Master Lock Push Button Mini Key Safe Reviews

Ref: MAS-5412
Thumb image of 9803b6c12cd3d4d63631b295910de20d.gif
Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10

7.9 / 10 based on 26 reviews.

£41.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
8 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This keysafe is ideal if one wants it for regular use. The push button access is better than a dial system as even if left open accidentally the number is not visible.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

A sizeable enclosure with 12 possible alphanumeric buttons to choose from. Note that the numbers can be entered in any order so it is not a high security device. I'm trying to persuade my parents to get one.

The lock release button requires a fair amount of effort to operate and it's quite slippery. Thus, it can cost you a nail or two so it might not be for those with long fingernails. The fixing supplied are not suitable. I used hammer fixings although this did mean that I had to enlarge the holes in the back of the box.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The first key safe we bought was too difficult to use. The buttons to open the safe were too tough and it hurt the fingers. However, on contacting the supplier, they replaced it with another with no question or quibbling and it was sent immediately. I was impressed. This second one is providing us with a very satisfactory service. Thank you.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Bought for use by Carers for 88 year old. Carers familiar with this make now problems at all. Strongly made Vandal proof and waterproof

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Robust box, good quality. The buttons are quite heavy to use, you need strong fingers to push the opening button downwards

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to use and does not need to have little wheels spun every time you close it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this is great for keeping spare keys in the amount of time i shut the door then realise i havent picked my keys up,also the numbers are easy to use and locate in the dark.i have brought a combination one before this and this beats it. 10 out of 10

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent build quality and good security. Water proof cover. I only use it on rare occasions and find it a little fiddly to open the door after the code has been keyed in.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2016
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Tricky to install when putting the lowest screw in the wall.

The ulocking latch needs to be used when closing the safe. Other wise good value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Its a little bit fiddly but very happy overall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 October 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It is a well built product and very roomy given its functional requirements. The problem lies with the key pad the keys are a little small so they hurt your fingers when you depress them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 April 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Fast Delivery,easy to install and it did what it said it would on the box. had to take key ring off otherwise remote alarm pad was set off with pressure of the door as it was closed. Would suit two flat keys ratherer than 1key and remote for alarm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10 2.6 / 10

It was supposed to be robust- it's not. It broke after 6 weeks of carers using it 3 times a day- button jammed had to be jemmied off the wall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

it does what it's supposed to do

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

The buttons are too close together and too stiff to push in, so wouldn't recommend for the elderly or anyone with large hands/fingers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good storage size. You must re-enter the code to close the box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 September 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very good. Pinched my nails several times until I learnt how to open it better!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10 2.8 / 10

When it was working it was difficult to operate (broken finger nails). Most of the time, however, it did not work properly, needing multiple attempts to open it (typically over 20)and in the end I thought I was not going to be able to retrieve my keys out of it.

I sent the first one back for an exchange but the replacement was just as bad.

The Safe Shop dealt with my complaints very professionally and promptly. My new keysafe (Yale) is excellent. Thanks

It was a complete waste of time buying this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Strong, roomy, well engineered and easy to use.

Slightly annoying after opening the box, having to hold down the open button in order to close the box - usually end up having to repeat the open box peoceedure to close it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Rugged and durable. Also, with the rubber cover, it looks like an electrical meter. Numbers are hard to see without bright lighting

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 June 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Strong design, push button ease of use, Hinged door is a good feature. The only annoying feature is to open the door you have a poorly designed handle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Strong & Secure. Sliders are difficult to push down when unlocking, particularly for young ladies. It is also difficult and a pain to have to re-enter the code to close the safe again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very neat and easy to use. It weighs a great deal and fixing it to a suitable wall isn't that easy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Works well in its location

Simple almost intuitive controls

Buttons a bit stiff

Plastic cover not very well thought out

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

For carers this is an excellent point of entry product. An elderly person would find it difficult to push the two buttons down

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 26 reviews.