KeyStar 21E - Digital Key Cabinet Reviews

Ref: TSS-102-62137
Thumb image of b378d0f0e4e7770c9f5bb7d94856458a.gif
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£59.18 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
2 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The number of hooks and the combination rather than the key. But I like there is a key which you can do for a manual over-ride if required.

it took me a few attempts to set up the combination as the instructions weren't very good. I think i managed to do it more by chance than by following the information.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 January 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Just what we wanted. Easy to use and does what it says in the description. Excellent service from the Safe Shop.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Design - good.

A. Only came with 2 keys which we have not been able to copy. B. Instruction leaflet not clear enough and the factory default setup combination code did not work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Neat solution and good capacity. Buttons sometimes stick when entering code

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2017
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

The safe looks good, but is constructed with flimsy feeling materials.

The door does not fit properly and needs to be closed with some cajoling.

The internal storage space is good withe good depth between the doors for keys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A great little safe for our keys. Easy to use and an additional deterrent for any thief. Easy to mount and lies nicely flat against the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 April 2017
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

I'm afraid this product has not met my expectations. the opening mechanism wears very quickly which means that after a short time you have to use force force and jigglement to get the opening knob to turn. Sometimes you can't manage it before the timer trips and you have to enter it a second time. The first one I bought went that way so I bought a second thinking it might just have been a one off, but unfortunately the second one did the same in a shorter space of time (about 3 months). The box is great and the ease of use good until the mechanism wears and then it is a pain in the ......

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

the key cabinet I received was very easy to install also came with the correct fixings the cabinet is very sturdy and very good to keep your keys safe and secure also there is plenty of room for all the keys that you may have around the house this is a well made product not like some stores try to sell you, and for the money you have to pay for this key cabinet this is a very fair price cant fault this product in any way so hope in the near future would like to buy another key cabinet for one of my family

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Prior to buying the key cabinet,Ihad suspicions that some of the Town Hall users had been using some keys from our key cabinet.Not that anything was taken from our store cupboard or elsewhere so I searched the web for a secure key safe and found your site. A safe with a keypad was the answer. I ordered one and it arrived very quickly.Instructions for use were very clear and it was mounted on the wall of the office at a height to deter small persons to interfere with it.Instructing key holders in its use was very easy and it now is as you describe it, a key safe. Thank you from our Hall Committee.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This key cabinet does everything we need it to. It doesn't quite store as many keys as it says, I'm sure it would for a standard key but as a garage the keys we store in it take up more space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A basic key safe more suited to privacy than security - but that is what I wanted. Well received by the customer who is delighted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

a fantastic product, very easy to use and saves a hell of a lot of time messing around with yet another key to open the key safe, the door doesn't shut tightly enough for my liking so i added some simple draft foam tape around the inner edge, it closes a lot better with no rattle to the front door as it did before. i would recommend this product to anyone that needed a safe place to store keys and the combination lock is a god send making it very simple to use and a good deterrent to any one who was thinking of snatch the content.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We purchased the safe box for my mother in law who suffers from dementia. She was overdosing on her medication so we bought the safe box to put her tablets in. We set her up with carers who come in twice a day and organised with the pharmacy and doctors to order her tablets online. When I order the tablets through myvisiononline the order goes to the Doctors and then from there it goes to the pharmacy/chemist who makes up 4 weeks worth of tablet s in the blister packs, then the pharmacy deliver the tablets to my mother in laws house and they put the tablets in the safe box, so my mother in law can never get into the safe and over dose again on tablets. Its a great idea for the elderly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This product is good for what we needed it for, enables a secure storage of office keys. Product was as described on your website, as it is small and it was easy to find a space for. Also fits in perfectly with our office interiors.

The only negative is that the door is very stiff to close as if it is slightly bigger than should be. We have all seemed to learn to deal with it as it is only a small issue.

Would definatley recommend product. Would also recommend company as the product had a very speedy delivery.

Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The product is exactly what we needed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 July 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Perfect size for a medium sized family. It would be good if you could choose which way the door opened

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Does what it says on the tin. Feels a bit cheap and plasticky in parts but generally a good unit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No