Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Yale Easy Fit Door Contact (3 pack) Reviews

Ref: EF-3DC
Thumb image of 13474.png
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10

9.8 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£49.21 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
18 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The door window contact pack was excellent value for money. It enhanced our existing system to our personal requirements. Safe web site was clear and easy to use, the service and product was excellent, delivery was really quick. Excellent company to deal with and would definitely use them again. I have recommended Safe to several of my friends and neighbours, who have purchased from safe, they have rated the quality and service they received as excellent. They couldn't believe how quickly their items arrived and the great value for money. I think I should be on commission with amount of people I've recommended to Safe.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is very easy to fit and install . instructions given are very clear and 3m stickers are really strong to hold which will make us hassle free and you can adjust the position later if you want to change the house or reuse it for different windows.also these are very easy to fit and integrate with Yale smart hub by pressing one button simply. I would strongly recommend to any one which will give you peace of mind during night times or when you are outside when alarm is switched. This is definitely value for money and really worthy stuff

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As with most things I shop around.

I purchased from Safe as they offered best value for money.

The order was processed, dispatched and delivered in line with advertised information.

Overall I was exrenely satisfied with the purchasing experience.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2018
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

I already have this system installed but was looking for additional contact to cover more Windows and doors. Whilst this is a more expensive than earlier Yale versions it really is "easy fit", and I was able to get the whole system set up completed in only a few hours, door contacts take literally a minute! One issue I had to overcome was an outwards opening external door with a very deep recess - the system allows for multiple adhesive blocks to be used so that it was simply resolved, highly recommend Yale Easy Fit.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 December 2020
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

I bought these as replacements for existing contact.

The order arrived on time and I was able to quickly replaced the contact and connect them to the main unit.

The price was substantially cheaper than other sites.

Well satisfied with the product and the service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 November 2020
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

I bought my original Yale wireless alarm set from Safe. So it seemed logical to buy spares and extras from them as well. At the time, I chose Safe because they were the cheapest supplier. As it turned out, they turned out to be a great choice. The purchase process went smoothly, communication was good throughout the process and the goods arrived safe and sound in no time at all. Good service does not always go hand in hand with bargain prices but it did here. As with my original kit, the door contacts were easy to fit and then pair up to the system. Where I was replacing faulty originals, I was able to just swap the broken part. Simple!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product, fast delivery, would purchase again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 September 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the contacts to complete the system I had already bought and installed from Safe. Fixing and adding the swiches couldn't have been more simple as the screws and adhesive pade are in the pack. The added bonus of being able to add my tool shed to the system without any wiring has given me piece of mind. I added it to the downtairs zone so it is on at nightime. The whole house is now protected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 July 2020
Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10Rated 9.3333333333333 / 10 9.3 / 10

Excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2020
Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10Rated 8.6666666666667 / 10 8.7 / 10

Very quick delivery from Safe, the Yale door contacts are very easy to fit and add to your existing Yale system, just follow the guide on your app and they are fitted within minutes. I have bought a number of these from Safe, maybe i was unlucky with one batch as 2 out of the 3 failed, but I contacted Safe who replaced them immediately, no questions asked and also didn't require to send back the faulty items, excellent customer service. Also what i find good about these door contacts is that Yale gives you an indication if the battery is low, and instructs you through the procedure for changing the battery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Generally easy to fit to conventional doors, but I had to adapt the fitting method to fit them to patio doors when the door stood out from the frame. I used additional think double sided tape and block.

I found that I would have the same problem if I fitted them to my double glazed widows so I have not done this.

They were easy to add to the system and work very well. I particularly like the way they can be set to chime when the door/window is opened. Also very easy to switch this option off for each device.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The installation of my burglar alarm from safe.co.uk has changed my life. I feel so much happier when I leave my home to go out and when I go to bed is very simple to set the alarm. A friend came one morning and helped me with the installation and setting up the system. My son-in-law did the ladder work and put the box on the front of my home. The system was incredibly easy to install and is easy to use with the app on my phone or with the manual keypads. I didn't know it would be so easy to install a burglar alarm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 November 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Yale door contact works just fine. Was easy to install and does its job just fine. It was part of a larger order that consisted of a full Yale home security system. All parts work as they are supposed to, had no issues whatsoever. Also, I can only recommend ordering from Safe.co.uk, as their customer service is absolutely brilliant. Very polite, swift and effective, easy to get hold of a rep over the phone. Had a faulty item in my delivery and they replaced it with a new one straight away, no questions asked. Their email communication confirming orders and status of orders is prompt and accurate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 October 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Had installed a Yale alarm when we first moved into our house nearly 20 years ago. Have had to replace some components over the years but recently the main box went and i wanted to replace with something similar to utilise the hard wiring but expand it with some wi fi elements. Very surprised and a little dismayed that this seemed practically impossible to find.at least at a DIY level. I really wasn't keen on a fully wireless system but did in the end go for a Yale smart system. I have to say i have been very pleased. in two years i have had no false alarms, have purchased accessories a couple of times now to expand even further, good battery life and reassuring to be able to check alarm status from phone app

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 October 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does what it says on the box. Easy to install and set up. will probably buy more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install and sync with the rest of yale products. Delivery was also quick to Ireland.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product for reasonable price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to configure and great price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No