Yale Keyless Digital Lock Brass Reviews

Ref: YL-YD-01-PB
Thumb image of 7f88a2e7c1c76204af9acc7f147532eb.gif
Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10

8.1 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£87.83 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
9 December 2014
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

The product was faulty, however, it was replaced by Yale.

The Safe Shop handled my complaint about the faulty product very well, its good see see that customer service still exists.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The Keyless Digital Lock looks very smart and I loved the blue back light, it was not hard to fit, only one point of negitivity we were a little disappointed that it did not come with any hardware for example the barrel as the lock itself was quite an expensive outlay, however it has been used as security for our side door, it took a while to get used to using the lock and when the sun is shinning which it has a lot this summer it is hard to read the numbers, but overall I would most definitely recommend the Keyless Digital Lock.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 February 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good piece of kit, looks classy and easy to fit with existing Yale and other latch type locks. Easy to use, just touch the black pad and enter your number followed by star and twist when you hear the beep. The ability to set more than one number is useful. We have set a permanent one for family and a variable one for carers which we change when there's a change of staff. Not having to worry about the having multiple keys cut or losing them is a bonus. We've also have one on the side porch so delivery men can leave goods securely when we are not in.

Good price, arrived on time. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I first encountered this item whilst we stayed on holiday for a week in Dartmouth. We hired an apartment for a week and one was fitted to the door.

It was very easy to use, and the best part was that as well as being very easy to use, we did not need to take any keys with us when we went out. We decided when we got home we would look on the internet and see if we could find one. As our door furniture is all brass we would look for a brass one. Low and behold we found the exact item we were looking for on several sites. After searching we found the best deal on SAFE.co.uk. We purchased one and could not be more pleased. It is a quality item that is secure and the best part is we now do not need to take keys when we go out, just shut the door. BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

jUST WHAT I WANTED

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I liked the product but it was not made clear that it did not come with the latch which had to be bought separately

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A good piece of equipment at a very reasonable price compared to other outlets. Easy to fit, even on a double glazed door. A very good fitting and operation sheet, just make sure you follow the instructions and don't go at it like a ' bull at a gate'. If any thing goes wrong, you can't get spare parts, I even contacted Yale directly. This lock that I have purchased is a replacement lock and has not gone wrong it was to replace a damaged lock, hence me looking for a replacement part.

I have no quibble with this lock. An excellent choice.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is just what I wanted. Fitted perfectly over existing Yale lock holes and also into the internal locking mechanism. No need to carry keys around anymore. The brass version looks much nicer that the chrome one also on sale.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No