Phoenix Key Store KS2 Reviews

Ref: PH-KS0002
Thumb image of 1cf8f522ac2b822ac18a9ba1bbd564c4.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 152 reviews.

£27.59 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
8 March 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Ideal product for the job.Nice and sturdy product and easy to fit. Tab on rubber cap is broken but safe is inside so not a problem

27 of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Sturdy and not very complicated to set and use. A Very Important Note - some care workers forgot to press the 'C' button to reset after they had used it - this is automatic on some other keysafes and so they were confused!

25 of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2011
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Seeemd quite robust but the "1" key failed after less than 12 months service. Although it could still be used the access number (which contained a 1) had been spread across a number of different agencies - home helps, local doctor, wardens, social services etc. It was difficult to get the unit opened with the non functioning number but I did manage eventually. As I didn't want to change the number it meant that the keys were only protected with a 3 digit number, which I didn't feel was good enough. Hence I bought another make and model from a local shop and that has so far proved to be a much better buy.

22 of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good solid product. Well built and effective for my purposes as an abentee landlord who needs to provide a secure but accessible key store for my holiday letting customers.

Limited number of combinations because the code has no sequential functionality. Numbers can be input in any order to open the safe and each number can only be used once within the code. However this is inevitable in a simple mechanical device and the product is still good value in my view.

20 of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Truly excellent, well built product. Easy to mount, to set entry code, and to operate. Very discreet and viable option in both care of the elderly and if you wish not to carry keys out in person. Several other users of this security device like this for ease of use.

16 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

solidly built. Slighly awkard to put bunches of keys in definetly a two handed operation. The rubber cover usually falls to the ground but not a major hassle

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Sturdy design, easy to operate. Fixing on the wall need careful attention

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A well made and secure piece of equipment, does exectly what I bought it for

Really good value for the money

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very easy to install & use. Two keys will fit but not with key ring

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to fit and to get access to. Have already recommended to neighbours resulting in 2 more were purchased.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Ease of use and large enough to store keys but not too obvious against the wall. the somewhat fragile looking connection when safe is open although it seems secure enough,.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Substantial and discreet when mounted - perfect

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy to install. very robust product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Ease of fitting total security ease of use

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very sturdy and easy to set up and use.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

A great bit of kit, easy to install and set the private code. Could not be better.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Can be easily fitted to an external wall.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Strong and simple to use. The heavy cover is loose rather than hinged and the keys remain down after pressing. If the carer forgets to press C then security is lost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to install . Did it in 20 mins. The fact that the keys actually hang in side . Some other key safes I have seen there is no ware for the keys to stay put whilst your trying to close the cover. And it's very easy to operate

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was exactly what I was looking for, for the right price.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Ease of use leads to bit of lose of security.

If cover left off whilst contents in use, the code is on display. I am therefore left to rely on those using safe to clear code if leaving open safe unattended.

For own use this risk is considered acceptable and manageable given value for money.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

A well made easy to install and use keysafe, sufficient capacity for at least 4 normal keys. I am very pleased with it.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

It does what it says, although was slightly smaller inside than we had envisaged. A little fiddley until you get used to it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good value, easy to use. Outer case falls off too easily.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I feel at ease knowing my family can enter my property in case of any emergency.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Stronger and more resilient than others. Rubber cover very efective.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It does all it says and more.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

only have to remember numbers not an actual code

as well as having it for ease of carers getting in, on a night out i don't have to take door keys with me.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 September 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well built and easily fitted. A little fiddly to close front of safe in use. Also, rubber cover could fit better.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I locked myself out of my new house on moving day

(twice) - Dynolock ended up giving me a 5% discount I did this so many times. Your key safe gave instant peace of mind.

I did not like the original rubber casing, it flew off too easily and left black marks on my hands. The replacement you sent me by return is much more secure.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

VERY EASY TO USE. I RENT A CARAVAN OUT OVER THE SUMMER SEASON & THE KEYSAFE GIVES ME THE FREEDOM NOT TO BE THERE TO HAND OVER THE KEYS. HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH GUESTS USING THE SAFE UP TO PRESENT. COULD MAYBE HAVE MORE STORAGE SPACE, BUT IDEAL FOR ME PERSONALLY

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Much easier to use than our previous keysafe that had line up numbers like a padlock and would never open! We find it a bit fiddily to get the raincover off (though you don't have to use it).

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product. easy to read numbers

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good,easy to install and use.Can leave home feeling that family etc can gain entry in an emergency without wrecking the front door.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to install, simple to use does it's job very well. Rubber weatherproof cover is a bit fiddly

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The ruber caseing straps break making the cover less diff very good icult to retain

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

rubber cover has already been broken

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to install and use. Idiot proof (and I have tested it on Midhurst Tennis Club). Robust.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to install and use. Much more secure than leaving spare key under the mat!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

Having purchased a bulk amount of this product, we have many issues with keypad failures. As you have to get into the key safe to take if off the wall when these failures happen we've been having to use force to get them off which proves easy than you would hope!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I have 2 teenage kids who are useless at looking after anything and after one of them lost yet another house key I decided to try a key safe. The positive reviews for this particular key safe swung my decision on which to buy and I haven't regretted it. Great product, great service and I was so happy that I bought a second one a few weeks later and fitted that one at my elderly mums house.

The rubber waterproof casing is a very snug fit and therefore can be a little fiddly to remove the first couple of times, but once you've mastered the technique it can be removed in seconds. The most difficult thing I had to contend with was thinking of a memorable numeric code which didn't have repeating numbers as you can only use any individual number once in your code, Other than these 2 observations (and they are hardly negatives) I have nothing but praise for the key safe particularly given it's reasonable price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It seems to be ideal for safeguarding keys for a holiday property let. Stores two keys and appears sturdy. Guests find it relatively easy to open and close. Time will tell whether the rubber outer cover lasts in a very salty, seaside location, and continues to protect the box inside.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good solid keysafe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product as described, easy to use, strong build quality and value for money and also prompt delivery. Would definitely return for another product and would recommend The Safe Shop.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good sturdy construction with rubber cover to keep out the weather. We found loading it with keys a bit fiddly at first, partly because the door is securely linked to the outer shell with steel cable but once we had used it a few times the cable folded away better. The only criticism is that after the door is closed you have to press a button to make the numbers pop out - it would be better if it reset automatically when the cover is replaced. Otherwise very easy to operate and the push button system is much easier to operate in poor light than lining up numbers on a combination lock. The key safe has already saved us several times from having to make a journey over to open the store when a delivery arrives unexpectedly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Ease of use. Outer cover not captive. More limited locking combinations than combination units.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

bought this product as carers need access to my mothers home. this has never been a problem, it is easy to use and totally safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Simple to use, especially as I needed it for different people.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

it is ideal for what i wanted. one of the weatherproof case fastening lugs as broken of after only approx six uses

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to set the code

Easy to see letters when opening

Cover is great idea, looks nothing like a key safe

You have to remember to re set after opening would be better if it re set itself once opened.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very easy to use, great little tool

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

straight forward to install

better product that I had on a previous product (not from you)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 August 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great safe, easy to use and very secure. Nice rubber cover to keep it clean in the weather.

Only con was in an earlier version we dropped the cover while opening it and knocked the catch off... This later version has a tie between the cover and the base to prevent that happening - I'd still be careful opening it though.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

easy to install and use. the rubber cover breaks easily

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I cannow get in if my keys are not with me

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

EASY TO USE AND STRONG. COULD BE A LITTLE LARGER

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 November 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This arrived well packed and is very substantial. It was not put up by me, but the person who did it found it easy to follow the instructions. He said it was a much better product than the previous one which had jammed. This was not good when it was needed.. it is easy to gain access to this product and it easily accommodates all the keys which we need to keep init. The buttons are easy to use and clear to see.in all a good buy, plus plus, nd have recommended it to my aged friends!! Would like to be able to change numbers to all the same one, but don't knowhow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

well packed, well made, and works well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 July 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I found the whole experience of purchasing this this box very easy. The box came with clear instructions on how to fix it to a wall. The club that I am involved with has six keys to different locks a these keys fitted nicely in side the box. The only small crititism I have is that putting this amount of keys in to this type of box is if they are not put in a certain position when opening the box the door does not open easerly. To set the number lock was very simple. T would recommend this box for holding keys in a safe place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

At a Church entry point we were having problems with elderly people not managing the earlier entry system,

The new key safe is both secure and sufficiently large for members to be able to read the digits and to press the correct ones.

As the building manager I now have far less frustrated members complaining 'that they 'can't read the digits' etc.)

Certainly a worth while purchase in our situation.

Thank you for easing the ongoing burden of managing buildings that require access from elderly members of our group that are not able to be registered as key holders.

A good product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I did have doubts as to the safety element of a key safe, not having had one before, ie an easy invitation to burglary. But on receiving it I was really surprised how well made it was. It is in every way a miniature safe, being absolutely cast iron solid and I feel secure that nobody will even attempt to gain entry by hacking into the safe which I am sure would be impossible. This item was bought in case emergency access was needed but in fact I am also pleased as I don't have to worry about mislaying my keys.at any time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As an Old age pensioner this safe is one of the best

things I own, I live in a tenement building with 6 other

families. My house keys are placed inside so that if

I have a fall at home I can press an emergency button

which is on a cord round my neck and goes to a head

unit where the call for help is picked up and people

come to help me which they are able to do with my

house keys which are placed in safe with a security

number chosen by me. It gives me peace of mind

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I have used a number of these key safes over the years but have recently been using your products as I have found everything about them to be of outstanding quality. Your company web site is very accessible , the products are well displayed with good descriptions, the price is right and delivery is exceptionally prompt.

Our properties are historic and our guests need to acces them easily. Your key safes ensure that security is maintained with discretion. They are robust, easy to use and fitting each safe is a breeze! To date I have not encountered any problems with any of your products and I have fitted a few recently . It is heartening to select an appropriate key safe for each individual property. Excellent value for money too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product arrived promptly, and in excellent condition. It was easy to install and very easy to use. Much more user friendly than the combination type key safes which are difficult to use as the numbers are not so clear. Push button one is much easier and once the key is returned the cover pops back on easily. No more getting locked out. It is a good product of very sturdy construction and I would readily recommend it. Have installed one for elderly relatives and they also have no problem using it. Rubber cover keeps out wet and blends it in

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent key pad. Easy to operate and digits perfect size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ease of Use

Great (8/10)

Build Quality

Perfect (10/10)

Storage Capacity

Good (7/10)

Security

Superb (9/10)

Value for Money

Good (7/10)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Does exactly what we wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I think that this keysafe is better than the safes that have numbers that turn, as I have been told that if a person using it gets a bit blaise, then they do not turn the numbers properly. Found it roomy enough to put several keys in it. However, I had to tell a carer that they must use the cancel button. When this was not done, it left my mother's home exposed, as the carer had not shut safe. Might be better if on closing the numbers clicked back automatically. Overall, quality good and it is nice that safe has a cover on it to protect against the weather

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 December 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Perfect for Chubb type keys

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is easy to install made of sturdy metal

ideal as it is on the outside of the building. The cover is well fitted so it never falls off ie in high winds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I had locked myself out due to a faulty lock, and the key was still in the lock inside. I has to break in to the house as did not have another house key. I had the lock replaced, and thought I need to do something about this should it ever happen again. I looked up Key safes on the internet and found the this one, which suits my needs and at a good price.It was easy to install as the fitting are supplied, and only takes a few mimutes, my only small criticism is the weather proof cover is a little fiddly to get off but I can live with that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have now purchased 2 KS2 Key stores, and on both occasions my order was dealt with promptly and delivery of the Key stores was within 3 working days. They are quick and easy to mount, unobtrusive, weather proof, secure, very simple to set-up with a personal code number which can be changed as and when required just as easily, and instruction on how to use the Key Store (for those who need to know) could not be simpler. I can highly recommend the KS2 Key Store as suitable for all ages. The KS2 Key store is an all-round excellent product and certainly good value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are very pleased with this.It was easy to install by a seventy year old and easy to use.

All we have to do now is to remember the code!!

We have intended getting one for a long time but have kept putting it off because of the hassle of installation but this was so much easier than expected and I was able to do it on my own.

Previously we had hidden our key between the branches of a shrub in the garden and my husband could never find it. Also as we are getting older it is useful for other family members to know where it is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 July 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This product does exactly what it is meant to do. The product was bought to house one key on a key ring but could easily hold a large bunch of keys. This product was used as a key safe on a container for our local flood group and is protecting a supply of sand bags, I bought another, the same, for my Mother to allow Health services access to her house. Brilliant, peace of mind, secure and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

I bought this key safe to store a spare set of house keys in the shed, which it does reasonably well although it is sometimes rather difficult to fit the bunch of long keys into the space. The instructions for setting the code were easy enough to follow and it was easy to fix to the wall. It isn't as secure as some key safes as it doesn't matter in what order you press the four numbers, but I was aware of this before buying. To summarize, I am quite happy with my purchase at the price but would have preferred a little more space inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very happy with my purchase I also found it very easy to fit have already been glad of it as locked myself out the house so it was a god send as an older person with a sercurity alarm in place ,it also gives me peace of mind. I did check before purchase with the police who recommended this particular security box which is far superior to some of the makes on the market I have already spoken to elderly friends of mine and given them your detaills of how to get one so yes value for money and nice people to deal with thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

LOOKS TOUGH AND VERY SECURE GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 June 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The service offered by the Safe Shop is excellent. The safe arrived exceedingly promptly, it could even have been the next day but I just remember it being much quicker than normal. The information surrounding the delivery was accurate and helpful and gave exact time of delivery so there was no need to wait in for hours. I remember thinking I've never had such good service with any other product being delivered by courier. As to the outside key safe for my 85year old mother - she can see the knobs and their numbers and she can operate it!! It's really secure on the wall and it would take a lot to dislodge it. One review I read said you would need a sledge hammer. The space available is enough for 1-3 keys of normal size but without large 'fobs'. My mother has a Yale key on a ring with a fob inside the safe. A good simple strong key safe from a company giving excellent service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to fit and easy to use. Solid construction with a durable protective finish. Oh yes, a very good rubber cover comes too. The price was unbeatable coupled with next day delivery just how can they do it? I 'm happy that they do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product does what it says on the tin. Easy to fit, robust and secure. Purchased two, one for myself and one for my neighbour. Also recommended product to another neighbour, he subsequently purchased the same product, and is extremely happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value easy to sent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Never having to have such an item before we are pleased that it is working well and all the people who need access to mums house can get in easily but we know she is safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

This item was purchased to facilitate access to an elderly persons home by care support workers and an array of other medical professionals. The safe needed to be robust (it is) and simple to operate and re-secure when carers & the like left the property. All have found it very straightforward. In addition to the carers access, the safe allows family a degree of contentment in knowing they can also gain entry, without having to carry additional house keys everywhere they go.

The safe is also protected from the elements by a rubber casement, the only downside being the rubber clasps which attach the moveable front to the safe surround fractured almost immediately, however, the front still sits protectively over the safe. All in all a good acquisition!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent strong, waterproof key security box. After years of my teenage son loosing countless keys we have now found the solution. Easy to use and very secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Bought this key safe for an elderly parent so that carers could gain access to his house.

Solid construction, easy to set up with chosen numbers and install. Works fine and no problems. Easy for others to use and keep the house keys safe. Good buy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The safe is very easy to install, yet is very securely attached. It is also very robust and well made. It has plenty of internal space for larger keys, which for me was vital. My 13yr old has managed to use it successfully to retrieve a key when they lost their own key one day. They certainly value it! The weatherproof cover is also well-made and easy to remove for access. Delivery was speedy and without any problems.I researched many products and this is certainly the best value for money for its size. Overall I thoroughly recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very good choice of products on the website and was easy to navigate through the order process. Also well packaged with quick delivery. Lovely clear instructions for installation of the product and the push buttons on this are much easy to use compared to old dial combination on the one that this replaced. There is ample space inside this for the key and it is easy to close with a good waterproof protective cover which looks like it will last ages. Really pleased with product and would happily recommend to anyone looking to buy a secure well made key store.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Just as we wanted. Very good service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent product, very robust, made from good quality materials.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Does the job very effectively

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Better than expected, robust construction, easy to set combination, open and reset safe. Installation is straightforward (two screws) and took only a couple of minutes. I particularly like the rubber housing that keeps the weather out, after all, this is to be used outdoors. I feel more relaxed knowing that we have an emergency set of keys handy when needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent. i ordered an extra two for my friends and they where delighted. thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

A first rate secure product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 June 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It does what it says, and looks neat and fairly unobtrusive on an outside wall. Not a lot of space inside for keys, but as long as the main key is in there, it is fit for purpose. It is also very robust. No complaints from me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant key safe, strong and secure. Easy to use and easy to fit. Ideal for carers to use for my elderly mother. Would definitely buy again. The Safe Shop delivery was quick and kept me informed on when the package was to be delivered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was a replacement for the previous one installed at our neighbour's house several years ago. It served his wife well and then him in his turn.

The rubber cover fastening gave up after a while and then the buttons stopped working.

Dead easy to fit, it just screwed in where the old one had been. If there is a fault it is that you must clear the buttons on putting the cover back on or else it is not locked. When you have a number of carers coming in, it can help to put a little reminder note inside as well as giving each induction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent product, will definitely be back

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

The rubber clip attached to wall plate has already split at the top of the unit so the cover is no longer secured. Please send a replacement foc. Some of the carers who use this box leave it open since they do not realise that it does not lock closed until you press the cancel button. A system which self locks as soon as you press it in to place would work better. No point in having a key safe if it ends up getting left open at times. Some of the buttons starting to rust after only such a short time. It is a solid little box but lacks on simplicity of use and strength of rubber clip. I would recommend it easily with these amendments. Small enough to not be obtrusive but big enough to accept most keys and sturdy enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

It does the job that is required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great product that I have recommended to all , have purchased 3 , two were for old people who had no access to a computer and were very pleased with the peace of mind it gave them as they have locked themselves out on numerous occasions

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 June 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Generally a good quality product. Some users are confused by having to slide the open button whereas all the rest you press.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very easy to install and very secure fittings

People who have had occasion to use it say its very easy to open

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It did the job we bought it for - to allow visitors access to my elderly father. the code could be entered in any sequence to unlock it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Well designed and made. A bit on the heavy side - but the price of it being robust and secure

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Robust, easy to fix and easy to use. Could have used more capacity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 February 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

well made keysafe easy to use and value for money very pleased.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use and looks good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Sturdy. Easy to fit. Sliding mechanism to open is a little clumsy and not obvious to those unfamiliar with the product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I found the safe well made and very easy to use neat and unobtrusive ....I would certainly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

i can see too open and close it and its easy to use. could do with a bit more room or maybe there was a bigger one and i didnt notice it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 August 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It was very easy to install once I'd got used to how heavy it was! It has been able to store all my spare keys, including the car key should I ever lock myself out of it at home. Once loaded with keys it can need a bit of tinkering to get it to close and lock easily but overall this is a very minor problem.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Well made easy to use. Can enter code in any order

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's strong, weatherproof, easy to fit and the capacity is ideal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to fit and very easy to use. Also very well protected with the rubber cover and very inobtrusive. Hooks at back of safe can be tricky to locate keys onto, plus limited space inside

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It is easy to use with large number buttons to push. The hooks for the keys are not completely easy to get to

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Simple to use and discrete with the weatherproof cover.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to install. Good idea to have a hook from which to hang keys. Looks good. Buttons stiff to depress

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It does th job perfectly. It is abit chunky.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Makes life so much easier

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Overall a good product. One of the numbers has failed to work

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent safe and bargain price

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Simple to install and Sturdy. Need to remember to release code manually after use or safe remains unlocked.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to fix and small enough to 'hide' from open view.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10 3 / 10

No 8 button cover came off after a month. Buttons are very stiff and front cover is not easy to replace.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 December 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

the access code can be entered in any sequence.Would be more secure with only one sequence.eg 1234 can be 2143 3421 All codes will give access.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Looks to be OK. Was surprised that the buttons can be pressed in any order - which reduces the number of combinations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

good heavy solid construction. Keypad covered and protected from vandals and weather. Wall fixings inadequate. Would be possible for determined vandal/theif to rip whole safe from wall. Purchased better secure irems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Strong and easy to use. It is reasonably easy for anyone who has opened it to change the combination, which could be a problem when letting out the property it is attached to.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Robust build quality.

Hooks inside need pulling out a bit more as difficult to get a Yale key over it.

I have found the rubber weatherproof cover very difficult to remove.It seems to create an airlock which prevents the cover from sliding off. Very frustrating. I have purchased this for my elderly mother and this would be a hinderance to the emergency services, in an emergency.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

need to remember to re-set when closing up to lock

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 September 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Strong sturdy & robust, easy to fit. the numbers for unlocking are not sequential, eg the numbers chosen can be in any order to open it, making it not as secure as it could be

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

sturdy and well made produst. can be a little bit fiddly replacing safe front with keys inside

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 July 2011
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Holiday guests had no problem with the box. Not quite enough space inside

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

good size storage capacity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to use, a good, well made, key safe. numbers can be entered in any order

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Extremely convenient if any family members or friends want to stayat the house whilst we are away,

Means we don't have to hide spare key,or distribute extra keys to other people. very good Product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 May 2011
Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10 2.6 / 10

This product broke within two months and I had to prise it off the wall and it had to be broken open to get my keys back!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Exactly what I wanted

It is a bonus that the lid is attached with a cable so it does not fall to the ground

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

neat small box

easily hidden

sometimes keys are difficult to register number first time

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Like the cover as living close to sea, these safes have a tendency to corode from the salty air.

Dont put more than 2 keys in safe at once, else it tends to jam

Our latest keysafe when you press number 1 it presses out number 2 not good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to install, simple to use, pricing makes it a no brainer. putting a set of keys in and closing can sometimes be tricky due to wire which isd there to ensure cover does fall off when opened.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Excellent product - very easy to use. Would be more convenient if the front cover was attached to main body rather than completely separate. I'm always looking for somewhere to set down the cover while I use the key safe! Other than that, faultless!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 April 2011
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

nice size, price, comes with discrete cover.

we bought 2 of these and one developed a stuck button within six months.

Low security due to the combination codes not having to be pressed in any particular order.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very secure, strong safe. Can be difficult for elder people with limited hand use to resecure after opening

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

a bit more room to be able to accomadate a bunch of keys would be useful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good price, easy to use. Rubber cover split after a few months.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Key pad easy to use - easy to fix to wall etc. Cover fiddly and quite hard to put the pad back into the box where the keys are stored storage space very limited keys need to be on small key fob

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Very robust metal body. Positive action. Rubber cover that needs removal before access is often difficult to remove from the body. (Perhaps a suction action causes this difficulty). Older folk having serious problems with this cover.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to install and easy to operate. One of the rubber covers on the numbers has come off. The product is quite heavy making it a bit awkward to open. The 'cancel' button should be bigger - sometimes people forget to press it after use.Perhaps the number should spring back out after a certain length of time so the device is not left open.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The best key safe we have ever bought - large capacity and extremely easy to use!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 March 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent, served our purpose exactly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Feels as though it is bomb-proof. Can't use the same code number more than once

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 152 reviews.