocks for use with a trailer and specifically needed something to lock the tow ball hitch so no-one could remove the trailer.

Website: I was able to use the website easily and evaluate different padlocks to find the best fit with my requirements. I wanted something reliable, easy to operate, good quality, secure, and from a branded supplier.

Product: Easy to set up with a memorable number combination: Well made with solid high-quality materials. Matt black finish is inconspicuous. It’s long enough to easily fit through the tow bar locking mechanism.

Packaging: very securely wrapped so I new I had a new one.

Pricing: Very competitive but no so cheap that I would question its quality. Good value for money.

Delivery: Charges were competitive, and the padlock arrived within 24 hrs.

Overall experience: The padlock and service fully meet my requirements, I would buy again.

Was this helpful? 30

Ecogirl Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect. I had tried everywhere local to me for a long shackle that was narrow enough to secure a garden store to store my wheelchair. I was wary of getting one online but this padlock was easy to use even with arthritic hands and arrived promptly. I am very pleased and would recommend this product and Safe with us.

Was this helpful? 30

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Safe and sound. This strong and sturdy padlock is perfect for gates, sheds and anything else that you want to guarantee security. The long shackle means that you can use it on the inside of gates thereby removing temptation from thieves. It is easy to manipulate even over a high fence. The combination lock ensures that you don’t lose the key or drop it and because it has four numbers, the possible entry codes are numerous. Further safety is offered by the hidden button below.It is the perfect solution for many of your security needs.Try it- I am secure and safe in the knowledge that you’ll like it!

Was this helpful? 29

Grumpy Grandad Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Only given it 4 stars for ease of use, as the lock was smaller than I’d hoped for, so the dials are smaller to see. I’d buy another but would take more care on ordering to ensure it was a wider fit.

Was this helpful? 28

Simon Verified Customer May 2023 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5
Recommended

Unfortunately the padlock only lasted a month or so, and then failed. Had to purchase another lock. It was being used to lock an outside gate accessed by a number of different people.

The sales people were very good and responded to queries but the build quality was lacking.

Was this helpful? 27