Yale Texas Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: YL-70-0004-001-00-55-11
Thumb image of 1286273184bbb5f9ae28217bf7c0005c.gif
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£55.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
30 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This box has a good full front opening door to collect mail and the lock is good and solid. The opening at the top is just wide enough for magazines but would not take anything bulky. It is of solid construction and anticipate it will last a good period of time. We have had this about 12 months now and it looks as good as new and the lock has remained in good working order. The lock on our previous box went rusty after a while and became very difficult to use so we hope this box will remain good for a long time.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is a classy post box, we have had cheaper versions that just looked cheap and only took a few letters. This box takes small parcels, magazines and any amount of mail. It looks good and is very secure( you cannot get your hand in to remove mail) as the key is needed to gain access.My other half is critical of most of my purchases but not this post box, he has nothing but praise for it. It really is a quality,straight forward practical way of receiving mail. It also saves me a lot of stress as now my pup does not eat any envelopes that are delivered! We would not hesitate in recommending this if you are looking for a post box, efficient delivery too!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nice product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The black Yale post box looks extremely smart on our house wall, it is big enough for magazines and large envelopes and small parcels. It is waterproof and sturdy with a secure lock and can only be accessed via the door feature, it provides peace of mind to know that the documents are safe. It was easy for my partner to install and cannot be removed from the wall without key access. The other good thing is no draft from a letter box in my front door. This would be good for customers with dogs ensuring no bitten fingers for the postman or letters in tatters! The service received was excellent, it arrived on time. Overall extremely happy and would highly recommend to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Only problem with the box is the incessant rattle of the opener/mail flap in windy weather.... a plastic strip along the top would be enough to dull the noise. Otherwise very happy with the product and our postie likes it too because it's a decent size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I had no problems receiving my post box, and in perfect condition. I installed it weeks ago - it was easy to install onto the exterior brick wall, although I didn't use the screw fixings provided because I was not sure they'd be long enough, I bought my own. The post box is big enough to easily take a newspaper and small slim packages, which is what I wanted. The construction seems good - sturdy enough, locks fine, and I like the theft prevention flap on the inside. So far everything has kept dry, despite driving rain. Exactly what I wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We are very pleased with this item. It arrived very well packaged. It appears to be of strong construction and is nicely finished in an attractive black paint. The capacity of the box is great and the access slot is large enough for the postman to put flexible packet-type parcels through. Fitting the box to the wall was straightforward but comprehensive and has resulted in a sturdy fix to the wall. So far I would suggest that the longevity of this item should be very good. Two keys are supplied, which is useful. Overall an excellent purchase and very good value for money from Safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good quality well made product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Brilliant. Well

Pleased with the product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Does what it says. Very confident in it's security potential.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 September 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Perfect and safe letterbox.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

exactly as required and expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I like it and I am using it all the time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No