Yale Easy Fit Standard Alarm Reviews

Ref: YL-EF-KIT1
Thumb image of d8a09f2397a3167429d278064c7d0d61.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£129.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
26 May 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Needed a quick easy to fit and reliable house alarm prior to taking an extended holiday leaving my home vacant. Very quick delivery and very simple to fit with easy paper and video instructions. It was fitted and working within 2 hours. Been using it regularly for several months with no problems or false alarms! Great value also basic alarm was all I wanted this ticked all the boxes. I would recommend this if that's what you need.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the easy fit alarm it was easy to fit with no problems at all it took me was 20 minutes to fit And it wark with no problems I would recommend you to anyone that wants one in The home or Thir business it is easy to use and I like the way it works and I like the wifi because it has no wires all you do is phone up and pay for it and wait for it when you get it just fit it and see it wark I will bye other things when I need it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2016
Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10Rated 1 / 10 1 / 10

I myself purchased an alarm system from your company consisting of, siren,2motion detectors,2door contacts, 2programmers and 2keyfobs.The siren will respond to the keyfobs only. Despite the best efforts of myself(retired electrician, my son practising electrician and my nephew alarm engineer)I am unable to get the siren to respond to the programmers. I do not have a complaint about the company or service received, prob ably bought a system not suitable for purpose.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 June 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product is just what I needed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product easy to fit and ready to install at your convienience .. simply plug and play fit and easy instructions to follow , can easily add accessories to the alarm system also if you would like that extra bit of security - highly recommended at £120 pounds hardly expensive for something that secures your home at all times - goes off within 20 seconds of any detected movement in your property and will alert everyone around the perimeter as it's rather loud - overall great product can't speak any higher of it a must for any people worried about theft and burglary thanks a lot for your product a few months back :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I would urge people to consider fitting an alarm as a matter of course not just after a burglary.

The Yale EF alarm ticks all the boxes, easy to install, attractive and effective, it's easy to use and doesn't break the bank to purchase, the purchase process and delivery is almost as quick and easy as the installation!

The wireless alarm system and remote keypad never fail to communicate with all the sensors and no doubt would make even the most determined burglar to rethink and move onto easier targets, the system is also expandable and portable, you can buy extra sensors and sirens plus remote keypads to expand your system to incorporate outbuildings such as sheds and garages, highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great value product. The package comes with adequate sensors to cover a small house, or you could buy extras to cover a larger house. Very easy to install and setup. Keypad is intuitive and easy to use. It comes with a useful manual that clearly describes the steps of how to add or remove sensors if needed. The alarm siren is easily loud enough and is easy to fit on an outside wall single handedly. Overall an excellent package.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I purchased this product after a recommendation. Bit sceptical at first as I was used to the wired alarm system in my house. This product has been installed for the lasts 6 months, haven't had any issues and no false alarms. The sticky door contacts are great, and I used the Velcro picture hangers to hang the infra red sensors to avoid any screwing. Can't fault it... additional sensors / door contacts are easy to add to the system, the keypads are great for activating when going to bed, always have the comfort of checking if you set the alarm on your smart phone.thinking of getting the Yale cctv next.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 April 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

it is a good compact kit, does what it say,s on the box ,its affordable and easy to fit with no wires to worry about,decent guarantee from a reputable company and its easy to add onto and extend when and if required,all in all a good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10Rated 1.6 / 10 1.6 / 10

I fitted the alarm system 2 days after it arrived. It didn't work then and it still doesn't. I bought replacement fittings to see if they made any difference without success. The front door contacts do not activate the alarm when the door is opened.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very easy to install and to programme. The instructions are very clear providing you follow these step by step.

I have added additional pir's and key fobs and again,providing you follow the instructions, the process is simple.

This is the second Yale domestic system that I have fitted in the past 5 years in my homes and I have never had false alarms.

Overall I think that the Yale wireless alarm systems represent very good value for money and are simple to incorporate into a domestic property without damage or major disruption to the fixtures and finishes.I would recommend these systems to anyone with a small amount of diy experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

haven't got it working yet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to fit.

Bought pet sensors. But as we only have small dogs and a cat. I think they weren't needed as even on sensitive I can leave the other rooms open and never had false alarms.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The components were easy to use, install and use. Then it was even easier to extend the sensirs and cover, secure all the areas we needed to address. The best part was being able to buy the system from SAFE and install as this is sold as a diy kit where you should be able to install on your own. Sadly apart from SAFE all others wanted to charge for an installation team, which is not necessary with this diy package. Thanks to SAFE for their sales and product sales. Perfect for our needs and works on a daily basis. Thank you SAFE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No