Veho Cave Smart Home Alarm Pro Kit Reviews

Ref: VHS-001-SKSN
Thumb image of 15970.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£189.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
2 January 2020
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Excellent product

Easy to setup with user friendly app, although main alarm controller did fail to pair the first time. No other problems just scan the qr codes to pair accessories. Easy to setup users on the app. Excellent home arm function where you can choose which sensors are armed in the house, excellent for setting at bed time. Very good range on sensors, we have even put a motion sensor in our detached garage and have had no issues with signal. Backup battery lasts a good 8 hours if power is lost. You also get alarm notifications to your phone letting you know which room has triggered the alarm. Would definitely recommend

23 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Bought the standard kit with additional door contacts and two operating fobs. The door contacts were out of stock so delivery was initially delayed but one of the staff contacted me regularly to update, sent out part of the order and the outstanding items when they were in stock.

Found fitting the kit easy and used the qr codes and mobile phone camera to include extra fobs, extra door contact and bell box onto the app set up. All included on the list of equipment first time without a problem so found setting up quite easy.

All in all quite happy with the system, time will tell how robust it is but up to now everything has performed without a problem. Really impressed with the young man from the sales team who contacted me about the delayed items, made three calls to update me on my mobile about delivery over the month we were waiting for the door contacts to arrive. Well done that man!!

14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 April 2020
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The product has a quality appearance and seems well constructed. Setting up was fairly straightforward, and help was available both through Safe.co.uk and the manufacturer’s website (Veho), using online chat which was quickly and efficiently answered in both cases. Adding devices such as additional PIRs or door / window contacts was really easy using the QR code scanning system. Likewise, adding new users was very simple. Operating the alarm using the logical app menus is great, too, and the options to activate your own choice of entry points or PIRs is really useful, particularly if you have large dogs that may activate the PIRs. Delivery was very quick (and free). Good service all round.

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2020
Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10 6.5 / 10

Very impressed with the basic system, PIRs, door magnets, siren alarm box all very good.

The cameras are terrible they connect when you set up but when you go to review they are off line, this then involves resetting up, which is time consuming. I contacted veho directly as it's not safe fault, they told me they are waiting for the fix & an up date . I've been waiting 3 months. Considering changing alarm altogether & using another company like RING.

Safe sent responsible for the poor customer aftercare, support, but need to understand the frustrations of the faulty items as they continue to sell the products as a great value for money product.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is system great. Does everything I wanted. I have attached a power supply the the external siren. Would be good if this was available from the site/

App works ok for me.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2020
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This is a great set for home security which let you be independent from huge monthly fees from security companies. Relying on battery make this pack to be resilient against power cut and SIM card option gives you a chance to have backup Internet connection on the device if any problem happen on your home connection. The app is complete and responsive when you lock or when alarm is on, you will get it on your phone or watch. The only thing I did not quite like about this product was the sensitivity of the motion detector. I needed two to make sure the backdoor entrance is covered.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After researching different products on the market this was the best one for us. With the great feature to use via phone or the key fob to activate or deactivate. It was easy to install and puts our minds at rest knowing that the house is secure whilst we are out. The alarm external box makes it look so professional and also offers a visual deteriorant on the outside of the home. The app is really user friendly and is great to see the activity happening at home. The idea to add more equipment to it has been great for our home.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 December 2020
Rated 5.5 / 10Rated 5.5 / 10Rated 5.5 / 10Rated 5.5 / 10Rated 5.5 / 10 5.5 / 10

The hardware is ok and the basics work but the app is a bit of a let down. Tried the camera as well and that was a waste of time. It doesn't work with any smart systems such as Google Assistant or Alexa and is surprisingly dumb for a modern wireless system. Had issues with the app draining battery which was reported to Cave and they where quite indifferent about it. If your looking for a standalone basic system then its fine but its not a great systems that's worth investing into as it gets quite expensive as you add parts and I would say it was value for money.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A fantastic and very easy to use alarm.

I installed the alarm system and had it set up on our phones within an hour,

The smart features are a nice touch, and having the ability to expand the system easily is nice,

We tend to use the app to control the alarm and it’s so easy and has a good log view so you can see who and what time the alarm was activated and deactivated.

The cave camera is brilliant as well, been able to check on your home at anytime gives you great peace of mined,

The outside alarm boxes are loud and the blue flashing light is very bright

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 March 2021
Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10Rated 6.5 / 10 6.5 / 10

Very easy installation and set up. App is easy to use. Ability to program automated, timed, daily arm/disarm is a great feature so user doesn’t have to remember to arm/disarm every day. Good technical support available from Cave when issues arise. Overall a decent improvement in security. However: Some bugs/quirks in the software which can leave you exposed e.g. timed system arm fails to arm and doesn’t notify the user or WiFi temporarily disrupted and system doesn’t reestablish a connection. Feels like software is still under development. Adhesive pads for sensors are not fit for purpose.

I use the system for my garage, I’m not sure I’d use it for my house.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My Veho Cave Security system purchase from Safe.co.uk was a comfortable and positive experience.

Their website is well laid out, easy to navigate and descriptive of their products. My Cave purchase with accessories was straight forward and delivery was timely and we'll packed.

Why did I buy Veho Cave when the market is flooded with big brand names like Yale, Simplisafe etc etc etc?

Value for money, smart features and it looks different......

Browsing the Veho site, it looks like new accessories are coming and the easy to navigate phone app suggests all sorts of add ons are inbound.

The cave system is well made, very easy to install IF you follow the included detailed manual to the letter and so far a few months into ownership.....the system works perfectly.

Half the price of Simplisafe and Yale for the number of accessories I have, no subscription and it looks good.

If there's a criticism, VEHO need to develop the firmware to accept a more sizable and robust keypad😁

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2021
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to set up, seems to work well when testing, but haven't had a break-in (yet!). Would be good if the PIR had an adjustment to increase sensitivity because we don't let a pet in some of the rooms.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The reason I opted for this system above others was the design first followed by the reviews and finally the cost.

It was pure coincidence that it was named cave and would be installed in my man cave which is cladded in anthracite with matching Bi-fold doors. I didn’t want a yellow or a white alarm box and have installed subtle signage rather than garish yellow warning triangles which I believe would detract from the style that I was aiming for. This system fit the bill completely.

It was also relatively easy to install with the addition of a WiFi booster as my man cave is located at the bottom of my garden. I just had to ensure that I put in the code for the booster during set up.

When you enable or disable the alarm via the key fob, you receive a confirmation note on your phone which is reassuring.

The adjustable PIR is well designed too being on a ball joint which is very cool.

In summary, it looks great, works well, was easy to install, no wires apart from the power to the central hub and WiFi which I hid behind some cupboards and finally the price was the best that I could find for this product. It was very well packaged and looks more expensive than it was.

I highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 August 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It’s an extremely easy system both in setup and to use. I installed one for a client of mine & for the price it is one of the best bargains around. Easily expandable if you need additional accessories to be added.

I will be recommending the Safe system to future projects.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 August 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased sensors for the doors, rooms and a cctv camera. The purchase was very straight forward with the equipment arriving within 48hrs. The set up instructions are in the box however there are videos on line to assist. The set up of the sensors and cctv was very easy and everything installed within a couple of hours. Once the app is downloaded then the operation of the alarm is very easy. You also are able to watch and review the cctv. I also purchased a fob which is very useful to activate the system

If the alarm is set off then my phone is activated which is good however can prove embarrassing at times and I’m struggling to find how to mute this function when going into meetings etc

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 July 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is the 5th Veho cave I have purchased so shows something is right.

I have installed a number of wireless systems and this has to be the easiest to configure with the bar codes.

Easy to use of mobile phone (with notification) and utilising the widget auto arming and disarming

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I spent sometime online looking for the right home security alarm system. Came across the Cave wireless alarm. I bought the pro package with 3 extra sensors. Very easy to set up. The PIR sensors are great as when the bracket is fixed to the wall you just put the sensor on it and it's held on by a strong magnet, great for when your decorating. The external box looks sleek and modern but requires batteries. When you download the App it's easy to follow to set up the door, PIR and external box. And the main hub just plugs into the wall socket and connect the internet cable a few minutes later it's ready. I've downloaded the app on my wife and daughters phone so they can arm/disarm when outside or when going to bed. I've installed and extra sensor in the Garage that's around 10 meters away from the house and no issues. It's easy to arm and disarm and adjust the timings . Definitely recommend the cave wireless alarm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolute gem of a product...easy installation works just as it should do highly recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant product easy to use would highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No