Yale Y220 Weatherproof 51mm Steel Padlock (3 pack) Reviews

Ref: YL-Y220/51/118/3
Thumb image of 9147.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£20.51 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Security Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
3 August 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Having three locks with one key is great because all my garden sheds can be opened with the same key. So much easier. The locks are simple to open and close. There is only one complaint that stops me giving 10 out of ten for ease of use and build quality is the rubber seal - to prevent water ingress into the lock. This seal is not fixed and comes off too easily. A good idea but badly executed

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great locks nice that 1 key fits all locks. One tip every month or so spray a bit of WD40 in the lock to keep to moisture out.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Best price i could find for 3 keyed alike padlocks. They're for use on a shed and the weather proofing is very high quality, i was very impressed at the overall quality for the price.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product: needed 3 new outside padlocks that were weather resistant. These are easy to open and close. The covering seems really good, there is only one small area on one lock where the metal shows, which is minor. I am generally very happy with these outdoor locks and would buy again and happily recommend. They are the best outdoor locks I have had yet and I have had several.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for what I wanted ..................................................................................................................

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Excellent and easy with 1 key for all locks

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product, great value - looks sturdy and key fits in nicely.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sturdy locks for my shed and back gate. They look good and are easy to operate especially when using with wet hands. The order arrived promptly and were as advertised. They are good value for a robust lock. I have recommended this site to family and friends

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Needed to secure double gates on church entrance. Position not directly exposed to the elements but damp and likely to be vandalised . Gates needed to be locked when open and when closed. Three padlocks which worked with one identical key allowed for multiple users without having to have a whole bunch of keys. The Yale 220 weatherproof steel padlock provided an ideal solution allowing the padlocks to remain fastened in place whatever position the gates were in. The padlocks have been in daily use, with no problems and surviving all that’s been thrown at them!, with gates opened in morning and fastened closed at night. They were a Good buy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is great, I wish the shackle was slighty longer. It’s so much easier having suited locks.

Thank You

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent service and great product exactly what we wanted and gives us peace of mind when away and overnight when the padlocks are used.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

These Yale padlocks are ideal for outdoor sheds and outhouses etc. They are chunky rubber coated with a very solid feel and they look secure. They are also very easy to use and lock and unlock easily and smoothly. They are sold as waterproof but you have to close the key entry hinged rubber cover or water can get in via the keyhole and the lock can then freeze.

Having the same key for several padlocks makes life so much easier when locking different sheds etc and saves carrying around and fumbling for separate keys. I am quite happy with the product would use them again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Unlike the picture mine came with some rubber grommets on the opening end of the hoop to keep water out, which didn't take long to fall off and become lost, so their ability to keep water out is then reduced. They also seized up after only a couple of months of exposure to winter weather on shed doors, requiring a liberal application of graphite powder which up to now has kept them going. Also the plastic covers for the lock hole end up holding water in rather than keeping it out, which makes it worse than being exposed (this might be where the water seeps in at the hoop holes and runs out the lock). For the money though, they are OK as long as you are prepared to maintain them, they aren't a 'set it and forget it' solution. I'd just about fall on the "recommend" side of the fence with these .... but only just

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good locks weatherproof and secure

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent product, I have now been using these for the last three months through rain, sleet and snow and they have continued to operate faultlessly.

No water ingress and no freezing up of the locking system, they continue to function whatever the weather.

Far superior to any other locks I have used in the past and as such, I would not hesitate to recommend this product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent quality, delivered promptly and the customer service from Safe.co.uk was superb.

The product is strong, smooth and easy to use and well-made.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great same key locks very sturdy and robust good value for money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No